We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In general the hotel was pleasant. But is what to improve. For example, the conditioner did not work. We appealed three times to check, but he has not earned. It is good what was not too hot, but that who will arrive in July, I do not envy During a breakfast very much there were not enough vegetables. And if... More 

Helpful?
Thank EduardM63
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We are happy that your stay was as high as your expectations. We share your comments with the waiters so that they are more for your listening for the breakfast, we ask the chef to put more vegetables. We hope to see you again to see our improvment. Thanks again for help Regards More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Overall the hotel was fine except for the food. The evening meals were badly cooked and poorly presented. One morning there were no cereal bowls or milk and no-one around to replenish items. The coffee/hot water machine served at best warm beverages.Each evening we had to go and find a bartender to serve us drinks at the bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank MARJORIE S
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences, and thank you for having find our hotel Pleasant. at tis time 1 day, we had a person less, what has created a disorganization I apologize again. A person in charge of your group validated menus, we made for what he asked. Our menu making by our chef is totally different we have lot of... More 

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This hotel was perfect in ever way except for the food as we were with a large group of people they just seemed not to be able to cope. We were told we were getting tomato soup but it turned out to be pumpkins d that's how it went for the whole week, on all three courses. I think if... More 

Helpful?
Thank P0rkie
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Thank you For your message and the compliments on our hotel. The menus are selected by your organization and the driver has to give us a number of dishes at least in the morning for noon and 2 am for evening. We always received late order and our chef adapted itself at the last second what is very hard for... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

A comfortable hotel situated just off the main road through the town and in a small park, with a fast flowing mountain stream passing behind the main building. As we arrived, live music was playing and people were dancing on the small square outside reception. Later in the week a street market was set up in the area, with more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad that your stay in Brides les Bains you have more in its atmosphere and local color. We are aware that the organization has not been restored to meet your expectations. We hired a responsible restoration will perfectly organize this place so that no longer have waiting there . We... More 

Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I got rooms for us in Accor hotels sale and it was definitely one of the best hotel deals ever. This was good hotel in the Alps. Supringly big rooms with long corridor and little balcony. Views from room was nice. There is a 5 minutes walk to ski lift (uphill) and the skiing area is absolutely one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skuuga13
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

dear Skuuga 13 I thank you so much for your mervellous comment We are so happy to make you avery plesant stay we hope to see you again in Mercure Brides les Bains Have a nice time regards SM More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

When it is spring time, most of hotels around and ski stations around are already close (including in Courchevel), so this hotel is a good choice if you want to stay in the area when it is not high season. The place is quiet and nice, with good clean rooms. And a very nice welcome. The restaurant is also good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claude F
SYLMOURGES, Directeur général at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear host thank you for your comments, indeed we are happy that our hotel Mercure Grand Hotel des Thermes is opened to spring for the people found of ski and for the poeple love in nature amateurs of hikes of Thermal bath. We hope to see you again net year to ski and to to have welness in our spa... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

We spent a week in this hotel and was really underwhelmed. The customer service was just awful. Completely unhelpful and whatever help we did get was completely wrong. The whole hotel seemed to be run by an intern who, through no fault of her own, was too green. Sadly the worst of all was the manager, gruff and surely. Its... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
sylvie M, Directeur général at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for your comments. I deeply regret not having been able to receive you personally. I manage this hotel for 6 months. I am not a stagiare, I like my job, my objectiv is to make happy all our travelers. I am deeply sory about your bad feeling, It's not normal if you are a layal Customer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brides-les-Bains hotels

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times but this was the first since it has been refurbished and re-marketed as a Mercure. Very good but sadly the Spa steam room was broken during our stay although they did refund half of the charges for this. Also the hot tub wasn't quite warm enough and there were unsupervised teenagers... More 

Helpful?
Thank kennyaberdeen
Yann M, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you very much for your comments. The bar staff about which you speak, left. He didnt correspond at all to the standard of l hotel. Unfortunatlly the SPA had unpredictable technical troubles. The technical problem will definitively be fix at the beginning of next week. Please I would like to meet you at your next stay in Mercure... More 

Vilnius
Level Contributor
173 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Great location: the centre of Brides les Bains. There are restaurants, souvenir shops and supermarket near by. The hotel looks fresh (last renovation in 2014). Clean, nice, classic design. Superior room is large: a long corridor, bathroom and wc separate. I did like the fact, that there was a shower and bathtub as well! So comfortable to take a shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank SigitaVilnius
Yann M, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear Gust I thank you for your comment, it's relly kind of you to write your feeling. You make a wonderful description with our standards. It's terrific !! We are very happy to satisfy you. it's our biggest enjoyment. We hope to see you again quickly Now there are lots of snow and the landscape is magnificent. best wishes for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.2 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence le Grand Chalet
Residence le Grand Chalet
#14 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altis Val Vert Hotel
Altis Val Vert Hotel
#3 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Sources
Hotel des Sources
#7 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes

Address: Parc Thermal - BP 36, F-73571 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brides-les-Bains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay