We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gava Waterman Milna Resort

Save
Share
Nadosibova I 118, Milna, Brac Island 21405 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$168
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/13/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
$168
$140
View Deal
SAVE $28
eDreams$168
ZenHotels.com$140
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (410)
Pool & Beach (101)
Room & Suite (56)

About

#2 of 36 Specialty lodging in Milna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Offering an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna, Waterman Milna Resort is set just steps away from the sea and 1.8 km from Milna on the Brac Island. There is a children's playground and guests can enjoy a meal at the onsite restaurant. Free WiFi is featured, private parking is available on site and 24h front desk service. Elegantly decorated rooms and suits are equipped with a flat-screen TV.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Strollers
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, German
266Reviews61Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 73
  • 42
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mum wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I would like to make community aware to be extremely careful when booking Gava Waterman Milna Resort All Inclusive. My experience to get my money back was extremely difficult and very disrespectful. Also, to get someone to talk in Gava Waterman Milna Resort All Inclusive is impossible and they do not answer to your mails at all. I have booked this resort in May, cancelled the booking few weeks later in May and still waiting for the reimbursement (I got mail just this week that reimbursement will be done). I would like to note that this reservation and cancellation has nothing to do with COVID-19, just with normal process. When booking this place, ask yourself if you are OK to let someone else to keep your money (more than several thousands euro) while you are begging them to give it back. Such a poor experience which brakes my hart as Croatia is wonderful country (I am a Croatian) with great people. Unfortunately, some of behaviors never change and I would strongly advise anyone NOT to book Gava Waterman Milna Resort All Inclusive. Be careful!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
gbjkmcdrt wrote a review Jul 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom46 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in Gava Waterman hotel 6 nights in July on all inclusive basis. We had a good time, however a few comments below: Positive things about the resort: - delicious food - clean and modern hotel and facilities - free use of paddle boards and water playground with water slides (for kids) - Free transport 3 times a day to Milna village - Nice location with a great view. Rocky beach with a very clean water - Free wi-fi Negative things about the resort: - terrible drinks. Very limited drinks on all inclusive (no whisky, sprite or mojito). Terrible coke - Very limited entertainment (approx 30min daily for kids) - Nothing to do during evenings (no entertainment, very limited music). - 15 euro charge per person for the whole stay for beach towels - Limited sun beds (you need to get up before 8am to reserve one) - All 3 swimming pools are full of kids. No ‘adults only’ swimming pools
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Niejadlik, Owner at Gava Waterman Milna Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid and detailed feedback about your stay. I am glad that you had a good stay overall! On the other hand, I am disappointed to learn that there are a few aspects of your stay that you were not happy with. We treat every feedback with the utmost seriousness and will consider your comments in order to continuously improve the quality of our services. It would definitely mean a lot to us if you decided to stay with us again. Best regards, Jan
Read more
Tomasz Z wrote a review Jul 2020
145 contributions13 helpful votes
True top destination in Croatia on island Brač . Brand new resort with spacious ,well equipped cottages,bungalows. Very nice,friendly and helpful staff. Professional managment. Excellent food ,lot of wide choice &variety. Big pool area -2 large pools ,1 children and nice ,rocky beach in the beautifull bay .Clear sea is perfect for swimming and snorkling. We had an amazing time and would thoroughly recommend this resort to everyone. Thanks to everyone for making it such a perfect holiday. Special thanks to Mrs. Teresa from reception ,Mr Pero manager and excellent barkeepers Predrag,Šrdan and Tonny. They made us ,we felt at home since our arrival. ♥️ We will visit you definitively again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Niejadlik, Owner at Gava Waterman Milna Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tomaszz997. Thank you for your brilliant review posted on Trip Advisor pertaining to your recent stay at Gava Waterman resort. We are indeed delighted to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay experience with us. Thank you for highlighting the great service that you experienced with us and, I will make sure to pass on your thanks, to the whole team here. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the future. Best regards, Jan.
Read more
Black-Kraken wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent resort, thoroughly enjoyed a week at the beginning of August. I didn't mind the travel getting there, as it was broken into sections from the airport with a coach, catamaran, then another coach. Hotel staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful. Food was as expected from an all inclusive. The inflatable park on the sea was superb. Never had a problem getting a sun lounger. What made the holiday for me was the entertainment from Carpe Diem Animation and Jet Tour. A big thank you to those guys Milan, Ivan, Veronika, Romana, Ana, Clem, Gigi, Sulen, and Farrah. They were fantastic at providing plenty of activities and competitions during the day, and entertainment in the evening. They were all very approachable and never pushy or in your face. Gi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JanNiejadlik, Public Relations Manager at Gava Waterman Milna Resort
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole team of the Gava Waterman Milna Resort, we would like to thank you for the nice word about our resort. It makes us very happy and proud and gives us a great motivation to continue in giving our best to make all customers of our hotel as satisfied as you were. Thank you again from all of us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the future. With Kind Regards from Croatia, Jan
Read more
Christine M wrote a review Oct 2019
Lerwick, United Kingdom82 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
First impressions were impressive. We were met at reception by Vladimir the manager who checked us in and directed us to our apartment in the main building. As we arrived late into the evening there was a meal waiting for us in our apartment. Next morning we got tokens for towels which you could change when needed. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard for all inclusive guests. Diana the restaurant manager was always on hand making sure everyone was being looked after. The staff were hardworking,friendly and always smiling. The ice cream was delicious. The bar drinks were local and very good. If you wanted a special brand it was extra to the all inclusive. The housekeeping in our apartment was exceptional. Clean towels every day. Very comfortable beds. This resort is very well looked after. The Animation Team we’re friendly and happy at their job. Always making you feel relaxed. The waterfront is rocky so water shoes is a must. Two main outside pools plus kids pool all with plenty of sun loungers. There Is also sea kayaks and water boards free to use. Also a mini sea inflatable water park. Inside heated pool with sauna and steam room also gym and spa. I would have liked a jacuzzi to have been added to this as well. The small port of Milna was a pleasant 25 minute stroll away. There was a shuttle bus from the hotel to the port but we enjoyed the walk. Lovely small friendly waterfront restaurants,cafes and bars. Our Jet 2 rep Paul was very friendly and gave us lots of useful information about the island and helped us decide what trips were best for us. We would recommend the Barac island trip to see the island. Beautiful scenery in a quiet area very relaxing just what we needed to chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JanNiejadlik, Public Relations Manager at Gava Waterman Milna Resort
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Christine M, I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Gava Waterman Milna Resort. It is a real pleasure to know that we met your expectations in all areas of the resort, especially with the food and our staff. I have passed your feedback on to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jan
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyBrac IslandMilna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gava Waterman Milna Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Nearby attractions include Blaca (4.8 miles), Church of Our Lady of Annunciation (1.2 miles), and Marina Vlaska (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Navigare, Restaurant Bago, and Restoran Galicija.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Gava Waterman Milna Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Blaca (4.8 miles).
Is Gava Waterman Milna Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.