We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Pic Blanc

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Tollembeek
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and modern rooms, good location. Overall very good value for price. If they just would have had a faster bar service and a bit a larger - mountain compliant - bar menu, it could have got an extra point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank didierl999
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear customers, We would like to thank you for kind comment. We're taking note of your advices regarding the bar services. We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in l'Alpe d'Huez. Best regards, The Hotel Manager

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed October 11, 2016

What could have been a pleasant stay ended up as a very disappointing experience. We arrived with good spirits and were looking forward to enjoy a romantic evening meal in the hotel restaurant. However, the restaurant would only cater guests who had pre-booked a stay with half-board- which we had not been informed beforehand. After various attempts of convincing the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KirstenBottger
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience in our Restaurant. We are truly sorry your experienced with our restaurant was not convincing. Kindly note, we open our restaurant to all, including people who are not sleeping at the hotel. We were certainly fully booked that night, and appologize you could not enjoyed...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our rooms, nice modern finish, and had a great mountain view. But just a bit pricey for price/value, in our experience. They were also accommodating of my dog, though charged extra for his stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Le Pic Blanc. We're trying to give, to all our customers, a great service during their stay an hope we will have the chance to host you again should you come back in Alpe d'Huez. Kindest regards, The Hotel Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The proprety and service are not good , the cleaning lady made room after 4pm all days, Is not possible to reserve a place for hotel restauarnat dinner when we leave a t the hotel 3 nights. For the breakfast we can find all products after 9am. Bad experience in the hotel , not recommanded in this period.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. I apologize for the disappointing experience you had in our hotel and ensure you this is not the usual service we offer to our guests. Your comments are well noted and will be shared with the departments involved in order to improve our quality of service....

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Very bad: Imagine that today it is 16:30 and our room is not cleaned, although we left the hotel at 09:30. Although the bar it supposed to be open the whole day, it is 16:30 and the bar is closed! The girl on the reception offered to us mineral water from the closed bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professor I
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to appologize for this late answer. We are truly sorry you had to wait upon your arrival in our hotel. It may happen sometime when the hotel is quite fully booked. Kindly understand the housekeeping service does its best for you. Our Bar Service usually open the whole day from 11.00am, should it be no...

BARCELONA
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The room is small but very well decorated and clean. But it is enough because you don´t need to stay at the room for a long time, Alpe d´huez has a lot of things to do outside. Good service and views.I recommend the hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariabW7803FA
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pic Blanc. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards

Messery, France
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Errors at reservation not completely corrected on your files (date of check out false). Cleaning of the room not regular. Service too slow and late for the evening dinner. Ambient and decoration very smart !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran_oised737
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. Your comments are well noted and will be shared with the departments involved in order to improve our quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Walked into the rooms at this hotel and just went "wow!" Very classy ski-lodge style decor was so nice and comfortable. Rooms were huge and had a great view to the mountains even though we were only on the first floor. Pretty spectacular dining room for breakfast and dinner, amazing detail from the wooden bar to the beams in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Adam2
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pic Blanc. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Le Pic Blanc. The views were amazing with crystal clear blue skies. The staff led by Angela were friendly, helpful and a happy group. The food and service was great. I am happy to recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Koromiko
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pic Blanc. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards

Vanlose, Denmark
Reviewed July 26, 2016

It was a comfortable stay and just what we needed having climbed up Alpe D'Huez on bikes. The indoor swimmingpool was nice and of the right size. However, we could not enter the spa area because it was too full. But that was probably the only bad experience we had during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolaj_nyegaard
Nicolas L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pic Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. We apologize for not being able to experience our Spa. We would recommend you to book the access to the Spa during your next stay and we will ensure it is memorable. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#6 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#8 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Christina
Hotel Le Christina
#7 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
0.7 mi away
Le Castillan
Le Castillan
#3 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pic Blanc

Address: 90 Rue du Rif Briant, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Price Range: $169 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pic Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Pic Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pic Blanc Hotel
Hotel Le Pic Blanc France/Rhone-Alpes
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in L'Alpe-d'Huez
#3 Luxury Hotel in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Pic Blanc staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Pic Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A double room addapted for a family use. 2 Adults and 2 children.”
 of 5 bubbles mariabW7803FA, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Double room superior are nice and big.”
 of 5 bubbles marlenh2013, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking out to the Alps”
 of 5 bubbles stork711, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms on 3rd floor are very good have great views. Go B&B”
 of 5 bubbles dave190462, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“Good.....perfect and cleaned”
 of 5 bubbles armitoto, Feb 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay