We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panoramic Village (Chalets de la Meije)

le Village, 05320 La Grave France
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in La Grave
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A unique Hotel realised in a pedestrian village of 17 chalets.1 main chalet-Reception with indoor car-park, swimming pools, Hottub & Sauna, Bar, Fire-place to enjoy a drink.Several lanes made with wood to reach a chalet with 2 independant bedrooms uspstairs & 1 suite 40-45 m² ground-floor with sundeck.Amazing Panoramic view over Glaciers all year long. Free WIFI everywhere, Led TV with foreign channels.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
52Reviews
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Enjoyed my stay here thoroughly. The chalets styled units are quite large and very comfortable. Two separate bath/toilets rooms were a plus,. Hotel has a main dining reception area just above street level where a fine breakfast array is served. You can easily walk to the one and only main lift (telegraphique) from the hotel in your ski boots if you like. After spending time in shoe box ski hotels around the French alps Hotel Panoramic was a refreshing change. Balcony was small but workable. I was pleased that if was off the main drag and very quiet...some of the local places around the corner were bust to the point of very little privacy.
Read more
We staid in this amazing place for 10 days and we were not disappointed! Everything is great, from location to amenities but also the warm welcome from the owners who are always here to help and advise with a smile :) Thank you!
Read more
Response from Philippepano, Propriétaire at Panoramic Village (Chalets de la Meije)
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Many Thanks for your excellent review. Hope to see you next time for another stay - Muriel & philippe
Read more
I totally agree with all the negative comments below: hotel correct with good view and good situation but the 2 owners in charge are horrible, especially her. I really never saw that: no flexibility at all, no client service attentions, you should not ask anything - you should only expect to pay the full amount at your arrival and nothing else, only negative comments or behaviors with clients and their own personnel ... really incredible. Even in the village if you ask other persons leaving there, they know this and are even wondering why people are still going to this place. For me (and us as we were 2), I will never go again unless it is owned and managed by other people (Muriel and Philippe). Skip it.
Read more
Response from Philippepano, Directeur général at Panoramic Village (Chalets de la Meije)
Responded Feb 24, 2019
Amazing !! Recall the context: Booking made directly for 1 single room because you came with a friend who made you discover the specific ski of La Grave. You then exposed a personal problem to ask to cancel with refund of your deposit ! many calls & mails sent to know what we have to do with your booking ? Finally the day before you confirm your arrival and on the spot all proceeded without any clash with payment of the base of the stay as agreed since the origin. We do not understand your grievances, unless this opinion is based on a disappointment unrelated to us. Indeed, your friend was waiting for you when you introduce yourself to breakfast a little before noon .... We are not responsible for what could happen between you and we do not have, in our opinion, to pay for it, You're right, it's better to go your way next time. It is a shame to do so with regard to Internet users, because this site gives us a rating of 4/5 with issurance of a certificate of excellence. The Management of Panoramic
Read more
what a location - from your great large comfortable room, from the stunning meal area and from the pool you have the best views of the glacier and mountains. owners are a delightful couple who with their efficient staff make you very welcome. breakfast buffet is fantastic and sets you up for a glorious day in the mountains.
Read more
Accommodation and breakfast was ok and spectacular views of glacier. Unfortunately, our stay was tainted by the owner who was more interested in making money than offering a good experience. We pre-booked 2 nights during the Tour de France. Due to traffic, we were late arriving on first night. Annoyingly, the reception closed at 8pm and so we couldn't speak to anyone. Thinking we wouldn't be able to check in, we stayed at another hotel on route (we were still 2 hours drive away and very limited availability anywhere). All this was completely our fault - we should have checked reception times etc. We accepted this without issue and knew we would still pay full price as agreed in the booking. Emailed the hotel that evening to explain situation and apologise. Advised that we would like to still stay for the second night (knowing that we would pay for 2 nights anyway). Had a response to say "no problem, we will wait". Then, on our drive from other hotel that morning, we had an message at 11am to say our booking had been cancelled! No warning at all and completely contradictory to the email! Owner clearly saw an opportunity to make money - he decided to sell our pre-booked room to someone else and then put us in a much smaller cheaper room. We obviously weren't happy about this so he offered to give us some cash back (and wanted us to not tell Booking.com so he could save some commission costs). The cash we got back did not make up for the difference in room size/quality. All in all, not a pleasant experience. Owner was very pedantic and money-grabbing. He did not handle the situation well and was pretty rude about things. Really tainted our stay and definitely won't be returning.
Read more
Response from philippe T, Propriétaire at Panoramic Village (Chalets de la Meije)
Responded Oct 20, 2017
This is not an honest review. Let us be precise and professional: you reserve July 05th via booking.com, 2 nights for the Tour de France july18-20th. You indicate with your reservation you should arrived between 18 and 19 o'clock 00. Your reservation also specifies to contact the hotel before 8:00 pm in case of presentation beyond 8:00 pm. You did not present at the hour you mentioned, you did not either contact the reception such as your reservation asked for it. Yet at 11:21 pm you prove that you had a telephone to call us and indicate us of your delay. Your message indicates, in a surprising way, that being closed at 8:00 pm you do not think you can any more appear (in reality the reception close at 9:00 pm (or 8:30 pm according to period), 8:00 pm is the hour optimum mentioned, so that our customers can, after their installationf, find an open restaurant) We thus gave the key of the room in obvious fact, thinking that you had a problem to contact us. In reality not, because crossed 11:00 pm you tried!! The next day 7:00 am nobody! We thus get back the key of a room remained empty since the day before. At 8:00 am our assistant in the reception discover your mail sent during night, thinking you will appear in the morning as you indicated it. She answered you by mail on your phone : OK we wait for you. No answer ! 11:00 am nobody, no call either once again. We thus make a noshow on your file, we straighten the schedule to satisfy already on-the-spot customers by taking the precaution to have a room for you in case... In these circumstances, a noshow does not any more allow to claim for one room. However we were anxious to honor our morning message because only at 12h00 you present at tha desk !! You are exposed circumstances above. We welcome you in a double room, for 1 only night in exceptional title, because in high season no stay is lower in 2 nights. Your room had a balcony, was exposed south with view on glaciers as all the others. The price was adjusted accordingly by difference of the initial reservation and as far as the actual noshow avoids the commission to Booking. Our agreement on this matter had moreover suited on the spot especially as the room booked for the day before reamin empty. You even signed this arrangement. In summary, your opinion makes a reproach on our attitude while you do not have there while you took on no account measures to prevent in time of your arrival, or respected the modalities which it is planned to have towards us. You had the means there as gives evidence of it your attempt to join us. You thus try to persuade a disappointment which would be of the fault of the hotel while it is the disrespect and the absence of consideration to a professional which are at the origin of this felt. You should not invert things as you try to persuade internet users. Our job is to welcome our customers in a mutual respect, we had the correction not only to welcome you for 1 night, but also to put back 100 € on the sum owed in such a situation. Compared to the drafted opinion, it is clear that we are not rewarded either of our flexibilities or for this honest attention. We would have simply had to take advantage of the situation and keep all of the stay and refuse second night in a room which would have more been rented 10 times the day of the Tour de France!. Safe, that we are not the profiteers whom you seem to describe!! The explanation above gives evidence of it and it was necessary to specify it for the attention of the Internet users. Philippe-manager
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chalet hotel la grave
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurHautes-AlpesLa Grave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing