We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Izvorska 3 Toplice Sveti Martin, Sveti Martin na Muri 40313 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$115
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity$116
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (289)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (48)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Sveti Martin na Muri
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Nature, healthy and locally produced gastronomic treats, modern accommodation, over 100 years of tradition in thermal bathing, an unforgettable wellness offer and facilities for professional and recreational athletes - this is the First Healthness Resort in Europe!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Bosnian, Croatian and 4 more
329Reviews6Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 93
  • 39
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matea M. wrote a review Oct 2022
Split, Croatia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in Terme Sveti Martin for a business conference, and enjoyed every minute of it. :) Staff is polite and friendly, the food is excellent and the resort (room) was very clean. Superb service overall. We look forward to returning for both, business and pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
putnik48 wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions
It was a very pleasant stay, room was nice and clean, pretty big. Staff was very helpfull and friendly, always at disposal. Overall the object lies far from main roads which is perfect for those looking for a relaxed stay.I paid for the Physical Therapy package snd it was more than satisfying. Hope I will be able to repeat it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear putnik48, thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are very happy to see you spent a good time in our resort and that you were satisfied with the package you have chosen. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us especially when it comes to their health. We do really hope you will visit us sometime again soon. We wish you a pleasant rest of the day and greetings from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trudy_van_Schie wrote a review Apr 2022
Rotterdam, The Netherlands79 contributions60 helpful votes
Looking forward to pleasant treatment, a week full of pampering as a birthday gift to myself, I booked 8 nights in this hotel, two 1-day packages and three 2-day packages, booked all at the same time, so one would expect some flexibility and creativity of those working at the booking office. Well no, it felt more like a military camp to me, it was that much rigid in what should and could happen per day. The welcome felt like a very cold shower with a male receptionist kind of barking orders at me, instead of thinking with me how to plan all the parts that were included in my booking. Arrogant, as if they did me a pleasure for letting me stay. Ehh.. with a bill of over 1,200 euros some friendliness and flexibility isn't too much asked, I'd think. Breakfast was good, though two times some plates were empty and not refilled within a reasonable - 15 minutes or so - time. Dinner was good too, IF it was a road restaurant next to a highway, but for a restaurant that claims to deliver four-star quality it's laughable bad. I have to admit that the size of the room, bathroom and terrace were very much OK, but that huge glass window between the bedroom and the bathroom felt pretty weird, if I hadn't travelled alone, it would feel as a peeping Tom experience. Then their spa. They boast about in on their website, but with the experience of spas in about a dozen countries in my pocket, I advice the managers to travel around themselves to find out what really a good spa is. This one is small, in one part they only have two Finnish saunas, a steam room, a caldarium, an ice-room, a relaxation room (just a few wooden flat beds in an alcove), wooden relax beds, a cold bath, and four footbaths so small that I needed two of them as both my feet didn't fit in one without hurting my toes of heels (and no, my feet aren't very large, I have the very common shoe size 39). In the other part is a jacuzzi and a small swimming pool that is partly inside, partly outside divided by a plastic curtain. Before noon bathing clothes were compulsory because this was 'family time', OK to me. After noon it is a nude area, which I like best, because I think that's more hygienic. But that outside part of the pool is suddenly clothed again. So I have to swim holding my bathing suit in my hand and put that on the moment I pass that plastic curtain? Crazy. Then some advice about what I missed in a spa that thinks it has 4-star quality. Where is an infrared sauna, a salt water bath, a herbal bath, waterbeds to dream on, a banja, a sauna with salt crystals, a mist shower, the possibility for löyly, rhassoul or hammam, and so on and on. A spa as limited as Sveti Martin can't possibly compete with many of the spas I've experienced in the past 40 years. So, knowing this wouldn't be the pleasant pampering week I was looking forward to, I cancelled everything as soon as possible, leaving this "resort" after three nights, and I headed to another city to make my vacation much more pleasant than Sveti Martin could have done. My advice to other travellers? Don't go, it's incredibly expensive, its spa is small, and service is a word that isn't in their dictionary.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Mrs. Van Schie, thank you for taking the time to write us your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us because it is one of the ways we can improve our business and improve the services we offer. Allow us to emphasize that we are very sorry that our resort did not meet all your expectations, but also to look back at a few of your comments. We continuously educate our staff about the importance of their communication with guests, as well as the work they perform, and we certainly emphasize how all our colleagues treat each individual guest with the maximum amount of professionalism and kindness, which is confirmed by our guests' reviews. Our receptionists always take time to give the guest their full attention and provide all important and necessary information and are available 24 hours a day for any additional questions. We are also always available for any inquiries via our social networks. Our restaurant staff regularly visit the buffet table during meals and make sure that there is always enough food for all guests. The food we offer in our restaurants is of high quality, considering that from 60 to 80% of the ingredients for its preparation are sourced from local and domestic producers and family farms, which guarantees delicious, nutritionally rich, and healthy dishes. However, we must emphasize that we are a resort that, due to the ecological aspect and attitude towards environmental protection, does not support mass preparation and waste of food, but always pays attention to offering our guests a sufficient choice and normal quantities of food that is carefully selected and homemade. We thank you for all the well-intentioned advice related to our Wellness Center, where we try to offer our guests a high level of quality services, as possible. As a company that continuously invests in innovation and renovation of its premises, we can certainly say that we have plans to further expand our services and raise the level of quality to an even higher level, but this is of course closely related to our financial capabilities. We are sorry that you shortened your stay with us, and we really hope that one day in the near future you will give us another opportunity to host you once again and justify your trust. We wish you a pleasant rest of the day and a warm greeting from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivanl E wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
Very good food, we appreciate focus on hygienic measures which are on a high level. Awesome food, and fresh vegetables and fruit. Very good massages, and pools but when arrived "one day trip" BUS full of teenagers, they were out of control on swimming pools, running, jumping in pools, etc. Why do they have right to upset hotel guests, which payed much more?!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid weekends, enjoy the week.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Greetings, thank you for taking the time to write us your review, as well as for choosing our resort as a place for your stay. We are very happy to see your comments about our food offer, where we try to offer as many domestic, local, and primarily healthy foods from local producers, just so that we can offer all our guests high-quality and nutritionally rich meals. Terme Sveti Martin puts the health of its guests at the forefront of its business, and the hygiene and cleanliness of the premises are always our top priority, in order to provide all guests a pleasant, safe and carefree stay. Our staff at the pools are always present to warn all guests who do not follow the prescribed rules of our pools and to ensure that all visitors have a pleasant and undisturbed stay in the thermal complex. We hope that the above did not greatly diminish all the positive impressions you gained in our resort and that you will be happy to come back to us again. We wish you a pleasant rest of the day and a greetings from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lenoair wrote a review Jan 2022
Paris, France12 contributions6 helpful votes
We visited the spa in mid-January. Quite solid service and offer. The apartments are equipped with everything you need. The food is very tasty and quality, staff is friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Lenoair, thank you for your review and the time you took to write it. We are happy to see you spent a few lovely moments in our resort and certainly hope to see you sometime again soon. Greetings from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zvjezdana B wrote a review Nov 2021
Zagreb, Croatia7 contributions3 helpful votes
The food is very bad- 3 meager menus, appetizer dried bread with dried pate, some soft grapes, poorly served ... and that was supposed to be a gala dinner! As if none of them had ever seen what a hotel buffet looks like! It was a great disappointment
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not come if you expect five star hotel or more!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Zvjezdana, thank you for your comment and let us emphasize that we are really sorry that you think that our food offer did not meet your expectations. The food we offer is always emphasized as a special feature of our resort since we pay great attention to quality and healthy food of controlled origin, which we supply from local family farms and domestic producers. Our staff in the kitchen strives every day to present new ideas, and combine modern, traditional, and healthy, just to offer our guests something different that can not be found in every resort. Our buffet tables for breakfast and dinner are carefully decorated and spacious to allow each guest to easily get whatever they want in the newly renovated spaces of our restaurants. The quality of the meals we serve has been recognized by many other guests, and their satisfaction can be seen on the largest online booking portal where our food is rated 9.1 based on 1,722 reviews. Terme Sveti Martin always strives to satisfy all the wishes, tastes, and requirements of our guests, and satisfaction with our food offer can be seen in the ratings we receive based on our quality food and dishes. We are sorry that our offer this time was not satisfactory for you, and we really hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again, to justify your trust, and that next time you will leave us satisfied and with many positive impressions. you will acquire in our resort. Greetings from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blaz wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
When we got there we were "welcomed" by very rude staff and very poor service. The pools could use some cleaning and repairs. Chairs around the pool are old and dirty. We were looking forward to this trip but unfortunatelly very dissapointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear Blaž G, thank you for the time you took to write us your review. Let us emphasize that we are sorry that our resort did not meet all your expectations, as well as that we continuously educate our staff about the importance of their relationship with guests. Our staff treats every guest with maximum kindness and respect, as evidenced by the very high ratings and praise of our guests at their expense. If you have experienced anything to the contrary, we certainly want to emphasize that we do not tolerate rudeness and unprofessional behavior in our resort. Every year before the start of the season, our pools undergo detailed inspections and repairs, and the staff who are present at the pools every day take care of the cleanliness and hygiene of all areas. So we try to make sure that our deckchairs are clean, and if there is a dark part on some of them, it happens from exposure to the sun when the plastic deckchairs slightly change color, but that does not mean that they are dirty. As a resort that cares about the environment, we try to keep such deck chairs as well, because every deck chair that is thrown will end up somewhere in the trash where it takes many years for it to decompose or have a significant impact on the environment. Despite the above, we hope that you have gained several positive impressions of our resort and that you will once again give us the opportunity to justify your trust. We wish you a pleasant rest of the day and a nice greeting from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valentina Z wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My family visited the hotel for our summer vacation. We stayed in the hotel's suite, which is supposedly the most luxurious room. We are recurring guests and this is the fourth time that we were staying at the hotel. Sadly, it is also the last time due to the following reasons: 1. Long lunch lines at the pool (~40 people were ahead of us in the line) The hotel restaurant (Le Batat) was closed for lunch and we had to dine either at the Pool Lounge or restaurant Regina. Both restaurants offer fast food and Eastern European food (deep fried mostly). In addition, smoking is allowed in the pool lounge and the woman at the table in front of us was smoking the whole time. 2. No room service We tried to order the room service on multiple occasions. At first, no one answered the phone (I called the number that the receptionist gave me 4 times in a period of an hour at 4 PM). On the second occasion, the lady responded and said that they are short staffed and that there is no one to carry the food to our room. I proposed that we could come and dine at the restaurant, which she said that we cannot. 3. The hotel pool is open for nudists only We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel’s pool and other amenities. Nowadays, it is open only for nudists for an extra charge. So, if you want to use the pool, it's a 5-10-minute walk to the Temple of life public pools. My youngest son is 4 years old and it's quite difficult for him to walk back to the hotel after swimming. 4. The reception staff were not particularly friendly or interested to help us. The only bright spot of the hotel is the ION bar, where the staff was friendly and the drinks and desserts were delicious. Throughout the years, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we have many happy memories of our stay there. I have also recommended the hotel to many of my colleagues and friends. Nowadays, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, because mediocre food, long lines and unfriendly staff are not my idea of vacation (especially when the hotel is advertised as a 4-star hotel serving only the healthy food and promoting the healthy way of life).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us because it is one of the ways through which we can improve our business and adapt our services to your wishes and needs. Let us hereby emphasize that we are sorry that our resort did not meet all your expectations, and also to address a few of your comments. Due to the unexpected situation, the a la carte healthy dining restaurant is only open on Saturdays, but in Terme Sveti Martin there are several restaurants where you can consume services such as classic boarding restaurants that work during breakfast and dinner, Ion Bar in the hotel lobby where you can also order some meals, the Pool Lounge, which offers a three-course lunch, and the Regina restaurant at the outdoor pools. In the event of a situation where one of the restaurants must be closed, the resort always provides its guests with the opportunity to use the services of one of the other restaurants, and they will be happy to send their guests to one of the top restaurants nearby. What we, unfortunately, cannot influence is when and how many guests will arrive for lunch, but we certainly try to get all our guests and visitors to get their food as soon as possible and in a satisfactory way. We must also say that smoking is prohibited in all enclosed spaces, as we are a resort that puts emphasis on health, and if you have seen a situation that did not comply with these rules, we certainly hope that you have informed our staff. Furthermore, let us emphasize that room service is a service that we certainly offer, but there is a possibility that due to the larger volume of work of our staff, it was in a reduced offer. All our guests who order room service get the same, and if they want, they can consume the same in the restaurant if it suits them. As we often give the opportunity to young colleagues in our resort, as in professional practice or various other collaborations, there is a possibility that due to their unfamiliarity with our processes they did not give accurate information, which is certainly a situation that must not happen, but we will certainly work on it and warn our colleagues. Let us emphasize that nudism is recognizable today as part of a culture of body freedom and good health. Croatia is one of the first countries to open the door to nudist tourism, which represents physical and mental freedom, and thus creates harmony between man and nature, which is one of the foundations of our resort's business. Therefore, in our Wellness Center, we wanted to provide all guests with a special connection with a natural and liberating feeling, while paying attention to hygiene, privacy, and a safe and carefree stay, with soothing silence and calm space for complete relaxation and enjoyment. Our indoor pools and aquapark are only a few minutes of walk through the tunnel that connects them to the hotel, which is great for our guests in most cases because in this way and in case of bad weather or rain they can easily reach the pool in their robes. We continuously educate our staff about the importance of their relationship with guests and the work they do, and we must emphasize that they treat each guest with maximum kindness and professionalism, and are available for all inquiries, as well as providing important information. We are especially proud of our offer of food in the resort, considering that we try to supply groceries from local producers every day, thus ensuring quality, healthy, and nutritionally rich meals in all our restaurants. Let us emphasize once again that we are sorry that our resort did not meet your expectations, but also consider that we are more than a motel by the public pool. During its many years of operation, Terme Sveti Martin has developed its mission and vision, as well as products and services that are closely linked to healthy living and everything related to it. Thus, a Healthness strategy and philosophy were created in which active vacation, wellness relaxation, and healthy gastronomy are intertwined to maintain the balance of body, mind, and spirit, which sets this resort apart from others and creates a recognizable brand that guarantees the quality of services we provide. Every day we try to offer our guests something different and better and invest in the development of our services to prove that we are at the very top of continental tourism, which is proved by the many awards we have won based on our business. Finally, let us emphasize that we hope that in spite of all the above, you have spent a few pleasant moments of rest in our resort and that one day you will once again give us the opportunity to justify your trust. We wish you a pleasant rest of the day and a nice greeting from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dinko Korunic wrote a review Aug 2021
Zagreb, Croatia30 contributions6 helpful votes
A short version first: - Web pages don't reflect current situation regarding restaurants nor healthy life style: there are not 7 restaurants any more for hotel guests, for lunch there is just a pool self-serving cuisine which serves terrible food resembling a Croatian student kitchen menu (deep fried foods, everything with a ton of oil and without much taste) - Breakfast/dinner have also gotten pretty bad and they are not an option for healthy minded individual (would also not recommend for a family with small kids) - in-Hotel pool has been converted into a nudist/SPA pool that's not included in the price even if you are in hotel suite, so you have to walk to adjacent public pools (not reserved for hotel guests in any way), - no room service to order food, - staff is unfriendly and disinterested at best, - the only positive thing here is that rooms are tidy and typically very clean. This is definitely not like the hotel we used to stay and definitely doesn't reflect 4-star rating (food issues, room service issues, hotel pool issues). We won't come back again. Long version: This is our fifth and last year visiting Spa Golfer Hotel / Terme Sveti Martin. Upon coming this summer to our reserved hotel suite, we were unpleasantly surprised to find our go-to lunch place Le Batat restaurant closed permanent. This hotel is typically only half-board and they have informed upon trying to visit the restaurant (not when doing reservation nor on their Web pages which aren't updated to reflect current situation) that ala carte restaurant is being closed and the only viable place to get a lunch is on public pools, in pool lunch bar Vuckovec. Which is another name for a public self-serving cuisine which has terrible food choices (mostly deep fried pork and fries, a food with a quality of a Croatian public university kitchen) and that's what you get in a 4-star hotel as a paying customer for a suite. What's even worse, from 12-14h there is always at least 30-40 people in front of you, all places to sit have already been taken and this has been a very unpleasant experience for our 3 small kids. We have also attempted to order any food through room service to be flatly denied with "We don't do it any more" and "There is not anyone to do it any more". Now you would think that at least there is a pension hotel restaurant Mira where you'll be able to get a decent breakfast and dinner -- but the overall quality is far from what it used to be, there is literally zero light / healthy food as an option (for instance, they were serving fried shark meat and incredibly oily looking spaghetti bolognese for dinner). Breakfast was semi-bad with the option of having muesli but there was no yoghurt and just a litre of milk for the whole morning shift. Final issue was that regular hotel pool that was available in SPA area for Hotel guests (and was always included in price) was converted into nudist/SPA area and off-limits to families, so we actually lost one of positive sides of suites that would come with the price. We have tried to address all of these with the staff, but we were been said that it's like that in a rather unfriendly way and staff was disinterested at best. To sum it up, we have left on our first morning, we have paid the penalty of +2 days for leaving and we have left to never return again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Suites are decent and clean.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Dear Mr. Korunic, thank you for your review and the time you took to write it to us. We are extremely glad that our resort was chosen again for your stay, but we must also emphasize that at the same time we are very sorry that our resort did not meet all your expectations. Please allow us to apologize but also respond to a few of your comments. We regularly update our websites and social networks about important changes so that our guests have the most accurate information at all times. Also let us point out that the same pages state that the a la carte restaurant Le Batat is only open on Saturdays, but in Terme Sveti Martin there are several restaurants or bars where you can consume meals, such as restaurants that work during breakfast and dinner, Ion bar in the hotel lobby, Pool Lounge offering a three-course lunch and Regina restaurant by the outdoor pools. In the event of an unexpected situation where one of the restaurants must be closed, the resort always provides its guests with the opportunity to use the services of one of the others in the resort and will be happy to send their guests to one of the top restaurants nearby. What we, unfortunately, cannot influence is when and how many guests will arrive for lunch, but we certainly try to get everyone their food as soon as possible and in a satisfactory way. Furthermore, let us emphasize that the satisfaction with our offer of food is at a very high level, as evidenced by the ratings on various booking sites, given that we supply the same food from domestic and local producers, to offer all our restaurants healthy, quality and nutritionally rich dishes. We are sorry that you think that the choice of food was not healthy, given that in this regard the resort puts the greatest emphasis, offering its guests healthy and homemade ingredients as well as those we make ourselves in our kitchen (some of them are homemade yogurt, butter, jams, bread, granola, etc.) which can very rarely be seen in resorts of this type. Furthermore, we must mention that room service is a service that we certainly offer, but there is a possibility that due to the larger volume of work of our staff, it was in a reduced offer. All our guests who order room service get the same, and if they want, they can consume this service in a restaurant if it suits them. As we often give the opportunity to young colleagues in our resort, there is a possibility that due to their unfamiliarity with our processes they did not provide accurate information, which is a situation that must not happen, but we will certainly work on it and warn our colleagues. As for our Wellness Center, which we have turned into a nudist zone, we must mention that nudism is today recognizable as part of the culture of freedom of the body and good health. Croatia is one of the first countries to open the door to nudist tourism, which represents physical and mental freedom, and thus creates harmony between man and nature, which is one of the foundations of our resort's business. Therefore, in our Wellness Center, we wanted to provide all guests with a special connection with a natural and liberating feeling, while paying attention to hygiene, privacy, and a safe and carefree stay, with soothing silence and calm space for complete relaxation and enjoyment. We continuously educate our staff about the importance of their relationship with guests as well as with the work they perform, and we must certainly emphasize that they treat each guest with maximum kindness and professionalism. Let us emphasize once again how sorry we are that our resort did not meet your expectations. Every day we try to offer our guests something different and better and invest in the development of our services to prove that we are at the very top of continental tourism, which is proved by the many awards we have won based on our business. Finally, let us emphasize that we hope that in spite of all the above, you have spent a few pleasant moments of rest in our resort and that one day you will once again give us the opportunity to justify your trust. We wish you a pleasant rest of the day and a nice greeting from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dskand25 wrote a review Mar 2021
Zadar, Croatia39 contributions29 helpful votes
It was the first time I have stated in this hotel and I am pretty sure it will be the last. Thr hotel is good and well equipped but the stuff OMG!!! The people who work at the reception desk should at least be polite and helpful, instead they are annoyed by any question you ask. I don't know which experience was worse on tha main reception or the wellness. Other stuff was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Sveti Martin, Marketing at Terme Sveti Martin
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Dear Dskand25, thank you for the time you took to write us your comment or review. The feedback of our guests is extremely important to us because it is one of the ways we can find out where and how to improve our business and adapt our services to your wishes and needs. We are very glad to read how you liked our hotel, but let us also apologize if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay in our resort. We continuously educate our staff about the importance of their relationship with guests, and the work they do, and let us emphasize that our colleagues treat each guest with maximum kindness and respect. If you have experienced the opposite, we can tell you with certainty that this was the exception, not a rule, and that we will certainly investigate the situation together with the responsible persons. We hope that despite the mentioned, you spent a few pleasant moments of rest in our oasis of peace in the middle of untouched nature, and took advantage of all the benefits offered by our healing thermal water. We also hope that you will give us another opportunity to justify your given trust, and visit us again. We wish you a pleasant rest of the day and a nice greeting from Terme Sveti Martin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaMedimurje CountySveti Martin na Muri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TERME SVETI MARTIN $85 ($̶1̶2̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Sveti Martin na Muri, Croatia

Frequently Asked Questions about Terme Sveti Martin
Which popular attractions are close to Terme Sveti Martin?
Nearby attractions include Accredo (4.8 miles), Keramos Valkaj Ivana (1.7 miles), and Vinogradništvo Kovačič (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Terme Sveti Martin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Terme Sveti Martin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Terme Sveti Martin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Terme Sveti Martin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Terme Sveti Martin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restoran Terbotz, Potrti Kotac, and Bistro Jastreb.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Terme Sveti Martin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Terme Sveti Martin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Terme Sveti Martin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Terme Sveti Martin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Terme Sveti Martin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Croatian, Serbian, and Slovenian.