We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Turan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Turan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Turan
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We've just left hotel turan where we've spent the new year period ,we could t fault it at all ..the staff were so friendly and made our stay really comfortable which is important when you have a family ,nothing was too much trouble and they were very generous ,there were 5 of us in one room a12 ,15 and 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Turan, responded to this review

We are honored to have you as our guests. Thanks for having chosen us. We embrace you all waiting for the next year. (Hotel Turan)

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2016

I took my family on a skiing holiday late season to this resort we have been to before. There were 18 of us ranging from 18 months to 62 years. We took up several rooms on the third (top) floor with lovely mountain views. A very clean and basic hotel; very acceptable indeed. We were surprised to find that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor S
HotelTuran, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Turan, responded to this review

Have you as our guests has been a privilege. Thanks for choosing us. (Hotel Turan)

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We had a great time at hotel Turan! The negative reactions are absolutely not deserved. Staff: Really friendly. (Often we arrived at breakfast only 15 minutes before 10 but they were never rude about it.) Food: The restaurant works with a menu, which means you get to chose between two first courses and two main dishes each evening for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura_fa1
HotelTuran, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Turan, responded to this review

Hello, We regret not having completely satisfied. Your advice will help us to do better. Thanks for choosing us. (Hotel Turan)

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

If it wasn't for the friendly staff this rating would be a lot lower. Awfully small room and a slightly shabby hotel that needs updating. However, the hotel is in a good location - ideal door to door skiing. A shuttle bus runs from the nearby Club Med into the centre but the service does stop at 7pm. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scb82
HotelTuran, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Turan, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not fully satisfied. Thank you for your contribution. We will do our best to improve our services. (Hotel Turan)

Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here and would definitely come back. We only booked a standard room but when we arrived they told us they had given us the biggest room as it wasn't peak season and they weren't that busy. I thought this was lovely as I have stayed in many quiet hotels that have never offered to do the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
HotelTuran, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Turan, responded to this review

We are grateful for what you have written and we're happy you've been good with us. We hope to have you us our guest again. Thank you, (Hotel Turan)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015

What is great about this hotel is that it is not trying to be what it is not, but manages to overdeliver time after time. We've used it for ski weekends at L2A a couple of times, and every time enjoyed the stay. The rooms are immaculately clean, highly functional yet simple. The breakfast is surprisingly tasty and much more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b0bnw8
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed February 9, 2015

We only stayed for 2 nights at the Turan but we were very pleased. This is not a luxury hotel but the room was clean and the service was very friendly. The staff is mostly Italian and you could tell by the meals. Breakfast is basic and I can understand that British people may find it lacking but you will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissaaatje
Reviewed January 24, 2015

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week skiing. The hotel is pretty basic but the rooms are clean and warm with readily available hot water. No kettle, and it badly needs more storage. We ended up having to leave clothes all over the place as there was only one wardrobe. Similarly, the bathroom had nowhere to put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa J
Westhausen, Germany
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a tiny room in that Hotel which we paid 170€/night. Wifi never worked. Hotel is worn out and more Bed and Breakfast rather a Hotel. The only positive thing to say is that the food was good. Breakfast was bassic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joh68_w
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed February 12, 2014

just back from our skiing trip, we had an excellent time ! good value for money, next to the ski lift, in our room we had a superb view on the snow covered mountains and a big thank you to our charming host Lori Marleen & Sigrid from Belgium

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marleen D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.6 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Flocons
Les Flocons
#18 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#8 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Neiges
Hotel Des Neiges
#29 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Turan

Address: 8 Hameau de la Meije, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: $81 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turan 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Turan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Turan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we stayed on the third floor which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorS53, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies are all town facing.”
 of 5 bubbles 804lisaj, Jan 24, 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure all rooms have a balcony. We enjoyed sitting at the balcony at night, while the kids were sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenvanderveken, Aug 25, 2013 | Read review
“Request a room facing the town and you will probably get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanstead, Jan 27, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question