We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ibis Melun

Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Melun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel offers 73 rooms with free WIFI, "L'Estaminet" restaurant (closed Fri evening, Sat/Sun), a bar with a 24/7 snack menu and free private parking. The ibis Melun is the perfect starting point for many excursions such as the chateaus Vaux le Vicomte, Blandy les Tours, Fontainebleau and its national forest. Ideally situated for your business stays, the hotel is located 5 min from the Melun city center, and 25 min from Fontainebleau. Free enclosed car park; pets welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
408Reviews
2Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 102
  • 133
  • 106
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
I booked a stay with booking.com. There was a mistake with the booking due to a refresh issue with my browser and YES I booked the wrong date. However, within minutes this situation could have been resolved. But no. Total rudeness by all the staff both on the phone and when I
Read more
Response from Veronique A, Gérant at Hotel Ibis Melun
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Dear Sir, we are sorry for the inconvenance the whole booking has cost. we will try to be more flexible on the non cancellation or modification rate policy. The fact is that our staff are not able to refund any booking after it has been debited, like your case. Therefor please accept once again our apology. Cordially, Alice LATEEF
Read more
Breakfast at 9,9 Euro pp was superb: quality, quantity, variety and all kept in order. Never seen in such a budget motel. Rooms good and comfi but a bit old perhaps. Good parking and very helpful staff.
Read more
The hotel is perfectly fine for what you need, i.e. its got a bed, its clean and quiet. It is however very tired and dated. Definitely like stepping back in time. The staff were amazing and very kind, accomodating and helpful. Secure parking is also great.
Read more
Response from Veronique A, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Melun
Responded May 28, 2018
Hello, We thank you for sharing your comment with us. We really appreciate having you as a guest and hope to welcome you very soon. Cordially, Alice LATEEF Assistant GM
Read more
Need a refurbishment. Hotel is very old, floor and bathroom quite dirty. Bed is confy enough. The restaurant is good quality and fast service. I had asked for a quiet room but got a room facing the main road even with my gold status.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This hotel is in dire need of an update. Everything appears worn. I had a much better stay the night before at Ibis Mulhouse Ile de Napoleon. The rooms and hall carpets have holes, the bathroom floor and tiles look old, under the bed had not been cleaned, there was still an
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceSeine-et-MarneMelun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing