We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Zele, Belgium
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good stopover hotel - bit old and need some refurb - friendly service - try to make sure your room is not close to far east tourist if present as these guys are noisy - staff is very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank popoldc
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment on the sympathy of our team and the quality of our service Laurent Vinci More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable rooms, which are kept fairly clean, tasteful breakfast and the most important thing to mention: no complains from a group of 17-18 years old students who are used to stay in very good hotels when going abroad with their families. Since we have the luxury of a coach for our daily trips to CERN, Bern and Annecy, the distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dimitrios G
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment on the quality of our performance and the sympathy of our team. Laurent Vinci More 

Ogmore-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The hotel is about half an hour from Geneve - so convenient if you have a car and are en-route to the alps. We stayed 1 night and found the hotel quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and the rooms were quiet which was what we needed after a long trip. We ate in the restaurant, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllisonTuck
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, I am delighted that you had a great time during your stay. Have a good day Laurent Vinci More 

Olivet, France
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is probably way overrated. The lobby and restaurant look very modern but the ouside of the hotel and the rooms need to be renovated asap. My room was very big with basic amenities and clean. But everything looks old. The bathroom is the worst. Also something needs to be done avout the noise. My next door neighbors were... More 

Helpful?
Thank xscream12
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for all the positives on our restaurant. Yes, we have a renovation project Best Regard's, Laurent Vinci More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Hotel quite old, very expensive for what could offer at this moment, in Geneva area, but taxis to get in and taxis to go to Geneva airport ( especially the French ones ) very expensive. If you could make other choice do it, if you have things to do in Geneva.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank florin_mladin
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, We are 2 km from the Swiss border. If you want to go to the airport I think the French taxis are cheaper than the Swiss taxis. Do not hesitate to ask us questions next time so that we can help you. Thank you Laurent Vinci More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

the staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel itself looked in desperate need of a makeover it was dark and very worn out in places there is an onsite restaurant but the menu wasnt very good and overpriced so we walked approxiamtely 10mins away to an alternative

Helpful?
Thank Max9002014
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Sir, thank you for your nice message on our staff. In the restaurant, we have 1 menu with 3 courses at 28 €. Our menu also has entries at € 8 and dishes from € 14. I'm sorry you could not find your happiness in our restaurant. Thank you Laurent Vinci More 

Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
220 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,861 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Just on the french side of Geneva close to the highway. clean rooms ,friendly staff,nice breakfast and reasonable price level. soundproof and silent rooms . only disadvantage no public transport possibility to Geneva by bus. very convenient and recommendable for taxi users or rent a car utilisers.

Helpful?
7 Thank amirzekeriya
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your very friendly messages Laurent Vinci More 

Travelers are raving about these Gaillard hotels

Laakdal, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2016

This is comfortable hotel very close to Geneva. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. The dinner card is rather small, but you have Geneva at a very close distance with a large selection of restaurants. The breakfast is very good with a great selection. I will certainly use this hotel again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank 502Ton
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your message It's a pleasure to see you again Lauren Vinci More 

Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

No hotels available in Geneva. Had to get taxi from Geneva train station in the evening rush hour, took one hour and cost 50chf. Typical Mecure, comfortable, pleasent staff, dinner fine & excellent breakfast. Hotel could do with a a freshen up. Would use again if in location.

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous sommes à 2 km de la gare d'Annemasse, à 1.5 km de la frontière Suisse et 15... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillard
1.1 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 6 in Gaillard
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
#5 of 21 in Annemasse
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atalante Hotel
Atalante Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annemasse
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Between the lakes and mountains and just a few minutes from the centre of Geneva, the Geneva Palexpo Exhibition Centre and Geneva International Airport. 78 rooms including 21 renovated comfort rooms, restaurant with terrace, bar, outdoor swimming pool and meeting rooms. Free outdoor parking. An ideal stop over en route to the ski resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve

Address: 9 rue des Jardins, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Annemasse Porte De Geneve Hotel Gaillard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tolworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms on the ground floor are convenient, but rooms on upper flooors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles dimitriosg876, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaSussex_England, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing river will be quieter than rooms facing the motorway, but soundproofing is OK”
 of 5 bubbles Oktopus_Ken, Dec 31, 2015 | Read review
“all the rooms look the same. Stay in the "classic" room. Useless to pay more for the so called superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles pdep2015, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles hjpkt, Dec 29, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay