We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Le Soleil

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Camping Le Soleil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this was our second time we have stayed we find it a lovely site close to the beach and it has lots of things on site large swimming pool witch is lovely just sit by a chill grate for the kids we are planing to go again 2018

Helpful?
Thank andrew b
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a ball at this campsite. The pool is great, the evening entertainment is fun and the beach is excellent. It's an enjoyable and leisurely 30 minute walk down to the bars, restaurant and shops in the village. The couriers and staff were very helpful. We could hear the fairground next to us late at night but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigsmileygirl
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first visit in Le Soleil was in 1981 and the second in 1996. We did look forward to go back to Roussillon. Once again the beach and the water was brilliant, but a bit disappointed of some elements in the campsite. The poolarea and playgrounds was well planned and very popular. The rest of the campsite need to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Svend Erik A
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this nice review. I am glad you had a nice time for your third visit. You are right, some buildings need to be modernized . Be sure we are working on it. Best regards. Jacques Miquel More 

Chippenham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been customers of Keycamp for 15 years all over France. This is our first holiday since the merger with Eurocamp. We were a family of 3 adults plus an 18 and 21 year old. We have vacationed in this region previously. We were delighted to receive an upgrade on arrival. But after a 9 night stay, we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrstmls
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am sorry Eurocamp accomodation did not meet your expectations. I am sure you can send your remarks to Eurocamp, they are listening to what guests have to say. The noise from the Luna-Park is a problem. We are trying to deal with it as best as we can. You... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the set menu on Sunday and had the best steak I have ever had!! There is a pizza/salad cafe and adjoining is the more formal restaurant where we are. I would highly recommend it. The chef has been preparing food for over 30 years. Along with the cafe, there is also a take away part and you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice feedback. The chef has been with us for 49 years now !!! Best regards. Jacques Miquel More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good sized emplacements.Site well layed out and maintained Excellent on site shop and restaurant Good arrangement for TV viewing of Euro games On site animation Some noise at night from nearby night time funfair Site not full when visited-pool complex still got busy early afternoon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this good review. We hope to see you back on site another time. Best regards. Jacques Miquel More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 23.00 Sunday night after taking the Portsmouth to Santander crossing. That in itself is another story! We're expecting to arrive in Santander 0900 but didn't arrive until 2pm. Had to travel flat out for 7 hours to get to camp site Anyway, arrived late and exhausted. Made beds up and crashed. Next morning, not happy with parking space outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fionajeanne
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this nice feedback. I am glad you had a nice stay with us and Eurocamp. I would suggest to all other likely future eurocamp guest to read your review as it is well detailed ( ferry and speedo advices in particular). May be we will see you again. Best regards. Jacques Miquel More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a large family unit, us in our motorhome and our daughter her husband and 2 small children in a eurocamp chalet, for a week in June. It did not dissapoint in any way, the pitches were nice and generous, and gave plenty of shade which we needed for our dog. Excellent reception staff, no request was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianD51Escape
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really happy to read you had an excellent time with your family on our camping. June can be a very good period to stay here. Best regards. Jacques Miquel More 

Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything you need on site, shop open until 12 then again from 5, gorgeous French sticks freshly baked! Entertainment each night & bar & restaurant! Great pool & great stuff for kids, we used the play tent in the afternoon as was quite hot for our little boys! Cabins lovely & clean with everything you need too. Def going back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank libCardiff_Wales
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really happy you had a nice time with us. I am sure you enjoyed the Welsh Saga in the UEFA. We did!! Best regards. Jacques Miquel More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for 2 weeks in June. We chose this campsite based on a friends recommendation and we were not disappointed. We have 3 small children (6,4,4) who loved absolutely everything about the park. We spent most of our days at the playground and at the pool. The playground is in a great location and we loved how there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tkelly17
Jacques M, Propriétaire at Camping Le Soleil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this positive and very detailed feedback. I am very glad you had a nice time with us. I can see you enjoyed the Mobile-home "Tautavel". It is true that Irish and English guests expect a different equipement ( oven, kettle) and that until now we do not provide it. The Irish Italians game... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Lido
Grand Hotel Du Lido
#8 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#6 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camping La Sirene
Camping La Sirene
#6 of 54 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Bois Fleuri
Le Bois Fleuri
#3 of 54 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camping Del Mar
Camping Del Mar
#10 of 54 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Le Soleil

Address: route du Littoral | 66702, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Le Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 850
Also Known As:
Camping Le Soleil Hotel Argeles-Sur-Mer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay