We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
90 Rue du Rif Briant, 38750 L'Alpe d'Huez France
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (271)
360
Panoramas (74)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 08/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 28 in L'Alpe d'Huez
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Hotel Le Pic Blanc their hotel of choice when visiting L'Alpe-d'Huez. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Le Pic Blanc offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service. Plus, Hotel Le Pic Blanc offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in L'Alpe-d'Huez, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Le Pic Blanc, including Au Montagnard (0.5 mi), La Cremaillere (0.7 mi), and Au Grenier (0.4 mi).

If you are interested in exploring L'Alpe-d'Huez, check out an art gallery, such as Grotte De Glace.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Le Pic Blanc as you experience all of the things L'Alpe-d'Huez has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
990Reviews12Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 538
  • 272
  • 108
  • 54
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sheraz I wrote a review Jun 24
London, United Kingdom13 contributions33 helpful votes
I stayed here some years ago, nice hotel not far from the lift. However as many of the reviews attest, the food was awful. Why has this not been sorted 3 years on? I would stay again but would do strictly half board. I recall the breaks fast was 2* at best. Either a very lazy chef or just has no idea.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
offer r wrote a review Apr 2022
North Miami Beach, Florida15 contributions2 helpful votes
Amazing stay at the hotel. Great rooms and service. One thing I must mention is a lady by the name of Charlene She is the manager of the Hotel.I must say that she is very professional and experienced obviously when dealing with on going problems which I think almost every hotel has. I requested a service during my stay that the hotel does not provide normally and she accommodated me. All I can say is that I will definitely return to La Pic Blanc . Thank you Charlene❤️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Alon B wrote a review Apr 2022
Nofit8 contributions6 helpful votes
Tomorrow I finish 7 days stay in the hotel. Food was way below expectations! Bad taste, poor presentation, no selection of foods. Buffet looks like sh**t, just like we had in the army dining hall. This is definitely not in the 4 stars standard. Many visitors complained about it, hotel did nothing to fix it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
1962Mark wrote a review Feb 2022
Smethwick, United Kingdom44 contributions37 helpful votes
Firstly the room. We went for the larger rooms with the sofa which was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a reasonable size with a bath and a shower head too big and heavy for its bracket so a balancing act to use. Personally I’d have preferred a decent shower enclosure. The complimentary soaps/shampoos etc are basic for this price point. There is a mini bar which they oddly choose not to stock. We only used the restaurant once and it was pretty good. Buffet breakfasts are ok but not much more than basic which again at this price point is disappointing.no serving staff so if you. Want a tea/coffee refill, get in line at the machine! The bar area is a real disappointment. It has the feeling of something left over from the 70s or 80s. There are a selection of Butlins style singers playing every night of massively varying abilities which wasn’t really to our taste and served to drive us away. Charging extra for the sauna/solarium facilities in an hotel is simply not acceptable. Why? Plus side it’s only a few minutes walk to a ski lift and there’s a limited ski hire shop on site which if they don’t have what you want are happy to source from their main shop. There’s a locker room too as you would expect. Overall as someone else mentioned, if this was a Premier Inn you wouldn’t be disappointed but at this price point it should be much better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from NICOLAS B, Directeur général at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear Mr.Gajjju, We would like to thank your for your stay in our beautiful hotel the PIC BLANC. We are deeply sorry that you didn't like nearly anything. We take into account your "subjective feedback" , however we are very surprised. We hope that you will give us the chance to fullfill all your expectations during another stay with us. Best regards, Hotel team
Read more
RobW wrote a review Feb 2022
Barnstaple, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great location by the lifts. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast excellent. Dinner on the other hand was ‘mixed’. Some simply awful dishes and 2 nights out of 6 with fondue being the only option. Dishes were over complicated and on one evening the veal dish was inedible and the tuna starter had about 20g of tuna covered in fruit and fruit juice. Simone needs to manage the chef and just deliver more simple, less pretentious food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NICOLAS B, Directeur général at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank your for your stay in our "magnifique" hotel the PIC BLANC. We take into account your feedback on the menu. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful hotel. Best regards, Hotel team
Read more
samantha wrote a review Feb 2022
Beckenham, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Pros: location is good - not ski in/ski out - but only about a 7 minute walk to main ski lift in ski boots. Is just over 10 minutes walk to town (although there is a mall with fast food outlets by the ski lift - about 5 mins without skis). Rooms are lovely and at the back have a beautiful view over the valley. Beds comfy and bed linen is a delight. Staff are friendly and multi-lingual. Breakfast buffet is excellent and extensive (coffee is from a machine and just average.) Cons: at peak season this is an expensive option and everything is an extra, so you get a real sense of stinginess. The worst example is that the “hammam” is an extra 15 euros per person to use, and in reality this is just a sauna and a steam room. The hot tub is an extra 130 euros believe it or not (sole occupancy and they throw in a drink, but a hot tub is to be expected in a hotel of this quality and price). Whilst appreciating the need to social distance and take bookings for facilities, this felt like total extortion. There are no extras - no welcome drink. No concierge to help with luggage. Shampoo/body wash is combined, no conditioner provided - and a ration of two teabags a day - this is the standard of a travel lodge, not an upmarket hotel. And the food in the evening was dreadful - having made a dinner booking and confirmed it twice so that they were aware of our being vegetarians, no mention had been made to the kitchen, and the impromptu vegetarian plate was some truly stodgy risotto (think glue with gritty bits - and glue tastes of more) and a few overcooked carrots, and our requested vegetarian pasta was a bowl of completely plain fusilli! They did bring a sauce after we complained but about 15 minutes later by which time everything was cold. Staff were rushed, overworked and therefore inattentive (although very nice). Felt like being in an episode of Fawlty Towers. In their defence, a discount was offered off the food bill, but this wasn’t a gastronomic experience I was willing to risk again. On balance, we had a nice holiday but wouldn’t return to this hotel - it didn’t offer value for money or enough convenience to make up for that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ski hire in basement is convenient. There are some good restaurants in town - don’t commit...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DejanMila wrote a review Feb 2022
Paris, France2 contributions
Fantastic hotel to enjoy the mountains. We spent several magical days with a great view! I highly recommend this hotel, warm, inviting, it will offer more than you need. It is pet friendly and in a walking distance from all main points in Alpe d'Huez.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from NICOLAS B, Directeur général at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Dear Guest, it's always a pleasure to receive such an excellent feedback. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful hotel. Kind regards, The Hotel's team
Read more
bianca wrote a review Sep 2021
Aubagne, France1 contribution
My first time at Alpes D’Huez and at Le Pic Blanc… Wow! What great service! The staff were friendly and very attentive to our every need. My children’s happiness is my gauge of a good hotel stay, and they were happy. My little girl always had a big smile every time we entered the hotel as a staff welcomed us. The children enjoyed our dinners at the chalet. It’s a very intimate dinner experience having the region’s specialty. My family and I are looking forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from NICOLAS B, Directeur général at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc
Responded Sep 7, 2021
Dear Explore65885187944, It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Nicolas Benfodda General Manager
Read more
Anita Christina Samuel wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom22 contributions
Taib is the best bar man very good hospitality and the other guy at reception Arthur very friendly and good hospitality and Paul who's served me at dinner for rackelete and the bar cocktail is taib and his friendly and hospitality and serving good cocktail hes amazing at doing the cocktail
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from NICOLAS B, Directeur général at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Dear AnitacsD3796IX We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our beautiful hotel THE PIC BLANC****. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas Benfodda General Manager
Read more
Connector58231429759 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Last time i was in Le Pic Blanc was my first time here and now i know iw wont be the last time there. I dont even know how can i describe the beauty of this hotel and how amazing was every single part of the hotel starting from breakfast restaurant, room which was perfectly prepared for us and ending on the staff and the main director of the hotel who was incredibely helpful and kind for us, who could solve every problem i had. I have to mention the location of the hotel, which is absolutely amazing in the village surrounded by mountains. It was such as great stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from NICOLAS B, Directeur général at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Dear guest We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us. It is our great pleasure to read all those compliments about our beautiful hotel PIC BLANC****. All our staff will be glad to welcome you back next summer. You will again enjoy the cosy and warm atmosphere of the Pic Blanc and the sunny Alpe d'Huez over the clouds. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Nicolas Benfodda General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le pic blanc hotel
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesIsereL'Alpe d'Huez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Le Pic Blanc
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Notre-Dame-des-Neiges (0.4 miles), Alpe d'Huez (0.6 miles), and Escape Games United, Alpe Huez (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Génépi, L'Empreinte Restaurant, and La Cremaillere.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hôtel Le Pic Blanc located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of L'Alpe d'Huez.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hôtel Le Pic Blanc offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Le Pic Blanc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Arabic.