We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure

Show Prices
#1 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a marvelous room ''the chapel' great !!but first when we arrived great and friendly staff they where exciting about Amiens.Telling us all kind of what we could do in Amiens nothing to much.We had a lovly night in the Chapel and wake up with the sounds of the big clocks of the Cathedrale just one minute away.Then our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul D
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Paul D, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your wonderful comment on your stay in our beautiful ‘Chapel room’. It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We will pass on your message to our team on the reception who gave you a warm welcome with all of the information to keep you busy... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated in an excellent location, a minute from the cathedral and an easy stroll to the restaurants along the river. Great reception staff. Good breakfast. Our room however was awful. No shower, the spa bath didn't work and looked like it hadn't for years, terribly uncomfortable to sit in and dangerously high to climb in to. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gnoleeg
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

I'm sure you think your comments are really important, you put them on EVERY WEBSITE. If you knew the number of people who have slept in this room and have loved it. Clarification: we don’t have any spa baths in our bathrooms. We don’t have air conditioning no, you were in Amiens (average temperature in the summer 25°C and not... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for a short visit to Amiens. Cathedral is within view, the bars/bistros with a lively student crowd are a short walk, as is the Somme and the floating gardens. The staff is very friendly/helpful - when we were struggling to find parking on a Sunday night (indoor lots are closed Sunday evenings), they came out to help find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jotaese75
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Jotaese75, we thank you for leaving us your comment and minds about us and our hotel. We can read that you liked our city, and your room (on the 2nd floor). Like you pointed, we ALWAYS help every guests with their luggage., even in the streets…As you mentioned, there no AC but we got fans available at the reception... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is reasonable. The windows are double glazed and soundproofed but there is no A/C, which is significant when the temperatures are over 30C outside. The cathedral is a few yards away and the bells don't chime at night, but Amiens is a student city and students make a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for leaving us your thought and comments. We are always careful with them, and I see that you liked you stay. Except, indeed, the heatwave, wich were spectacular and mostly unexpected! I think you understood well, and we precise that we don’t need AC usually. I just also let you know that since quiet a year... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mum and I have stayed at Le Prieure twice now, once last year and again this August for a week each time...both stays were absolutely lovely. The location is perfect, in the centre of town- but in a lovely quiet street- and right next to the Cathedral. Everything (parking, train station, shops, restaurants, etc.) is within easy walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank _elshunter
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Elshunter, Dear, thank you for taking your time to leave us this wonderful comment and rating. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your second stay in our Priory. We are happy to see that our location in the heart of Amiens town center next to the Cathedral, shops, parking and train station is perfect for you. We... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Good rooms, really helpful and friendly staff, very good food, situated very close to the cathedral, but no parking of its own, so this is a little awkward, i would certainly stay here again and can recommend

Helpful?
Thank WILL T
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear WILL T, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your excellent rating and thoughts on your stay with us. We will rapidly pass on your message to our teal that helped you during your stay. Unfortunately, as our hotel is situated in the heart of Amiens town center at the foot of the Cathedral we don’t have... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on August 15th on our way home from the Alps - absolutely perfect stay with a great meal at Bar Ad Hoc near the river. The staff at the hotel were super helpful and the rooms were lovely - very clean and stylish. We would definitely recommend, especially if you have a pet!!

Helpful?
Thank 840Nikki_S840
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear 840Nikki_S840, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your great rating and comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal in the restaurant we recommended. We will rapidly pass on your message to our team, thank you for pointing out the cleanness of your room this is extremely important to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed in the rooms at The Residence annexe just down the street. This hotel is in a great location, has a very friendly and helpful receptionist, and a great breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fionamG4317CG
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear FionamG4317CG, Thank you for your excellent rating and lovely comment, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our Residence. We would also like to thank you for pointing out our great location and friendly staff, they will be happy to see this comment. We are also pleased you enjoyed your breakfast, what better way to... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
388 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

The people who work there are very friendly and hospitable. From the reception to the breakfast lady and the owner everyone is just made for the service industry. Als a tasty continental breakfast with enough variety at a decent price. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are great and there's, as mentioned in other reviews, a nespresso machine... More 

Helpful?
Thank markhebbelinck
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Markhebbelinck, We would like to start by thanking you for this great comment and rating, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our charming old Priory, starting with our friendly staff and fresh French breakfast to our clean and comfortable rooms and beds with our new Nespresso machines. Thank you for also pointing out... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

The entrance was already an experience. Thebaud, the concierge, greeted us in German upon entering the Hotel. In fine German and with elegance he described to us the history of this 500 year old house, sights of the city as well as breakfast times etc. He also helped us get our luggage to our room. The last time I remember... More 

Helpful?
Thank 333Dom333
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear 333Dom333, Thank you for your excellent comment and rating, Thibaud will be very pleased to see this. We are very happy that you enjoyed your night in our old Priory. We are also delighted that Thibaud helped you during your stay and with your luggage to your room this is very important for us. We are glad that your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#4 of 19 in Amiens
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure

Address: 17 rue Porion, 80000, Amiens, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Amiens
Price Range: $86 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Prieure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay