We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice, clean bright and airy, plenty of storage pace,although they should provide more clothes hangers, good modern bathrooms. Big comfy bed, no problems with the room. However, the service in the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired,it seems to me to be lacking in management because although the serving staff did their best we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night at the Mercure during a cycling race from Nice to Geneva. After a long and hot day on the bike which finished at Courchevel 1850 the Grand Hotel was like an oasis!! Our room was extremely well appointed, larger than the norm, air conditioned (!!!!) with excellent shower facilities. The staff were very helpful and courteous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtravellersx4
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

I stayed here on a coach tour from the UK. The hotel was if reasonable standard. There was no air conditioning and as I stayed during summer it was not ideal. French windows leading onto to a small balcony. Bathrooms fabulous with shower and separate bath. Dining: Not good at all. We were in a large group and I realise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindmarg
SYLMOURGES, General Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your very detailed comment which I shared with the entire staff. We anticipate you our excuses to the quality lacks. We already have to bring corrective actions Food is choosen by your driver. each people is different Our chef cook very well local food when you are a group is dfficult to give pleasure for... More 

Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

In general the hotel was pleasant. But is what to improve. For example, the conditioner did not work. We appealed three times to check, but he has not earned. It is good what was not too hot, but that who will arrive in July, I do not envy During a breakfast very much there were not enough vegetables. And if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EduardM63
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We are happy that your stay was as high as your expectations. We share your comments with the waiters so that they are more for your listening for the breakfast, we ask the chef to put more vegetables. We hope to see you again to see our improvment. Thanks again for help Regards More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Overall the hotel was fine except for the food. The evening meals were badly cooked and poorly presented. One morning there were no cereal bowls or milk and no-one around to replenish items. The coffee/hot water machine served at best warm beverages.Each evening we had to go and find a bartender to serve us drinks at the bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank MARJORIE S
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences, and thank you for having find our hotel Pleasant. at tis time 1 day, we had a person less, what has created a disorganization I apologize again. A person in charge of your group validated menus, we made for what he asked. Our menu making by our chef is totally different we have lot of... More 

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This hotel was perfect in ever way except for the food as we were with a large group of people they just seemed not to be able to cope. We were told we were getting tomato soup but it turned out to be pumpkins d that's how it went for the whole week, on all three courses. I think if... More 

Helpful?
Thank P0rkie
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Thank you For your message and the compliments on our hotel. The menus are selected by your organization and the driver has to give us a number of dishes at least in the morning for noon and 2 am for evening. We always received late order and our chef adapted itself at the last second what is very hard for... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

A comfortable hotel situated just off the main road through the town and in a small park, with a fast flowing mountain stream passing behind the main building. As we arrived, live music was playing and people were dancing on the small square outside reception. Later in the week a street market was set up in the area, with more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad that your stay in Brides les Bains you have more in its atmosphere and local color. We are aware that the organization has not been restored to meet your expectations. We hired a responsible restoration will perfectly organize this place so that no longer have waiting there . We... More 

Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I got rooms for us in Accor hotels sale and it was definitely one of the best hotel deals ever. This was good hotel in the Alps. Supringly big rooms with long corridor and little balcony. Views from room was nice. There is a 5 minutes walk to ski lift (uphill) and the skiing area is absolutely one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skuuga13
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

dear Skuuga 13 I thank you so much for your mervellous comment We are so happy to make you avery plesant stay we hope to see you again in Mercure Brides les Bains Have a nice time regards SM More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

When it is spring time, most of hotels around and ski stations around are already close (including in Courchevel), so this hotel is a good choice if you want to stay in the area when it is not high season. The place is quiet and nice, with good clean rooms. And a very nice welcome. The restaurant is also good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claude F
SYLMOURGES, Directeur général at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear host thank you for your comments, indeed we are happy that our hotel Mercure Grand Hotel des Thermes is opened to spring for the people found of ski and for the poeple love in nature amateurs of hikes of Thermal bath. We hope to see you again net year to ski and to to have welness in our spa... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.3 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altis Val Vert Hotel
Altis Val Vert Hotel
#3 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Villa Eureca
Residence Villa Eureca
#10 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#13 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes

Address: Parc Thermal - BP 36, 73571 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Price Range: $88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brides-les-Bains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay