We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with my group of 24 adults en route to Burgundy. A clean comfortable hotel .Very helpful staff.Basic but adequate breakfast.The location was perfect with some rooms looking out on the Basilica. If you have time visit this impressive church.It has a beautiful and interesting interior and should not be missed.We were very impressed by how friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanann1485
Direction02, Manager at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for writting your feedback on this website about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our team, location and cleanless. We will make some works in few weeks in our lobby, breakfast room and corridors. We will be pleased to welcome you again in order to discover our new Ibis...

Folkestone.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I have been a regular visitor to this hotel for several years now. I am pleased to be able to say that, on each occasion, the reception staff have been efficient and always friendly and helpful. The hotel is always clean and comfortable and the ample breakfast buffet kept well topped - up. It is well located in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Vincent G, Manager at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to read your positive feedback about your stays! We are pleased to see that you got satisfaction about our team, breakfast and location on several stays. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve our quality. We inform you that, at the end of this month, for 2 months, we will make...

St. George, Canada
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful staff who were all very friendly & helpful. Very clean room with a fabulous view of the Basilica. The hallways are a bit tired but this is an older building. Breakfast was well done and priced accordingly. Thank you for making us so welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdfw2gc
Direction02100, Manager at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel during your stay in Saint Quentin and for sharing a comment about it. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our team and our breakfast. To inform you, we will make the new Ibis Concept in Hallways, breakfast room and corridors. We will be pleased to welcome you again and appreciate...

Dornbirn, Austria
Reviewed August 18, 2016

During a Business trip I stayed there one night. The rooms are average but therefore you have a terrific view to the cathedral. Everything is clean but the whole house has something from old-established what can bee seen in the corridors and the carpets. In total a hotel with a reasonable price/Performance ratio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297felixw
Jessica S, Adjointe at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear guest, All the ibis team thank you for having commented your stay in our hotel ibis in Saint-Quentin. The guests really enjoy the very nice view on the Basilique they can have from the rooms and we are proud of it. Indeed, about the corridors and carpets, a renovation work is planned at the end of the year. Thank...

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way home from the South of France. Room fairly basic but was comfortable. Separate toilet and bathroom which were a bit dated. Only gave us two towels between the two of us, no hand towels but brought up extras to the room as soon as we asked. You have to go to reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsw2011
Jessica S, Adjointe at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Quentin Basilique. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Lovely place to stay, comfy beds, stunning location. The beds were comfy and the hotel was just fine for a budget stay. The hotel is opposite the cathedral which is a stunning building. a great stopover on the way down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanandLynn
Direction02100, Manager at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear Sean and Lynn, Many thanks for choosing hotel and for posting a comment about it. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, in our lovely city center... We will be pleased to welcome you again, Best regards Jessica Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Hotel is in a good location. Web site says the hotel has perking but it does not. Air conditioning not working just the fan in first room allocated. second room allocated nothing worked and the third room just the same as the first. 15 min satisfaction guarantee not mentioned once. Not a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebalz
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Not a lot going for it apart from location. Rooms feel extremely dated. Separated toilet and bathroom reminded me of grandparents place when a kid! Staff in reception/ bar are very nice and lift the rating. If basic hotel in good location is what you need, this is ok. Car park across the road which is also useful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holja
Jessica S, Manager at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel during your trip in Saint Quentin. We are sorry that you did not get satisfaction about your stay with us, except the team. Some rooms had been made 8 years ago with the concept "Coquelicot" (that you will find in a lot of Ibis Hôtels) and some others rooms had been made...

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night. We had a double room on the second floor at the front, we were worried that the traffic noise and large bus stops just in front of the hotel might keep us awake but the double glazing is good. The rooms are very small approx 10' X 10' with a small bathroom and separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PTMCF
Jessica S, Directrice at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear traveller, First, many thanks for choosing our hotel during your stay in Saint Quentin. We are located in the Town Center, in front of the Basilica. Don't hesitate to contact us at reception 24h a day for many request, we are here for you. We could change your room for a bigger one if available. Moreover, we can make...

Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

This was a good hotel, you know what you are going to get with an ibis, which is good but the location was great. St Quentin was a lovely place to visit and as they say 'when in Rome' the champagne was fantastic and got the opportunity to try several different types. People are very friendly and this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel J
Jessica S, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, Many thanks for choosing our hotel during your stay in Saint Quentin. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our room quality and the team service. We try to do all the best each day, for our guests, so many thanks again for your comment. Hope to see you for a next trip to France, Best...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#1 of 15 in St-Quentin
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#3 of 15 in St-Quentin
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in St-Quentin
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#6 of 15 in St-Quentin
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Memorial
Hotel Memorial
#5 of 15 in St-Quentin
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#9 of 15 in St-Quentin
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Saint Quentin hotel is located in the heart of the city, a fifteen minute walk from the railway station. It boasts an exceptional location opposite the Saint Quentin basilica, close to the pedestrian malls and shops. The hotel offers 76 airconditioned rooms (of which two are for guests with limited mobility) and two meeting rooms. Other features include a bar, 24 hour snack service, wireless Internet access and pay parking. Restaurants, a golf course and tennis courts are close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique

Address: 14 Place de la Basilique, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Quentin Hotel St-Quentin
Ibis St Quentin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at front some but not too much traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles cornishjohn, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“If possible not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles ELAINE068, May 7, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room if you don't smoke”
 of 5 bubbles JeremySG, Apr 17, 2015 | Read review
“The larger rooms are furthest from reception, actually in the building next door (on the left looking from the square). Those in the newer building are smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles Bursledon, Dec 10, 2014 | Read review
“Try for a 4th or 5th floor room on the front - excellent view of the Basilica”
 of 5 bubbles Hoverfly90, Dec 8, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay