We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel

Traveler (469)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (114)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 18 hotels in Quiberon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa bathes in the healthy, invigorating spray of the Atlantic Ocean on the Pointe de Goulvars, one of the breathtaking sites on the Quiberon Peninsula. Enjoy a tailor-made relaxing break dedicated to your well-being, surrounded by nature and refined design. This stunning natural site lends itself perfectly to a thalassotherapy break.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,380Reviews
5Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 656
  • 441
  • 183
  • 69
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is very much oriented towards the national tourists, by thus somehow missing the international view. The staff is friendly and polite, but only to the point where the tourists already knows what is all about. When it comes to explain the attractions of the surrounding
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your stay with us. I am surprised by your feeling concerning the language limitations, indeed the main part of the hotel’s ambassadors are fluent in English and are trained to explain to our guests the activities to do around our Resort and so on… However, we are really sorry if you have experienced such a feeling of language limitations during your stay and we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ managers, who will take it into account. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
We had a superior room with ocean view. The room was very clean and we experienced a very good nights sleep. As previously said no air conditioning in the rooms.The Breakfast was excellent. Strange but acceptable people coming to breakfast in their dressing gowns. Bar Staff very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded May 3, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about our restaurant. We have discussed your remarks with our restaurant Manager, who will take it into account. Concerning dogs, as you mentioned, dogs are allowed in our Resort. However, they are under the full responsibility of their owners, and they are not allowed at the restaurant La Presqu’île. We are really sorry if their presence bothered you during your stay with us. We are glad that you liked your comfortable room with sea view and the delicious breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
The customer experience has been thought out from every single step. All staff, no exceptions, are friendly, helpful, and even when it's not their job, they will seek out the one that can help. Rooms are comfortable, well equipped, and if you're located seaside, you get a
Read more
Response from Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this good comment on Tripadvisor concerning your stay in the Sofitel Quiberon. We are very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and that you appreciate the rooms, the stunning view, the breakfast, the outside spa and our staff, friendly and helpful. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
One of the best hotels in France to go for a thalasso therapy. Great infrastructure. Beautifully situated and great facilities for hydrotherapy. Very friendly staff and professional therapists. Fantastic pool, heated, indoor 25mts, open air jacuzzi to watch the sunset.
Read more
Response from Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our swimming pool with outstanding view of the ocean and the kindness of the staff. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea&Spa
Read more
Our suite was great with an extra large king size bed, with modern furniture and an amazing view on the ocean. The restaurant is good with a large choice of sea food and a friendly staff. The facade of the hotel is in need of being repainted
Read more
Response from Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear Guest, It's a pleasure to receive your comment and to learn you could have enjoy the view of the different islands from your suite. You could have try the restaurant and discover all our varietes of sea food. We have noticed your recomandations about the facade of the hotel and we thank you. Sincerely, Bart Van Cauwelaert, directeur général site Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea &spa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel quiberonquiberon sofitel
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyMorbihanQuiberon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing