We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Arras

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Arras
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before , which in itself is a recomendation. Friendly staff , central location to the town and ideal for a short visit to the Somme area.The room was comfortable had most mod cons tv etc but was basicically furnished. Bathroom amenities were okay and all was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin g
Watrous, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what clean, well-stocked rooms with very friendly staff who were easy to communicate with despite inability to speak french. And what a WONDERFUL breakfast - hot, cold, fresh fruit, cheeses, pastries, great coffee. THANK YOU!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougandMalisa
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here when visiting the battlefields. It is well located within walking distance of the station. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is quite good. The staff were charming and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

It's clean, warm and friendly. 2 adults & 2 kids B&B for €80...what's not to like. Good location, parking on site, easy to find, 5 mins to the town centre. Disney cinema channel free for the kids. Bathroom clean and well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okusman
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Modern clean hotel.Helpful and friendly staff' good location to visit the local area .Rooms of a good size.Good variety for a continental breakfast.Town of Arras pleasant good selection of resturants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy Jan B
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Stayed here when visiting Western Front sites. Room was ok & breakfast buffet choices fine, It is fine for basic hotel as a base-Bed was comfortable, however, when we came down to breakfast each morning, we were searching for mugs for drinks, there was also a queue for the drinks machines, as they were so slow. We had to search...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this review

Dear Ian W, Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us and for choosing our property. It is nice to know that you found our room accommodation, bed condition and breakfast option to be good. However, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may have endured with the dining service and bathroom amenities that were not replenished....

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found it adequate. Centrally located and minutes from Arras amenities with Coach Parking outside. Our group was 100+ and at times staff were overwhelmed. Breakfast was fine but hotel prepared packed lunches which were awful. Wifi is a serious issue in this hotel and was slow when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom-BFT
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this review

Dear Tom-BFT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our rooms. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had and for not living up...

Reviewed October 11, 2016

Hotel was average. It was clean quite spacious in good location in quiet spot. However the evening meals were served in a restaurant a few minutes away. Staff were courteous and friendly. We were in a group booking so don't know if it was value for money as it was included in a battlefield trip, but would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this review

Dear Howard W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had during your visit. Reviews...

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Spent 3 nights here as part of our 100km frontline walk for the soldiers charity. Pretty basic and rooms were ok. We had one on the ground floor that had a small private terrace. Didn't have much time to sit out there but I'm sure it's a nice during the summer. About a 5-10 minute walk to the main square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete3lions
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this review

Dear pete3lions, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient. However, we would like to apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve...

Uk
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly functional hotel near the station. There were 100 of us on a charity event and I think the only complaint was about the wifi, which was a bit hit and miss. Other than that it was clean ,the rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. The staff were very helpful and even kept smiling when the bar got very busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
305 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
98 large rooms, Free Wifi, recently renovated lounge bar (February 2012), Airconditioning, Continental buffet breakfast, meeting rooms, public car park with direct access to reception desk, and a friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arras

Address: 3 Rue Docteur Brassart, 62000, Arras, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Arras 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arras Hotel Arras
Arras Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Arras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Arras staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Arras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“.Second floor room will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JimH504, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms best.”
 of 5 bubbles Tom430, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor Rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 88JamesB88, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“My room overlooked the station. Quiet with the windows closed.”
 of 5 bubbles 347WendyP, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms identical”
 of 5 bubbles RichardH685, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay