We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers

Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#15 of 26 hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of the Grandes Rousses ski area, just 100 metres from the ski lifts.Heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the valley. Savoyard speciality restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
439Reviews
7Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 184
  • 90
  • 53
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rubbish standard..dirty room.. unfriendly staff...no welcome at reception..no interest in discourseU..glad we never really needed help or we would be stuffed. Unplleasant atmosphere in reception. Wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Hello, I want to thank you for your stay in our residence Les Bergers and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry however to read about your dissatisfaction, especially because if the unusual behavior of our staff. Indeed, I am really surprised of your remark about our teams and I apologize if you didn’t feel well considered by our agents. I insist on the fact that this is an exceptional situation, they are always at your entire disposal with professionalism and kindness. Be sure that we will have a point to discuss about what happened and I guarantee you that it won’t happen again. I precise however that your satisfaction is our top priority so in case of unusual inconvenience, do not hesitate to contact our agents, they are entirely yours to help you. About that actually, I am sorry if you found a dirty apartment at your arrival. We always try to do our best cleaning apartments after each stay and checking quality and functionality of the equipment. I hope, despite your disappointment, that you enjoyed your holidays in the French mountains and that you had a great time discovering this lovely resort of L’Alpe-d’Huez and its 250 kilometers of slopes. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – Les Bergers
Read more
The building, the rooms, equipment has seen better days. The check-in process is painfull. The experienced staff - not there. 30 minutes wait at check-in, whilst being already ckecked-in via PV app, with all extras paid for, is not acceptable. Re-ocurring problems with
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from ThierryA621, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear Freedom20442837325, First off, I would like to thank you for review our property. I deeply regret that you've experienced a slow checkin after you've done it on the app. Saturdays can get really busy and we try to make things as easy as possible on our guests. This will help us speed things up in the future. The elevator, in the other hand, has been damaged by other disrespectful guests. We unfortunately can't control everyone's behavior. In the meantime, the elevator has been fixed during the week. I really hope that you will keep nice memories of your stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our residence in Alpe d'Huez. Regards, Thierry AMIRAULT directeur des résidences Pierre et Vacances à l'Alpe d'huez.
Read more
Room was too small for the amount of people it was advertised for and pictures on website did not reflect the accommodation. Accommodation was unclean and very dated. Receptions staff were rude and unhelpful, asking for extra towels seemed to be an inconvenience and was at first
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Hello Jodi, I want to thank you for your stay in our residence Les Bergers and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read that your holidays in our facility haven’t been that satisfying. Indeed, I am sorry if Les Bergers didn’t please you so much. However, be sure that we do everything we can to welcome you in a lovely residence with wooden façades and balconies, very Savoyard style. We also try to do our best to offer you a modern, cozy, comfortable and warm apartment, just like it looks like on the pictures of our website. We do care about you resting after days full of activities. On another level, I am quite surprised that you didn’t appreciate our teams consideration because they are usually praised for their kindness and their professionalism. Be sure that they always do their best to satisfy you, this is their top priority. Actually, they even are entirely yours before your stay and if you have some doubts about size of our apartments during the reservation process, feel free to ask our agents for help. They will help you find the perfect accommodation for the perfect holidays regardless your needs. I hope, despite your disappointment that you had a good time in the Grand Domaine Ski Area, with plenty of sun and 250 km of slopes, easily reachable, thanks to the perfect location of our residence. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – Les Bergers
Read more
For us it was the best ever winter holiday .We were encouraged by the 2017 - 2018 winter holiday at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers, so we decided to repeat it in 2018 - 2019 season, and we were rewarded.The team of the residence is wonderful and we almost take them as a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from ThierryA621, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear DayTrip00767262704, First of all I would like to thank you for your review and your fidelity to our residence. I am very glad you got to enjoy your holydays. I will forward this review to my team so that they know what a great job they did. Hopefully we will welcome you again next year for an amazing time. Regards, Thierry AMIRAULT directeur des résidences Pierre et Vacances à l'Alpe d'huez.
Read more
As soon as we arrived, we were rudely greeted by the lady at the desk. With all the necessary paperwork and booking documents to hand, she struggled to find our booking and told us we were in the wrong. Then telling us there was no available room for us. Thankfully, her very
Read more
Response from ThierryA621, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Hello KeenSkiing38, First of all, I would like to thank you for your review. I regret your arrival hasn't been done with all the proper care and respect you deserve. I am glad the manager took over and made your arrival easier. As for the bed sheets, I'm sure you ask reception to have them changed, what they did at no extra costs. In the meantime I want to apologize for the inconvenience. All in all, I hope you will keep great memories of your holidays and hope to welcome you again, with better, more professional manners in the future. Thierry AMIRAULT directeur des résidences Pierre et Vacances à l'Alpe d'huez.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pierre & vacances residence les bergers hotel l`alpe-d`huezpierre and vacances residence les bergers
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesIsereL'Alpe-d'Huez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing