We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Pic Blanc

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our second year staying (have never stayed in the same hotel twice). The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the commercial centre and ski lifts. The rooms are big enough for our family of three. Breakfast is very good. We didn't have dinner but we hear it's not brilliant (we had dinner last year and weren't blown away)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Vedbaek, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general a perfect hotel well situated close to lifts and pistes. Excellent service from the staff. Perfect with local skishop and liftcarte service Very good breakfast in the morning Only disappointment are the restaurant in the evening with low quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank prebenh962
PicBlanc_AlpeHuez, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear hosts, We would like to thank you for your kind comment. We are truly glad the hotel services and staff satisfied you. However, we are deeply concerned about your disappointment on our restaurant quality. We invite you to contact us as soon as possible and give us more details on what you were expected for and what went wrong....

Charleroi, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yearly ski vacation with family and friends, every year changing location, so this year, al'Alpe d'Huez. We chose the hotel due to the location close the slopes (which is real, 5 min walking) and the level. We were very happy about it the hotel is warm, nice, "fresh" (recently renewed). Rooms are nor supper big but enough, bathroom/shower very good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio C
PicBlanc_AlpeHuez, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Maurizio, It is such a great pleasure to read your comment about the Pic Blanc Hotel. The fact you feel at home in our hotel is for us the best reward. We appologize if the cleaning room service had to come during the afternon. They may have some late in a busy period. We will do our best to...

Krasnodar, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is decent, however there is a number of remarks: In my room 401 was shouts from the street are very well heard in the evening. In the toilet room the distance between a toilet bowl and a door makes 35 cm, there is no sink that isn't convenient. Dirt traces after cleaning of my room were seen. Bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176alekseyn
PicBlanc_AlpeHuez, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are truly sorry you did not appreciate your stay in Le Pic Blanc. To let you know a bit more about our hotel. If no special request from the guest, we change the bed linen every 3 days, should you come back to visit us please inform the reception your will. Regarding the dryer for ski shoes,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went as a group of 5 - all the rooms were lovely with sofa area - rooms 506 and 507 good size and very quiet. The meals were excellent and staff helpful - would return again. The bar area is nice an spacious. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank collette d
PicBlanc_AlpeHuez, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

We are truly happy you liked our Superior rooms 506 and 507 with view on the valley. Your full satisfaction is our best reward and we thank you for your lovely comment. Our team in Le Pic Blanc will be glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Alpe d’Huez. Warm regards, The Hotel Manager

Tollembeek
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Nice and modern rooms, good location. Overall very good value for price. If they just would have had a faster bar service and a bit a larger - mountain compliant - bar menu, it could have got an extra point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank didierl999
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear customers, We would like to thank you for kind comment. We're taking note of your advices regarding the bar services. We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in l'Alpe d'Huez. Best regards, The Hotel Manager

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed October 11, 2016

What could have been a pleasant stay ended up as a very disappointing experience. We arrived with good spirits and were looking forward to enjoy a romantic evening meal in the hotel restaurant. However, the restaurant would only cater guests who had pre-booked a stay with half-board- which we had not been informed beforehand. After various attempts of convincing the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KirstenBottger
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience in our Restaurant. We are truly sorry your experienced with our restaurant was not convincing. Kindly note, we open our restaurant to all, including people who are not sleeping at the hotel. We were certainly fully booked that night, and appologize you could not enjoyed...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our rooms, nice modern finish, and had a great mountain view. But just a bit pricey for price/value, in our experience. They were also accommodating of my dog, though charged extra for his stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Le Pic Blanc. We're trying to give, to all our customers, a great service during their stay an hope we will have the chance to host you again should you come back in Alpe d'Huez. Kindest regards, The Hotel Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The proprety and service are not good , the cleaning lady made room after 4pm all days, Is not possible to reserve a place for hotel restauarnat dinner when we leave a t the hotel 3 nights. For the breakfast we can find all products after 9am. Bad experience in the hotel , not recommanded in this period.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. I apologize for the disappointing experience you had in our hotel and ensure you this is not the usual service we offer to our guests. Your comments are well noted and will be shared with the departments involved in order to improve our quality of service....

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Very bad: Imagine that today it is 16:30 and our room is not cleaned, although we left the hotel at 09:30. Although the bar it supposed to be open the whole day, it is 16:30 and the bar is closed! The girl on the reception offered to us mineral water from the closed bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professor I
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to appologize for this late answer. We are truly sorry you had to wait upon your arrival in our hotel. It may happen sometime when the hotel is quite fully booked. Kindly understand the housekeeping service does its best for you. Our Bar Service usually open the whole day from 11.00am, should it be no...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#4 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#8 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Christina
Hotel Le Christina
#7 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'Ancolie
Hotel L'Ancolie
#18 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pic Blanc

Address: 90 Rue du Rif Briant, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Price Range: $137 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pic Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Pic Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pic Blanc Hotel
Hotel Le Pic Blanc France/Rhone-Alpes
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in L'Alpe-d'Huez
#4 Luxury Hotel in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Pic Blanc staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Pic Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were 7 persons and all rooms were perfect”
 of 5 bubbles prebenh962, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“506 and 507 at back of hotel - lovely view - good size and quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles colletted867, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“A double room addapted for a family use. 2 Adults and 2 children.”
 of 5 bubbles mariabW7803FA, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Double room superior are nice and big.”
 of 5 bubbles marlenh2013, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking out to the Alps”
 of 5 bubbles stork711, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question