We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Campanile Amiens Centre Gare

#3 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
29 rue Paul Tellier, 80000, Amiens, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was spacious with a great location, tucked just behind the train station and close to the city centre. The restaurant was quite nice but I felt sorry for the 2 staff who were running around for a packed restaurant, definitely needed a helping hand. The bed and pillows were comfortable.the reception staff (females) were generally unhelpful and came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller183
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Aussie, thanks for your kind comment. Maybe we had sold all our stamps becauses we usually have in stock. It's always a pleasure to welcome australians guests visitting battlefieds, cemeteries and others sights of Amiens. Hope to welome you again, Kind regards. Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the 100th anniversary of the Somme. Great hotel for a few nights and close to all amenities. The breakfast was OK and fair value . The rooms were small but comfortable. Good shower . There is a car park just opposite , so parking was easy.Overall it was good value for money and we enjoyed the stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith A
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Keith, thanks a lot for your nice comment. It was an honnor to welcome British, Irish and Scottish during theses commemorations. Hope to welcome you again to discover all others sights of Amiens and the area, Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Accrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for two nights as part of our tour of the Somme Battlefield for the centenary of the 1st July 1916 Accrington Pals/ No shower supplies apart from soap dispenser over bathroom sink, which was disappointing. First nights dinner was Ok apart from the beef used for the kebabs, I had to send mine back as it was as tough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne F
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, thanks for your kind comment. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Picardie for the commemorations. It was a pleasure for us to welcome English and Irish guests in our hotel. Hope to welcome you again in Amiens, Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting The Somme region. Really polite and helpful staff greeted us and check in was smooth and easy. Room was good, clean and tidy. Bathroom also tidy, ecellent shower. Bed was really comfortable and needed after riding down from UK early the same day. Hotel is well situated about 10 minutes walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you so much for your nice comment, shared with my team!! I'm happy that everything was fine during your stay. Hope to welcome you again, Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this place for 2 weeks for the ANZAC day celebration's. The staff were absolutely fantastic, Maxine the manager runs a tight ship. The food was fantastic and if they were short on something for the breakfast buffet they would go and get it straight away, nothing was a problem. And the best is that all of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marmite59
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear "Marmite59" (nice pseudo!), thanks a lot for your nice comment! It was a real pleasure for my staff and me to welcome you for the ANZAC day. Hope to welcome you again for other commemorations or tourism, Sweet regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Castel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an overnight stay in this super hotel on the way home from a motorcycle trip to Holland, we arrived at the hotel extremely hot and bothered the hotel staff especially a young man called Nicholas treated us so very well, we were so dehydrated he made sure we had a drink to make us feel better, the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear John, thanks a lot for your nice comment shared here. It's was a pleasure for Nicolas and all the staff to welcome you and your friends! Hope to welcome you again, Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a tour group on a well credentialed tour. From arrival it seemed to go bad. The room was small and cramped, the air conditioning turned off in the middle of the night leaving us in a hot stifling room and the windows could not be opened. The restaurant was a disaster as the party of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gasjack
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Mr "Gasjack", I'm very surprised by your comment leaved there, Are you sure it's our hotel? The aircon is well working, the rooms are 20m² (standard for a french 3*) and our hotel is just 4 years old! The windows can be opened (of course). Did you notice to the staff your problem? Don't hesitate to contact me by email... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We probably wouldn't stay here again. Small room, no fridge, suspicious clientelle and several rooms broken into during our stay (the doors don't latch properly - must ensure you wait for door to close then pull for it to latch). Extremely rude barman. It was clean, which is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rhondaps
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm very surprised by your comment. Our rooms are 20m² (medium size for a 3* hotel in France). We don't have fridge in room, but we have fridge on the ground floor to store your drinks, medecine, just ask us! Suspicius clientelle? We will check all our doors. Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Sebastopol, Californie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Very poor no electricity and no outward calls possible. Got ready in the dark. I asked for a refund and nobody has called or refunded me. Very poor my French friend will be contacting you. He lives in Amiens

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suessandilands
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear suessandilands, thanks for your comment. I'm very surprized by your message. We had no problem of electricity since a long time! If you had a problem, our staff, available 24h/day, could help you. Regarding the phone calls, you have to dial "0" first to go out. Don't hesitate to contact me by email or phone. Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois,... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Friendly staff good location and very clean, we had a great time, thank you Vincent Sebastian Charlie and all the female staff really looked after us, we were a group of 12 motorcycles and were able to park outside the hotel with no problems, breakfast is good and the bar was good service too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Nick, thanks you so much for you very pleasant comment shared here! Hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Picardy!! Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.9 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central&Anzac
Hotel Central&Anzac
#11 of 19 in Amiens
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Campanile Amiens Centre gare, is a new construction,situated in the town center, just opened since March 2012. Comtemporary rooms are equiped with high standard bedding and coffee and tea facilities.Bathrooms have large shower or bath, and connecting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Amiens Centre Gare

Address: 29 rue Paul Tellier, 80000, Amiens, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Amiens
Price Range: $61 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amiens Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Amiens Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay