We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Vivaldi

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Vivaldi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We were a family of six visiting Paris for three days. We loved this hotel. Although small, it provided all what is needed for a comfortable stay. Once we get there, we were greeted by Sophie, such a nice receptionist, who was very kind and accommodating. She was very attentive and helpful to any questions, which were mainly on how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel and our staff. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it's what help us to continue our work with pleasure. We hope to see you again when you visit Paris back. Best regards The Vivaldi Team More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a few nights on a business trip. My client is/was located at la defense. Hotel is in walking distance, rooms are clean and modern, adequately spaced, comfy bed. Very friendly staff/manger. With RER also the city center is reachable within a short time. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it is what help us to continue our work with pleasure. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next business trip. Best regards The Vivaldi Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic welcome, clean and tidy rooms, breakfast in bed on all mornings of our stay at no extra charge and very close to the metro station, the only thing is that the rooms are abit small, but the best things come in small packages, right?! Our go-to hotel in Paris from now on for sure!

Helpful?
Thank ZaraJ91
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel. Indeed our rooms are quite small but this is normal in Paris. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We are looking forward to your next stay in Paris. Best regards The Vivaldi Team More 

Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Vivaldi for one night, on a business trip in La Defense. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and polite. They directed me to my business destination with ease. All the hotel/room rules were explained. There was free wifi, which lasted in four hour slots. The room was smaller than I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray O
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another business trip in La Défense. Best regards The Vivaldi Team More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Due to a last minute change in plan, we had booked a double room in this hotel for 1 night. However, we got a rude shock while checking in. Since we had checked in late, the only room available was of the size of a closet. The receptionist was new ,i think, since she had no clue at all about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shruti_Nautiyal
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are really sorry that you have a bad memory of our hotel, especially because if you write an advise 7 months after your stay, you must be very upset. We can understand that spaces in New Delhi, are not the same than in an old city like Paris, but we do our best in order to satisfy... More 

london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

This hotel is very small but if your business is on Puteaux i can't suggest a better family run place. The rooms are very small, but work. Use it for what its good for, a nice night sleep and it works.

Helpful?
Thank tonka100
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your nice words about our hotel. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it's what help us to continue our work with pleasure. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, for another meeting or training in Puteaux La Défense. Best regards The Vivaldi Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

the reception from Laura as usual so welcome, The room as usual excellent. impress I left my apple recharge supply and the staff kept it for me > That is what we all hope to receive. Service and great trust. Bravo Laura and your team. See you soon

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert Z, We thank you for your review! Hope to see you next time! Vivaldi Team More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

compact rooms - who needs all that space anyway - very clean and friendly staff. Excellent good quiet location about 15 mins walk from the metro (line 2) that runs right through the centre of Paris. Recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank JayVeeLincs
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear JayVeeLincs, We thank you for your review. We hope to see you again... Best Regards, Vivaldi Team More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights for business and the stay was pleasant . Clean rooms Very good staff and very friendly Will recommend this hotel to anyone The service was excellent I forgot clothes in the room and the staff managed to reach me to inform me of the situation. I got back before leaving Paris and my clothes were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elie B
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Elie B, We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you when you back in Paris!! Regards, More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

This is a very good hotel located in a good nieghbourhood not very far away from the tube station and La Defense. Small cozy rooms, great french breakfast, everything you need to be in Paris and don´t spend that much.

Helpful?
Thank PauloMarinho
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Mr PauloMarinho, We thank you for your review and are happy that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you next time! Vivaldi Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 42 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#7 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Price Range: $76 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay