We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Pinede Plage

382 boulevard de Gigaro, 83420 La Croix-Valmer France
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$347
View Deal
Orbitz.com$347
Travelocity$347
Hotels.com$347
Hotwire.com$347
ZenHotels.com$345
CheapTickets$347
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (17)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Family rooms
Safe
Iron
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French
268Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 69
  • 27
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our 5th year in a row and look forward to next year. Extremely well run and one notices the subtle improvements which are made each year, Our thanks to Virginie, Linda, Alain & Claire, Johan, Kevin, Bouschta (sp?), William and of course Laeticia. They all made us feel very much at home. Could not recommend more highly. Wonderful location.
Read more
We came to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday here with our children and grandmother. The hotel was very elegant, and the view to the ocean was breath taking. The children enjoyed the pool and water activities as well as us adults. The food was superb and there were a lot of nearby places to visit by car. Will definitely come to this Hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I have been traveling to St Tropez for work for more then five years and on my latest trip literally every hotel in the area was book as there were multiple events going on (Regatta, Harley Davidson Festival, Custom Bike Show, and several other smaller events). Our coordinator found this hotel about 17 kilometers away and after traveling for 10 plus hours with no sleep I wasn't too happy nor expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled up to the quaint hotel, was greeted by a fantastic staff and shown to a charming room. Of course I was there for work so I didn't get to enjoy all the hotel had to offer, but if the rest of the place is as good as the staff, restaurant, pool and beach (which I think it is) then this is a wonderful jewel to stay at.
Read more
We were overcome by the welcome offered by all the staff in the hotel. On arrival there was someone to welcome you and being in your luggage, a very warm welcome was received in the informal Reception area, our room was ready but before being taken to the room we had a brief guided tour of the garden, pool, beach and bar areas all beautifully situated and extremely well managed. The staff were incredibly efficient and well trained. If one could fault anything with the attractively designed room , which was hard, I would say more soap could be provided initially,however we were impressed that this hotel offers an efficient turn down service . The one disappointment was probably the food, breakfast was excellent, delicious bread, croissants etc, eggs , cheese plus excellent coffee, not the usual very bitter French variety! However we dined twice in the evening , once with friends also staying in the hotel and once on our own, after a large lunch at Club 55. I have to say though that evening they were most accommodating and happy to serve my husband a simple spaghetti normally reserved for the children’s menu. My steak was rather average, tasty but not terribly tender, the ketchup I asked for with the chips was rather strange , not the usual a Heinz or similar variety! One evening again not wanting much the five of us had the tapas from the bar which was disappointing, VERY small plates and rather disappointing. All the staff however were charming and really helpful, sadly the food did slightly let down the complete experience, however I have still offered 5*overall.
Read more
Response from GRocchietta, Gérant at La Pinede Plage
Responded Jun 22, 2018
Dear Madam, First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay in La Pinede Plage and for your so nice comment. You are right that the rooms' amenities are usually only provided at the arrival. However, it is with a great pleasure to give more on request. Regarding the steak, we are surprised because of our beef is "Charolais", indeed, we will talk about to our chief. For the ketchup, it is true that it is not Heinz, as we choosed to propose an organic and healthy ketchup. Furthermore, we proposed for aperitif some small size tapas (for 1 person) and not as a starter's size. We are really sorry for the misunderstanding. However, I will transmit your congratulations to my teams, and would be really happy to welcoming you again in La Pinede Plage. The Manager Linda TRIBET
Read more
Only speaking of the restaurant the place definitely used to be better in the past. Service is still friendly, but too hectic and not available when needed. Food quality is no more in relation with price, and so is everything. Really a pity for this otherwise marvelous place where you may sit, if you are guest of the hotel, along the beach view.
Read more
Response from GRocchietta, Gérant at La Pinede Plage
Responded Jun 10, 2018
We thank you for your message and are really disappointed to see that our service is not up to it. We still wish our guests feel good in our restaurant and will be happy to welcome you again to allow us to be better. Please let me know directly at your next visit, The Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$420 - $1,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurLa Croix-Valmer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing