We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
 Click to rate
Camberwell, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hmmm where do i start? certainly the worst 'establishment' i have stayed at. I will start with what is in my opinion the worst aspect of our stay.....the staff. On check in the reception staff were rude, arrogant and unhelpful, but they were lovely in comparison to the restaurant staff and management serving breakfast. ON SITTING DOWN TO MY BREAKFAST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron A
Brescia, Italy
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during a one-week-long school trip. So, that's it: — STAFF: we didn't talk a lot, but they were nice, just not so good in English (common thing in France, so not very bad) — ROOMS: veeery veeeery small and the window (one window!) can not be opened, because of security of course, but it's naturally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank contessinadb
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments about your stay. Indeed in every rooms you cannot open the windows for safety reasons since the hotel is too high. There is ventilation that works every day. I am happy to read that you apreciated the meals and the cleanliness of the rooms. For your information, rooms sizes are common for a...

Ixelles
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

The shower was leaking and flooding the bathroom, you can't open the window, the room smells bad and there is no decent ventilation, the bed is old and very uncomfortable, and the check-in process is the most chaotic I have ever seen! Try to avoid this hotel, there are better alternatives (Ibis just next to it). The only positive is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kartego
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments. Indeed in every rooms of our hotel you cannot open the windows for safety reasons since the hotel is too high. There is ventilation each day that works during the day. The reception is available 24/24 and 7 days a week to fix the problem such as the shower. best regards, Alice G.

CT
Reviewed February 23, 2017

I had originally booked 1 room, specifying 4 people would be staying but decided to get a 2nd room. THANK GOODNESS! The 4 person room had 3 single beds.... I would have been pretty upset if I hadn't! Anyways, it's on the outskirts of Paris but the metro is right out the front door and within 15 mins you were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierresgirl
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Indeed the hotel is located in front of a metro station that allows you to go easily in Paris. Concerning meals, for dinner and lunch we propose different buffets and a la carte dishes also from 6€. I am happy to read that you apreciated the mall near the hotel, our good mattresses and the cleanliness of our rooms....

Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed February 1, 2017

In general the hotel was quite okay but there were some things that tear down the rate. For example one day there was no hot water in the shower. And the thermostat of the shower was also challenging - the water was either lukewarm or burning, not possible to set to normal warm/hot. Also the water did run away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ello v
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments about your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the cleaning lady and the water. The reception is open 24h/24 and 7 days a week and you can call them so they can fix your problem. Indeed during the night we close doors but there is a receptionist to open it for...

Boston, MA
Reviewed January 23, 2017

I booked a group at this hotel and paid a refundable deposit. We had to cancel the group and for over a year we have been chasing them for the refund. We get every excuse you can imagine about why we haven't received the refund and nobody there takes responsibility for why the refund hasn't been issued. STAY AWAY!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBDLee
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments. Please contact us directly to discuss about this issue. Best regards Alice G.

Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very close to Galienni bus station and metro station (once you walk out of the station, the hotel is literally in front of you). The manager and a night staff were a bit rude, but maybe it's just a language barrier as we don't speak French. The hotel has just been refurbished, so the room looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing with us your point of view about the hotel. I am happy to read that you apreciated the location in front of the metro and bus station and also the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope that we will see you again soon for your next trip to Paris. Best regards, Alice G.

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Friendly staff, nice environment inside the hotel. Just by the metro station (Gallieni), like 1 minute away. It's in front of the hotel, you don't even have to cross the street for that. Beds were comfortable, rooms super clean, hotel by itself was great. The hotel is just by the side of a Shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katizzi11
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing with us your point of view about your stay. I am happy to see that you apreciated the service, the room and the restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you room was not ready at your arrival. We hope that we will see you again. Best regards, Alice G.

Phoenix
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel room very small but quite comfortable. Staff are unpleasant no smile or a single "bonjour". You have to climb some stairs with your luggage in hands to the hotel as the coach drops you on the bus terminal which is very difficult especially if you have heavy luggage. The only plus point is that there is a shopping mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree2210
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Indeed there is a mall with supermarket, drugstore, tobacco store which is very convenient. Room sizes are common for a hotel of the same category near Paris. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the luggage. Best regards, Alice G.

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

i cannot thank highly enough when i stayed here. my booking has a little problem but the receptionist sort it out fast &efficient. my check in was so smooth so do the room we stayed. everything is simply comfortable , carpeted, material of the bed is high quality, very nice. enough coffee & tea. very clean & satisfied space, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muldereica
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your point of view about the hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and the coffee tray to make your own tea or coffee in your room. We hope that you will be staying with us for your next trip to Paris. Best regards, Alice G.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Est
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
1,670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
2.6 mi away
Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Porte des Lilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

Address: 28 avenue du General de Gaulle, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Price Range: $49 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on a floor without screaming hordes of children and families and you 'might' get some sleep.”
966camerona, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Anrogupa, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 7th floor and it is very hot. There is no Air Conditioning and the windows do not open.”
jeffreys385, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Far From Elevator and stairs”
hoomang2013, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“If you would like to try even after my opinion and others, try lower stages - perharps you can use internet.”
rhminoda, Jul 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question