We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B&B Hotel Vierzon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Vierzon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here after a long drive form Perpignan. I planed to stop here as it was approximately half way to Calais. I arrived at 8pm and entrance was via a touch screen, giving you an access code, how efficient. The place appeared unmanned until breakfast but I never felt venerable. The room was clean, tidy and functional. Of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MACE144
France
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Stayed 1 night whilst travelling South. The concept is great but you get what you pay for. The room smelt like people had been smoking and when you opened the window you could see the cigarette butts on the ground, we were on the ground floor. The bathroom floor wasn't cleaned properly and there were cobwebs in the corners. TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbugforever21
Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Very small room, no room for suitcases, ok for 1 night , not for 5 nights. Very small shower, unable to shower without accidently turning the taps off with derrière. Basin and shower drains very slow, shower gets to overflow if not careful. Rooms and hotel are clean. Staff very helpful when onsite, reception is not always manned, times as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howie w
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2015

My wife and I took our three sons, our oldest son's wife and our middle son's girlfriend to the south of France and stayed at this hotel to break the journey. Vierzon is just off the motorway we were travelling on and the hotel was less than 5 minutes from the motorway exit. This was great as we didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBooth67
marmotte_vierzon, Directeur général at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Je vous remercie de nous avoir accordé ces quelques instants pour vous exprimer suite à votre séjour à l’hôtel B&B...

Reilhaguet, France
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Our room was next to reception and there was noise from late coming and early going. The room was basic as you would expect but the sheets hadn't been dried fully and that led to a poor nights sleep. Also we paid more through Booking.com than the rack rate for the night we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patjdaly
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Good value and service. The receptionist could not have been more helpful. We will certainly stay here again. Easy distance to a place to eat and near to a filling station. Easy to find from the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliveCat
Golborne
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here as a very quick night out of travelling. The room was small the shower was actually very tiny almost difficult to get in. There was nothing really open in walking g distance. Drove the town almost everything shut. Ate at buffalo grill. Very limited hotel. Poor choice on our behalf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel that is ideal for stop over on journey back from Spain. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy and shower small but adequate. Wifi in room. Supermarket with fuel is down road opposite, easy parking. Please note no lift at this hotel, did ask for lower floor and was given first floor, we did manage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
marmotte_vierzon, Gérant at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for giving your opinion on our hotel. We are glad that you have a good stay. We took into account your remark regarding the floor, i am sorry that we didn't see the demand. Hoping to see you again. Best Regards, Céline

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2015

A very friendly & well run budget hotel, a warm greeting when we arrived from a very polite & helpful young lady who I believe to possibly be the manager. The breakfast was excellent, and dishes of scrambled eggs, bacon, etc., replenished as soon they ran low. A really good overnight stay in the middle of a long journey. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
marmotte_vierzon, Gérant at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir donné votre avis sur notre établissement. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ai plu...

Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Firstly do not expect 4 star amenities, this hotel is simply a stop over property and it serves its purpose. Close to the autoroute and easy to find. The rooms are bright and clean, bathroom is excellent. Automated check-in if reception is closed when you arrive, and it can be done in multiple languages. Breakfast is worth the extra €6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix W
marmotte_vierzon, Gérant at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment on our hotel. We are glad that you felt good in your room and that you appreciate the breakfast. We will welcome you with a lot of pleasure for you way back to Cherbourg. Best Regards, Céline

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vierzon
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon
0.4 mi away
Campanile Vierzon
Campanile Vierzon
#4 of 7 in Vierzon
225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arche Hotel
Arche Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vierzon
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Vierzon
Ibis Styles Vierzon
#1 of 7 in Vierzon
342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#3 of 7 in Vierzon
42 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ace Hotel Bourges
Ace Hotel Bourges
#6 of 22 in Bourges
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B&B Hotel VIERZON A hotel near the Vierzon town centre and the train station The B&B Hotel Vierzon is easy to get to. It is just 2 miles from Vierzon Ville train station, and 3 miles from the A71. During your stay, you can discover Vierzon's rich cultural heritage and explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Vierzon

Address: 99 rue Etienne Marcel, 18100 Vierzon, France (Formerly Hotel Restaurant Marmotte)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Vierzon
Price Range: $44 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, B&B Hotels France, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your B&B Hotel Vierzon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Vierzon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great location for a stop-over.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianBooth67, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay