We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chateau des Tourelles

Save
Share
Pointe du Bec 1 avenue Leon Dubas, 44380 Pornichet France
Lowest prices for your stay
$257
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Priceline
ZenHotels.com$296
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1203)
Room & Suite (426)
Dining (162)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 14 hotels in Pornichet
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
The Château des Tourelles combines hedinism, relaxtion and wellness. This combination epitomises the hotel's spirit of wellness where your pleasure and well-being are the priorities, helping you simultaneaously and gently recharge your batteries and feel better. You come here to relax and enjoy yourself and almost without realizing it, you will do yourself good
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Poolside bar
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
1478Reviews17Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 805
  • 433
  • 157
  • 57
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
travmm wrote a review Aug 2021
82 contributions39 helpful votes
wonderful location with high level of service, if you want to stay in south bretagne it’s the right place, nice rooms with sea view, “beach bar” next to the ocean with cozy atmosphere people are very professional and understand spirit of good spa …
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Didier Gireau, General Manager at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear travmm, Thank you for your feedback We are delighted that your stay was up tu your expectations Hope also to see you very soon Kind regards D.Gireau General manager
Read more
caroline2 wrote a review Jun 2021
Paris, France413 contributions155 helpful votes
Wonderful welcome, big and nicely decorated room with a big terrace and a partial seaview Very helpful and friendly parking staff. The pool is big and very well maintained, the rest of the facilities were unavailable because of Covid although some spa treatments were possible. The location is quite secluded with nice walks and beaches nearby. The restaurant dishes are tasty, but I would have loved to have more choices of healthy dishes. Wine selection is fine. Would absolutely love to go back!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Didier Gireau, General Manager at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Jun 25, 2021
Dear caroline2, Thank you for your feedback We are delighted that your stay was up tu your expectations Hope also to see you very soon Kind regards D.Gireau General manager
Read more
Marv C wrote a review Aug 2020
Brussels, Belgium8 contributions
Probably the best hotel in Pornichet. The hotel is at the far end of La Baule and is situated right on the beach and within good reach of local restaurants and shops. Our room had a nice view towards the sea, was a good size and well appointed. Bar and food prices are relatively high but with good service and quality. Breakfast options were very good. The Spa is nice, we tried a massage and it was great. I would recommend you book any Spa treatments before your arrival. The welcome was great and it's one of the every few hotels who give you a tour of the facilities upon arrival and valet parking. Overall, we enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable 5 nights and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction TOURELLES, General Manager at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear marc2020, Thank you for this feedback wich is a pleasure to read We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you very soon Best regards D.Gireau General Manager
Read more
Marcia M wrote a review Jul 2020
Grenade-sur-l'Adour, Aquitaine, France91 contributions50 helpful votes
From the moment you arrive you have a feeling of being pampered. The concierge will take care of your baggage and car. There is underground parking. Warm friendly welcome on arrival, quick tour of Hotel. Both pools are heated. Do book any treatments you would like at the same time has booking your room. Marie took great care of me. Breakfast Buffet has all you need to start your day. Cocktails by the pool were enjoyed also, beach just in front of you . We had a large balcony with our room, mini bar in the room, hotel provided robes for going to treatments or pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dave Fandango wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom205 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed here several times before, and the last time I visited was slightly below expectations. I am glad to say this time was a return to the standard! The Chateau des Tourelles is a deeply impressive hotel design. You enter through large wrought iron gates onto prestigious grounds, and the hotel is built essentially as a system of wings coming off the original chateau, which stands impressively on the edge of the rugged coast. Arrival always feels like a James Bond film. But, I was a little disappointed to not feel very warmly greeted by the reception staff on this occasion. The first couple times I stayed, that part of service was impeccable. The concierge team were nice however. Room For a change, I went for the entry-level room, which was in the chateau itself. The room wasn't too small at all, which I thought it would be. Rooms have a fridge that rarely works, and free water (which was not resupplied). Instead of a robe, you get the signature kimono, which I always think is an excellent gimmick, however the one I had was clearly past its best. The room still felt luxurious, despite being entry-level, but it could do with another chair. I actually would stay in this room again, but my preference will always be to upgrade to the Comfort room with a balcony. Facilities As always, facilities are great provided it is not busy. The spa has a swimming pool with an array of jets, a jacuzzi section, a plunge pool with more jets and waterfalls, a communal steam room, and separate men and women changing rooms with showers, lockers and tiny saunas. The outdoor pool is closed for most of the year, but still appears full and fairly clean, so does not become an eyesore. There are ample treatment rooms, a non-gym, and a couple of massaging chairs free to use. The bar is very nice with great ottomans, and the restaurant is supposed to be good (though is expensive). The terrace overlooking the sea is a pleasant and interestingly furnished spot to sit and relax. Location From right outside the chateau, you will find wonderful coastal walks to St Sebastian, or in the other direction to Pornichet centre. Horse racing is nearby. It is a much longer walk to La Baule, however this is very pleasant and flat, and there are shops and restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. Pornichet is a coach ride from Nantes, but really it is best to drive here. If dramatic surroundings and aesthetic views are what you look for on a run, this area will not disappoint! My favourite route is along the coast as far as you can go, on the beach for part of it, then back via the residential road inland with wonderful architecture and trees. Overall, the aesthetics of the hotel and its spa feel indulgent and relaxing. An old fella once said to me in the jacuzzi, that 2 weeks in the Tourelles spa will undo everything that life has done to you during the year, and keep you young! And I actually believe it. It is one of the most relaxing places I have ever been in my life. But, go out of season so the spa isn't too busy. Additionally, I was surprised and disappointed by the standard nature of reception service, lack of resupply of water, and the outdoor heated pool not being in service despite it almost being July. But, would still strongly recommend. I'll go back to the balcony room next time, too!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Cheap rooms in the chateau still have good space, however I would recommend the Comfort room with...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TGILLE, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Madam, SIr, Thank you for this feedback wich is a pleasure to read it. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and see you very soon, Best regards,
Read more
Denise-David-M wrote a review Sep 2019
Canberra, Australia40 contributions60 helpful votes
My husband and I have been travelling around France on our bicycles and decided to stay at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles as a treat and what a treat it was. Beautiful hotel, right on the beach. The views from our 3rd floor balcony were stunning. The pool was immaculate and the perfect temperature. We dined at the restaurant both nights and were lucky enough to be there on a Friday night when they have their Seafood Buffet. All the food was delicious. The reception staff are excellent as are all the staff in the restaurant and the Spa. The Consierges were also outstanding and very helpful. Loved this hotel so much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TGILLE, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Dear Madam, thank you very much for this comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chateau des Tourelles. Best regards,
Read more
Deborah G wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Really beautiful hotel. The pool and spa were great, very clean and well maintained. Food and drink a bit on the pricey side but very good. Friendly, efficient staff. The setting right by the beach makes this place look quite magical. Everything you would want and a little bit more!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from TGILLE, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Sep 7, 2019
Madam, Thank you so much for this feedback. Glad you've spend a nice time with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Château des Tourelles. Best regards,
Read more
MartinHalliday wrote a review Jun 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom150 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
We booked for just one night. On arrival everything seemed excellent, pleasant staff and well run. Unfortunately things constantly started to unravel. Firstly the lunch menu is very limited and my chicken was undercooked and very pink. I left most of it as I didn’t want to become ill. We passed on the breakfast at around 26 euros a head which is ridiculous. We asked for a prestige Atlantic view room which we were given but have many issues. The room advertised a mini bar. We found an empty fridge. The room is advertised as soundproofed but constant irritating banging going on around outside. There are only 2 small LED lights in the main bathroom which are rather inadequate. The freestanding robe doesn’t fit the room and looks like an afterthought. The carpets are sun bleached with stains and cigarette burns. The windows are streaky and not clean. Above the balcony the concrete is cracked and leaking water in two places. The room is very badly designed and the bed poorly positioned so you cannot see the sea at all which is a shame when waking to a view of the house next door which is very close by. Really this is a 4 star hotel trying to be a 5 star hotel with 5 star prices. 353 Euros for one night plus car parking not including breakfast is quite excessive. The issues as a whole just add up to spoiling what would be an otherwise pleasant room and stay. A great shame as the staff are great but somehow attention to detail is lacking at this price and level. We are very glad we are not here for longer as the disappointment would have spoiled our visit. Pornichet is not particularly attractive and quite over rated compared to many other Atlantic or Mediterranean locations that we have been to and I imagine completely jam packed in season. The parking staff were lovely and very helpful. There is very little alternative parking so I advise to book this ahead.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TGILLE, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Jul 6, 2019
Madam, Sir, We apologize for not meeting your expectations during this short stay. The teams make their maxium so that our customers spend a pleasant moment and to keep our establishment in good condition. We are indeed a 4-star hotel and have no claim to fetch the 5th star. Best regards,
Read more
AS wrote a review May 2019
United Kingdom39 contributions19 helpful votes
I stayed here when competing in the World Games. The service and staff were fantastic so were the rooms. I can't really give a true review as our team took over the hotel but the meals we had there were fantastic.; I would love to go back and stay as a normal member of the public.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from TGILLE, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Jun 1, 2019
Dear Mister S Thnak you for your comment and glad you've spend a nice time with us. Hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Château des Tourelles. Best regards,
Read more
Gillybeanstravels wrote a review Apr 2019
Lamorlaye, France105 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for three nights with our two teenage children. We had rooms with a side sea view, the children’s room had two single beds. From the second you arrive with the professional, friendly doorman who has all the luggage out smoothly and takes the car away for you - to check out, all is calm, friendly and professional. Large comfortable rooms perfectly decorated. Separate loo and well designed bathroom. The cleaning team is to be congratulated as the rooms and all public areas are sparklingly clean. Very difficult to be stressed in this atmosphere. The breakfast buffet is copious, fresh and very tasty. Oysters and champagne if you feel like that! Something for everyone and delicious cakes too. The hotel is tucked away from the busy areas of this beautiful coastline and has a very charming little beach and lots of rock pools to discover. Think Cornwall in the 1950’s - heaven! The spa is like the hotel extremely clean and well maintained. Great Steam room. I prefer the water to be hotter but I’m more used to thermal spas where this is the norm. Ambient temperature around the pools a little bit chilly for me. Staff very friendly here too. Massages were not cheap but extremely relaxing and again friendly, professional staff. Our daughter left her dental brace on a room service tray and the staff did everything they could to find it. Unfortunately she wrapped it in a tissue or serviette so it must have been thrown away. The staff were so helpful though and very sympathetic. All in all a great stay and I recommend this place to all ages especially if you want to just relax and have everything taken care of for you. You can easily walk into the town and then to La Baule - no need for your car! We can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TGILLE, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for this comment which is very pleasant to read. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry we did not return your daughter's dental brace and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Château des Tourelles. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireLoire-AtlantiquePornichet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Chateau des Tourelles
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Nearby attractions include Escape Yourself Pornichet (0.7 miles), Les Secrets de Pornichet (0.2 miles), and Les Halles de Pornichet (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bell B - Restaurant & Bar, Le St Valentin, and Le Quartier Maître.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Chateau des Tourelles located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Pornichet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Chateau des Tourelles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Chateau des Tourelles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.