We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Roof

#6 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
10 Allee des freres Cadoret, 56000, Vannes, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
276 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Hotel Best Western Le roof is located just outside of town, in a quite environment on a peninsula at the Marina. The hotel has 40 rooms, the more expensive are with a magnificent view on the Harbour, the cheaper ones with a view on the parking. The rooms are newly renovated and well appointed. The beds are comfortable. A fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riesst
Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, all the teams and myself thank you very much for these good comments following your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see your satisfaction about the services, the nice environment, the comfort and the renovation of our rooms. Hoping to welcome you again. We wish you an Happy new year ! Philippe BRIQUET, Manager More 

Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

This hotel has a stunning location with great views over the waters around Vannes. The staff were friendly and the rooms were modern, a good size and well equipped. The attached restaurant served excellent if some what pricey food. A great place to watch boats go by whilst relaxing with a drink on the veranda! The town of Vannes was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilTheTraveller
Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very muche for your good comments following your stay in our hotel we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during a new trip in Vannes best regards philippe briquet manager More 

france
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Lovely clean modern room with fantastic modern bathroom, walk-in shower area and excellent water pressure. Comfortable bed, very nice view across towards the bay. Good breakfast with beautiful views across the bay to start the day. Nice little lounge area to sit in after dining. Lovely garden area with space to sit on beach chairs. Very nice place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank mieldelune
Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments following your stay in our hotel we hope to welcome you a next time with the same pleasure and satisfaction best regards philippe briquet manager More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Beautiful outlook from rooms on the south side, lovely balcony and ever changing picture with boats coming in and out. Room clean and fresh, king size bed comfy but pillows a bit small. Kettle in room very welcome Cafe Conleau pleasant and food good, (hotel restaurant a bit pricey) Breakfast was fine, no boiling water for tea though! On 2nd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
Matthieu M, la reception at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth M., Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your it. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Lovely room overlooking sea, don't go for car park view....beautiful walks along waterside..fantastic terrace and grassed area perfect for relaxing. Restaurant served excellent food as did brasserie alongside hotel. What a lucky find its a Best Western at its BEST.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jdin1948
Matthieu M, la reception at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

Dear Jdin 1948, Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. It is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We appreciate yours comments, we will continue tu do our best to satisfy you. Sincerely, PHILIPPE BRIQUET DIRECTEUR BEST WESTERN Le Roof More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We wanted just a few days away this was the perfect location & this had been the very best of the best westerns that we have stayed in, expensive but worth it, we went for an upgrade & got a view to die for, over looking the gulf & the yachts & boats south side of hotel, the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
Matthieu M, La Reception at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

Dear KIM S. Thank you for writing your feedback about your stay in our hotel. It is very important to us and we value your feedback. We will continue to do our best to satisfy you. Sincerely, PHILIPPE BRIQUET DIRECTEUR BEST WESTERN Le Roof More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The location, building and facilities are good. The creeks and water provide plenty to see if your room is located on the South facing side. The hotel had corporate events during the three days of our stay. The 'accueil' was non-existent and so perfunctory it almost amounted to rudeness. This was a pity as part of a holiday is practising... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stanleyfamily_12
Matthieu M, RECEPTION at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

stanleyfamily_12, We are sincerely sorry to have given you that feeling about the service and "Accueil" during your last stay in our hotel. We get business seminars, however we always keep rooms for individual reservations that we pay the same attention. There may have been a misunderstanding with my colleagues when they spoke English because rudeness is not part of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Our room was quite spacious with a most beautiful view over the river. The staff were pleasant and quite helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The brasserie is the place to eat lunch or dinner - great food, and reasonable prices. The service was good and the view was lovely. All in all, a great place to relax. You... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin186338
Matthieu M, RECEPTIONNISTE at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

JASMIN 186338, Thank you for review on TRIPADVISOR your recent stay at our hotel. Your presence is very important, as your comments. By sharing what you enjoyed during your stay, you help us to offer a superior experience to you as to other hosts in the future. We are very committed to the quality of reception and service we have... More 

Saint-Sever-Calvados, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Our second visit and we shall return. What a perfect situation on the Gulf. Staff, room, cleanliness and food still up to par. Half-board is a really good option. Le Roof is the only hotel on this tiny peninsular and its restaurant and the attached Cafe Conleau are very popular and booking recommended. Food portions are large and generous. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Juleanne
Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier des commentaires laissés sur TRIP ADVISOR, ils sont pour... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vannes
2.9 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
2.7 mi away
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
#1 of 32 in Vannes
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centre Vannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park & Suites Vannes
Park & Suites Vannes
#13 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Vannes Le Port
Mercure Vannes Le Port
#17 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
2.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#4 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay