We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good46%
  • Average27%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
The Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Center Cathedral benefits from an exceptional location just in front of the ramparts of the old town and the Cathedral. 5min away of the town center and the beach and 10min away of nausicaa and the commercial centre Auchan.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews(468)
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 353
  • 204
  • 55
  • 26
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Darren S
London, United Kingdom
319
Reviewed 2 weeks agovia mobile
The hotel has a great location and very friendly staff. The rooms are small but have a cosy bed and decent shower. Everywhere is easy to get to and this hotel offers great value for money. If you can get a room with a view of the cathedral then makes it even better value. I shall return.
Thank Darren S
Response from David M, Responsable hébergement at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Responded 5 days ago
Dear DarrenS84uk, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a nice day,
Nickblackrat
2115
Reviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Stayed here while doing a city break with friends. Hotel is suite tired, and our room was quite small, in fact the bathroom was bigger than the bedroom. We overlooked the main road, but the double glazing is so good, you could not hear any road noise. The rooms come with the usual towels and shower lotion, but no tea of coffee facilities. It’s location is fantastic, very close to a medieval town consisting of some excellent restaurants. So to summarise, you could get better got the money, but not in such an excellent position. And they have secure parking, ideal if your a biker.
Thank Nickblackrat
Response from David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nickblackrat, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Bilncrs
Barking, United Kingdom
331209
Reviewed Oct 29, 2018
Last year we stayed in the Ibis Boulogne down by the Port. It's newer than this one, so more modern, but because this is closer to the centre of town, it suited our needs more.
The rooms are average, but the breakfast was an excellent continental style.
There is free parking opposite in the Cathedral car park.
Thank Bilncrs
Response from David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bilnrs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
GerryKent
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
377160
Reviewed Oct 24, 2018
As you know Ibis is not a luxury brand, but for a budget hotel this is is in a great position for exploring the old town.
Hotel is clean and efficient and breakfast is adequate,
The whole place seems to be run by just a few people but is very efficient.
If you are not looking for five star accommodation, this place is great.
Thank GerryKent
Response from David M, Responsable hébergement at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Dear GerryKent, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards,
LionAlan
2316
Reviewed Oct 20, 2018
We always stop here overnight on our way to the channel tunnel as we love spending the evening in the old walled town- this hotel is cheap and cheerful but a few steps away from the old town gate. Car parking easy just opposite the hotel. Great view of the cathedral and old town gate. The carpet in the room we had this time was just awful- covered in cigarette burns ( thought at first I must be mistaken and it was some weird pattern-but no). Please Accor, refurbish as it’s quite disgusting, could not walk around without shoes.
Thank LionAlan
Response from David M, Responsable hébergement at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Dear LionAlan, Thank you for your kind comments. You are right, our hotel is a bit old fashion and I am happy to tell you that the renovation works have begun. We hope to welcome you back in our new Ibis Styles next year. Have a nice day
PreviousNext
12345694
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lyn S
January 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David M | Property representative |
Dear Lyn S, I am sorry, we don't have that but our hotel and bar are open 24/7 Kind regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lyn S
January 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David M | Property representative |
Dear Lyn S, I am sorry but our hotel has no disable room and we don't have space for a mobility scooter. Our hotel will be soon renovated, Ihope we will be able to welcome you if come back next year. Thank you for your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
finbar888
April 2, 2015|
Answer
Response from David M | Property representative |
Hello Darren, We have a private car park but a small one. We usually don't take reservations for it. So could you please contact the hotel in advance. For your information, it cost 8 euro. Many thanks David M
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose a room at the back, front rooms can be noisy from early morning traffic."
GerryKent
Oct 24, 2018
Read review
"View of Cathedral-avoid room at side as early deliveries"
LionAlan
Oct 20, 2018
Read review
"As for a quite room."
phillipstevens2015
Sep 9, 2018
Read review
"Ask for quiet room at the rear."
CalellaDePalafrugell
Aug 7, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis boulogne sur mer centre cathedrale hotel boulogne-sur-merbologne hotel ibisaccor boulogne sur mer
LOCATION
FranceHauts-de-FrancePas-de-CalaisBoulogne-sur-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing