We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chalet Le Panoramic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Le Panoramic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

On the all arranged for us minibus transfer from Geneva we met fellow guest Matt who said that he had been to Chalet Panoramic many times, I think it was 8. We wondered why would anybody visit one chalet and resort that many times, well now we know why. Lisa, Simon and their team provided a fun, relaxed, no fuss... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenda-Horsell
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing week of excellent accommodation and first class hospitality & service. Nothing was a problem and all needs from boot hire to ski lessons and transfers were dealt with with ease. Lisa, Simon, Andrew, Dan, Ed & Emily made up a great team of hosts. Phenomenal food masterminded by Buzz; every meal a gastronom(nom-nom)ical feast fit... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Great to be back at the Chalet Panoramic! We love this place and everyone there! They go to so much effort to make sure that everything is perfect. We had the most wonderful week skiing in perfect conditions coming back to a lovely relaxing GnT in the hot tub and a lovely group of friendly guests to chat to over... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenPitt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

We visited with family over new year 2015/16. This was our second trip to Chalet Pano. (It's easy to see why so many guests keep coming back.). We had yet another fantastic experience. The facilities are super. But the greatest aspect of our trip on both occasions has been the attitude and approach taken by the staff. Nothing is too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petra C
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

A Very well run chalet with friendly staff in a great location just a few minutes walk into what is a pretty little village , buzz the chefs food was very good and complemented by Emily's fab cakes and Eds cool laid back but efficient service, a handy boot room which you can ski straight to back to ,great night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skel2014
Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

OMG where do I start!? Exceptional, amazing and awesome.This is a location with a culture that is not a one size fits all when it comes to customer care; Le Panoramic tailors to each of the guests needs from the time you book to the time you leave the chalet.. The hosts Simon and Lisa and their hard working team,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

It was a absolute pleasure having you and your family to stay and so glad you loved the whole "chalet experienc"! See you again soon... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

The Chalet is in a perfect location, very close to the village and right on a blue slope, you can ski out and straight to a lift. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, organising our kit hire, ski instructors, booking restaurants etc. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was also wonderful with cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks so much Nikki and so pleased it all went well for your first family ski holiday...! More 

Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Just back from our 4th ski holiday at Panoramic, it was great to see Andrew and Danny again, Ed, Emily and Dan are great fun and Emily's afternoon cakes are superb. Buz the new chef is great fun also and maintains the chalets high standard of cuisine with his New Zealand twist. Simon and Lisa are fantastic hosts, and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerseyBuff
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Lovely to see you both once again at the chalet and many thanks for the fab review! More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

This is the second time we've been to Chalet Panoramic after years of trying to get in. See also my review of Feb 14. It never disappoints. Unfortunately this year the snow was a disaster over New Year but the hospitality made up for it. Lisa,Simon,Buzz,Andrew,Dani,Ed and Emily were attentive without being overbearing. The years of experience of how to... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul186337
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Really kind of you - thanks very much! New year - what party???!!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We had a wonderful time last week at Panoramic - absolutely fabulous 😄😄😄😄 despite the limited snow. Panoramic hospitality was wonderful (again) and better than anywhere else we've stayed in La Clusaz. The snow was not the best.... but the enjoyment of our holiday was no less because of it. The formula for the chalet is spot on.....very relaxed, brilliant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks so much...a fab week as you say even though the white stuff had not fallen....look forward to seeing you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 18 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 18 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 18 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 18 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Gotty
Hotel Le Gotty
#12 of 18 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#6 of 18 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Price Range: $129 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing