We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love this place! The Privilege room is amazing, spatious with a nice balcony. Very clean, very helpful desk relation. I didn't like they don't have consierge for the luggages. The parking is quit full in the area but it's free. The acces thrue free parking is very easy just near the hotel. The breakfest is quite ok but repetitive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
SYLMOURGES, General Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

We are so happy to have made a wonderful stay, it is a great reward for us. The breakfast is a buffet with sweet and savory, local produce, next time you can ask us what you want. thanks again

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel are very friendly, helpful and speak English well. The room I had was large and modern - large bed, modern furniture and lovely luxurious bathroom. This is not like the 'bog standard' ski hotels you get in many resorts. The breakfast was very good - lots of choice and plenty of it. The only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles092
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Bad service, smoke smelling rooms in non smoking property (even provides ash trays in every room). The hotel only has single beds, if you book double they just push 2 beds together. Cleaning is also not their strong point, you're likely to find the bath tub not only cleaned but filled with previous owners hair, visibly lying around. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frequenttravels2017
SYLMOURGES, General Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear host, We offer our most sincere apologies for these inconveniences encountered in our establishment. We are happy that the reception has been at your service practically all your stay, we are happy to have offered you a bottle of local white wine with written appologies.. We are happy to have you changed rooms.We are happy to have you change...

Annecy
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, but we have been cold all night, even with the heater at the max; which is quite a shame for a four stars hotel... But anyway, it is well located, nice restaurant, nice people. Breakfast is perfect. Still expensive though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank braibaud
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry that you have been cold. we apologize. Since the heating has been fixed and we no longer have any problem. Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy that your stay at the hotel has lived up to your expectations. We are waiting for you next year at the Grand Hotel des thermes à...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The rooms are very nice, clean bright and airy, plenty of storage pace,although they should provide more clothes hangers, good modern bathrooms. Big comfy bed, no problems with the room. However, the service in the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired,it seems to me to be lacking in management because although the serving staff did their best we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Mercure during a cycling race from Nice to Geneva. After a long and hot day on the bike which finished at Courchevel 1850 the Grand Hotel was like an oasis!! Our room was extremely well appointed, larger than the norm, air conditioned (!!!!) with excellent shower facilities. The staff were very helpful and courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtravellersx4
Maleny, Australia
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I stayed here on a coach tour from the UK. The hotel was if reasonable standard. There was no air conditioning and as I stayed during summer it was not ideal. French windows leading onto to a small balcony. Bathrooms fabulous with shower and separate bath. Dining: Not good at all. We were in a large group and I realise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindmarg
SYLMOURGES, General Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your very detailed comment which I shared with the entire staff. We anticipate you our excuses to the quality lacks. We already have to bring corrective actions Food is choosen by your driver. each people is different Our chef cook very well local food when you are a group is dfficult to give pleasure for...

Hadera, Israel
Reviewed July 2, 2016

In general the hotel was pleasant. But is what to improve. For example, the conditioner did not work. We appealed three times to check, but he has not earned. It is good what was not too hot, but that who will arrive in July, I do not envy During a breakfast very much there were not enough vegetables. And if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EduardM63
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We are happy that your stay was as high as your expectations. We share your comments with the waiters so that they are more for your listening for the breakfast, we ask the chef to put more vegetables. We hope to see you again to see our improvment. Thanks again for help Regards

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Overall the hotel was fine except for the food. The evening meals were badly cooked and poorly presented. One morning there were no cereal bowls or milk and no-one around to replenish items. The coffee/hot water machine served at best warm beverages.Each evening we had to go and find a bartender to serve us drinks at the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARJORIE S
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences, and thank you for having find our hotel Pleasant. at tis time 1 day, we had a person less, what has created a disorganization I apologize again. A person in charge of your group validated menus, we made for what he asked. Our menu making by our chef is totally different we have lot of...

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This hotel was perfect in ever way except for the food as we were with a large group of people they just seemed not to be able to cope. We were told we were getting tomato soup but it turned out to be pumpkins d that's how it went for the whole week, on all three courses. I think if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0rkie
SYLMOURGES, Manager at Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes, responded to this review

Thank you For your message and the compliments on our hotel. The menus are selected by your organization and the driver has to give us a number of dishes at least in the morning for noon and 2 am for evening. We always received late order and our chef adapted itself at the last second what is very hard for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.2 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Verseau
Hotel Le Verseau
#7 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altis Val Vert Hotel
Altis Val Vert Hotel
#3 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Villa Eureca
Residence Villa Eureca
#9 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes

Address: Parc Thermal - BP 36, 73571 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Price Range: $97 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brides-les-Bains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'd ask for a room at the front - then you'll get a view”
 of 5 bubbles charles092, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Dont book delux rooms they are smoke smelling, dirty with paper thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Frequenttravels2017, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view of the mountains. The other side is the street, which is also okay, can be a little noisy..”
 of 5 bubbles Lindmarg, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on the side do not have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 898marjories, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“For best views you need front or side rooms all rooms are quiet there are five floors”
 of 5 bubbles P0rkie, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question