We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Brunei
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Reasonably good price, with a comfortable room, quite warm but definitely a bit of a squash. 2 people at the most, so if you have young kids it would be difficult. Good wifi. Not many dining possibilities around there, we ended up driving to a nearby McDonalds. Good breakfast with fresh bread and croissants etc, but that is the norm... More 

Helpful?
Thank werdneka
TARBES B, réceptionniste at Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac, responded to this review

Dear Custom Many thanks for your answer. We are glad to see that everything was ok. For dining, you know, you can eat directly at the campanile, we have a restaurant Bests Regards Magali B, receptionist More 

Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Rooms o.k.if you can get into them.The keys are a joke.I managed to gain entry into the room after about three minutes of fiddling.We watched two other couples who arrived at the same time having to get a member of staff to unlock the doors into the rooms for them. Friendly enough staff but the restaurant is a rip off.... More 

Helpful?
Thank geoffroberts994
TARBES B, Réceptionniste at Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank's for your answer. Our Keys are not a joke, they are Ok, but I can understand it was difficult if you don't know how it work. You saw other couples with member of staff, so you know we are here if you have any problem. I can understand you don't liked the main course, but it doesn't... More 

Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were there for the night before the Etape du Tour 2014 and it was very busy. The room was clean and functional and the manager (Sandrine) offered to open breakfast from 5:00 to ensure that all of the riders got breakfast before the race. In the restaurant on the night before everybody wanted to eat and while there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed H
Christophe R, Gérant at Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We read your review and we thank you. The opinion of our customers is a source of constant improvement. Thank you, I will share your compliments with my team. The satisfaction of our customers is central to the concerns of staff. Everyone is doing their best so that you have a pleasant time with us. Hoping to have... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I went to Tarbes on business, and my customer handled the reservation. This is not a hotel, but a motel by American standards. Upon arrival, the reception staff was very nice and courteous. I was handed a key to the room. There is a €250 charge for a lost key... The room itself is small, but it was clean. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank miamiair
Christophe R, Gérant at Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac, responded to this review

Hello, You have mobilized your time to share your opinion about our hotel and we thank you. We are delighted that the location of our hotel has met since the latter offers a breathtaking view of the Pic du Midi and the Pyrenees. The location of the facility provides access to a wide road network, effectively the motorway exit 12... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms were in desperate need of refirbishment and very dirty. The resturant appeared to have been modernised but by doing so had lost the rustic charm that this chain of hotels was known for. The buffet evening meal starter and desert had less variety than they previously had. If we stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank moandjon
Christophe R, Gérant at Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac, responded to this review

Hello, You have mobilized your time to share with us your comments about your stay in our hotel and we thank you. We regret the inconvenience caused you such a situation, however, know that the comfort of our guests is our priority and we strive every day to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have again the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tarbes hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

Cheap hotel but to be expected. Approx €10 each way into town by taxi. Next to the toad so quite noisy. There was a night club close by one night we stayed and we could easily hear the people going home. Bed like a rock. Shower had water.... That's as positive as I can give. Overall for the price we... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillybobIreland
Christophe R, Gérant at Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac, responded to this review

Hello, You have mobilized your time to share with us your comments about your stay in our hotel and we thank you. We regret the inconvenience caused you such a situation, however, know that the comfort of our guests is our priority and we strive every day to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have again the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbes
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Tarbes - Bastillac
0.8 mi away
Ibis Tarbes Odos
Ibis Tarbes Odos
#1 of 3 in Odos
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Rexhotel
Le Rexhotel
#1 of 15 in Tarbes
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Tarbes - Odos
2.1 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac

Address: 1 Rue Morane Saulnier | ZI De Bastillac, 65000 Tarbes, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Price Range: $50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay