We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Le Saint-Georges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. Our room was very modern, clean, quiet and spacious. Food was amazingly good and staff was very kind. Especially a gentleman who served our food. A free private parking lot behind the hotel was available. Wi-fi was free and fast. The whole town was beautiful and green! 5/5 -Maria and Christian-

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_and_Christian
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here en route home and would certainly stay here again. Hotel is easy to find and convenient for the autoroute and next door to the railway station. Being near the railway station can sometimes be a downside as they are often in not a very nice area, but this is not the case here. Hotel overlooks a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine E
Jean Paul M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint-Georges, responded to this review

Dear Josephine, Thank you very much for your positive comments. Looking forward to welcoming you at Chalon sur Saône. Jean Paul Madaleno.

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This is a very comfortable hotel with very accommodating staff! It is located not far from the train station. We were fifty travellers but they processed our group seemlessly! More so than hotels of greater stature! If you are looking for great food, not far away, try the restaurant/bar across the street, where you will find lovely staff. Also, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to Liguria back in June We needed a parking space and it was good to have one. Once it is full that's it. Room was OK but we decided not to have dinner there as we would have been on our own. It was a non eventful stay. However they offered a big breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvaM221150
Northern Ireland
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this very well positioned hotel in Chalon-Sur-Saone. It is just outside the train station, so excellent for the weary traveller. The rooms are very modern in style and the bathrooms well finished with villeroy and boch sanitary ware. Fresh towels are supplied daily and the bedding includes crisp white cotton sheets etc. Breakfast is comprehensive, with cold meats,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brecht56
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Booked this at the last minute on our drive back to Calais from the South of France. Easy to find with secure parking to the rear of the hotel. Swift check in and we were allocated a room on the third floor, overlooking the square at the front of the hotel. Large bedroom with a balcony to the front. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for over a week and were very happy. Good breakfast, and even an early bird breakfast for those up before 6. Room was a little cold but we figured out the AC and got sorted out. Parking was full several nights so get home early if you want a spot. In the end we know the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpatAgainandAgain
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disappointed by this hotel. Will never, ever return. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone. The airco was so loud that we were unable to sleep with the airco on and sleep with open window was also impossible as you have the train passing by every 5 minutes and car traffic (yes at night). Also is the airco...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oPhElIaR5
Jean Paul M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint-Georges, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for is back, I am very surprised that the air conditioning is an aircraft noise ! so why not put it out ?? On trains, travelers can easily see that you are lying, because of 415 opinion people do not talk of train noise .... Why Booking also write too? I think you have a serious problem...

Cardiff
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We stopped here for an overnight stay on the way to Spain and then again on the way home. Very comfortable hotel. Glad the staff could speak a little English. We were allowed to park the car in their locked garage overnight at a price of 7 Euros. Worth it for security. Only complaint would be we had rust stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 23, 2016

For work I am staying monthly several days at Le Saint George, great hotel, personal service and good and clean rooms. Not only a great venue for staying in the Bourgondie but a perfect place when you come from The Netherlands hitting the south or Spain a nice place for a stop over. For everybody that know Den Bosch, Chalon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_de_V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalon-sur-Saone
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#2 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#5 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
122 reviews
13.9 mi away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#4 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
384 reviews
23.1 mi away
Carrion Cuisine Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#3 of 18 in Chalon-sur-Saone
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Burgundy, our entirely renovated hotel is located opposite to the Gare de Chalon sur Saone, and only two steps away from the historic center of the city. Our hotel rooms all come with a contemporary yet comfortable design, and our team ensure all services required for a successful business trip, or a short getaway in one of the most beautiful regions of France. Our famous restaurant proposes a menu composed by the three-star chef Georges Blanc, and performed masterfully by our own talented chef Christopher Crotet, in a "bistrot" spirit focusing primarily on the product quality. You will discover a contemporary food, with roots planted deep in the land of Burgundy ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint-Georges

Address: 32 avenue Jean Jaures, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: $105 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint-Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chalon Sur Saone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Saint-Georges staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Saint-Georges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try the restaurant opposite, lovely steaks!”
 of 5 bubbles 282SarahJ, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Garage and parking is fenced so you can leave your packed car for the night secured behind.”
 of 5 bubbles Max_de_V, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“Can manage a suite for a family of 5”
 of 5 bubbles 140rapha_lm, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“away from train station”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis08053, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are bright, most of them with balconies overlooking the railway station square”
 of 5 bubbles Jean-Pierre_London, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay