We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Burgess Hill, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2016

I have mixed feelings about this hotel, they have secure car parking which is around the corner from the hotel and underground. The receptionist spoke very good English and was helpful. The room was quite spacious and adequate but very warm even though the weather wasn't. The air con didn't work so I would not like to stay there on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzycot
Aurore G, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre, responded to this review

Dear client, We hope you spent a nice night. Indeed we got a problem with the air conditionning and the thechnician came only the day after. We are sorry for this inconvenience. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Sincerely yours, Aurore Receptionist

Lille, France
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I am not familiar with this chain our its competitors Overall ok as it was clean, nice bed, modern TV and coffee making facilities in the room But, nowhere to hang the shower handle as you shower and more significant, I could hear the next door guest snoring as if he was in my bed! Quite casual reception who does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mi110
Aurore G, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre, responded to this review

Dear Client. You probably arrived when we received our bed linen. We are sorry for inconvenience. You were on the courtyard side that is why you crossed the parking of residents who live in flats next to us. We hope you enjoyed our cellar wine where breakfast take place. We are very surprised the receptionist did not explain where is...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Business trip for myself and 3 colleagues. Quirky town centre hotel, free overnight parking, clean well presented rooms, friendly staff and in a great position close to some great town centre bars and a short walk to some brilliant restaurants.breakfast in the cellar area is good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robsalmon
Aurore G, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir. We are enchanted you spent a nice trip in our beautiful little city. We are delighted you slept well and ate nice food in godd restaurants. We will be ready to welcome you again at your next halt in Chalon. Kind regards, Aurore - Receptionist

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2015

This is an old hotel currently being renovated and we were lucky enough to have an upgraded room which was small but adequate with an excellent new bathroom. The staff were wonderful and we appreciated their excellent English and their help with planning our sightseeing around Burgundy. A good value hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelaideview
Kyriad-Chalon, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are enchanted you spend a nice stay in your hotel. Now renovation is finished, only still one building to refresh. Do not hesitate to come back to see the changing. See you soon. Kind regards, Aurore - Receptionist

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We reserved an overnight in this hotel on the basis of its location in the town. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful but our room was disappointing and didn't really have much of a positive nature going for it. It was small and very basic, particularly the bathroom. The basin and pedestal style tap were ultra modern (and expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobnohere
United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Booked this hotel for overnight stop. On arrival it looked shabby from the outside. Checked in receptionist was not helpful went asked about parking , couldn't park in car park adjacent to hotel as there was a market next morning,so had to find one either outside the front of hotel which there wasn't any or up a side street nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpm2k7
Kyriad-Chalon, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre, responded to this review

Dear clients. We are sorry you did not spend a nice trip. Indeed, each sunday in france there are markets on squares. But we have an underground parking at 9.00€ per night. Our mattresses have been changed so maybe they need time to be more comfortable. But we do not undersand about the windows. Each room has at least one...

Maryland, USA
Reviewed October 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the highway, because we could get the type of room we wanted at a very good price, and because the Tripadvisor reviews were generally good. On our online reservation form, we had requested a "quiet room, if possible". They had very obviously paid attention to this request, putting us up several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annielp
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is rather small, cute French style hotel. Although we came late (shortly before 22) we got nice Comfort suite: two rooms, TV, shower, table with chairs and double bed. Clean and tidy room with vintage interior. Bed was good, location is quiet and not far from the center: 10 min walk maybe. Next to the hotel there are several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lau K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is a small hotel located centrally in Chalon sur Sâone. It is about 1.5 km from the train station. We opted out of breakfast and decided to find something from the shops- not so easy on a Sunday morning. The staff were friendly but some of their English was a bit limited. No lift available, just a steep ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmel2604
Toulouse, France
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel, called the St Hubert, seems to have been independent until recently taken in to the current chain. There has been a lot of improvement works inside and the room we had was lovely. Tucked away in the corner of the courtyard, very quiet, and equipped with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrax1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#5 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#2 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#4 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
#9 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#3 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre

Address: 35 Place de Beaune, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: $68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Adelaideview, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
“Not sure how to advise on this - but not room 57 (where we were!)”
 of 5 bubbles bobnohere, Sep 18, 2015 | Read review
“Next to an empty room / end of passage as TV could easily be heard through the walls. No noticeable noise from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Carmel2604, Aug 24, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in the annex or the rear of the courtyard would experience less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTrax1, Nov 11, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay