We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (779)
Room & Suite (359)
Dining (146)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 17 hotels in Quiberon
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa bathes in the healthy, invigorating spray of the Atlantic Ocean on the Pointe de Goulvars, one of the breathtaking sites on the Quiberon Peninsula, in Brittany. Enjoy a tailor-made relaxing break dedicated to your well-being, surrounded by nature and refined design. This stunning natural site lends itself perfectly to a thalassotherapy or spa break. The hotel provides all the 5-star services and its gourmet restaurant offers delicious meals based on french specialities and local products and marine flavours. The Relaxation Area is in free access during your stay so you can enjoy the 25m seawater pool, sauna, hammam, solarium and the brand new Marine Course and its amazing exterior jacuzzi facing the sea and Belle-Île-en-mer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1,826Review7Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 832
  • 552
  • 261
  • 120
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Peggy W wrote a review Mar 2024
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany19 contributions9 helpful votes
The location is just stunning - just by the ocean and on the end of the peninsula. You can sleep by the sound of the waves. For the cineasts: at this hotel was "Three days in Quiberon" with Romy Schneider filmed. What we liked: - the quiet location by the sea with walkways close by - the tasteful decorated room - the stunning view from the balcony - the very friendly staff (except bar) - the huge breakfast-buffet with oysters and special for you prepared fruit plates - very comfy beds (Sofitel-beds are a dream) What we disliked: - the service at the bar (very expensive, but slow and not really friendly) - the many guests wearing bathrobes at breakfast (its a Spa-Hotel, but really - at a 5 Star Hotel?) Would we recommend a stay? Absolutely. But book a room with seaview - its part of the experience to hear the waves and enjoy the view from your balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a room with seaview
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Sophie GALI, General Manager at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Cher hôte, L'équipe du Sofitel Thalassa et moi-même tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience positive avec la communauté TripAdvisor, suite à votre récent séjour parmi nous. Quel plaisir de prendre connaissance de votre satisfaction au travers de votre agréable commentaire ! Vos retours ont été considérés avec attention et nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez particulièrement apprécié ce séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. Votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense et je ne manquerai pas de partager vos compliments avec nos équipes. Les points d'amélioration que vous évoquez ont toutefois bien été pris en compte. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour de bien-être face aux embruns vivifiants de l'océan. Bien sincèrement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChristineBindert wrote a review Mar 2024
Cascais, Portugal1122 contributions569 helpful votes
The thalasso and its staff are outstanding. I have been coming for over 30 years and the facilities are really great and the 25 meters swimming pool with warm sea water is fantastic. But the hotel is not up to 5 star standards and clearly there is not enough staff (especially in the restaurant) and there seems to be a lot of young people with little experience. The exception to this is the concierge desks: dedicated and excellent advice and service. Also upsetting is the lack of transparency of the bill so check out is a nightmare. I found a difference of 40 euros (on a multi thousand euros bill) as apparently for the last night my room was more expensive (nobody told me so before). There was nobody who had the authorities (or willingness) to admit to the mistake as the general manager, Madame Gali, was absent all week. A 40 euros mistake is not a big deal, but for an Accor Platinum customer who has come for over 30 years I find it unacceptable that staff cannot say "sorry".
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Sophie GALI, General Manager at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Chère Madame Bindert, Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions suite à votre récent séjour. Une réponse personnalisée vous a été adressée par mail suite à ces retours. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau sur notre belle presqu'île. Bien sincèrement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
faus04 wrote a review Oct 2023
Reims, France113 contributions48 helpful votes
The hotel offers a great location with a beautiful view over the ocean. We had an issue with our room wich hasn’t been solved on the first day but thanks to Audrey and Elise, who were very professional, understanding and with a great sense of guest service, it has been fixed and it definitely improved our stay, switching us from « never again » to « we’ll definitely come back ». Everything is very clean, thanks to housekeeping. Breakfast is wonderful as well as the staff there. Spa area as well as the gym are both enjoyable. The bar also offers a large choice and barmen are great. Just avoid booking the classic room, wich needs to be completely refreshed. Even though the hotel is a little used by time, it is a great place to stay where most of the staff knows about how to make you feel special. Thank you. Faustine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Sophie GALI, General Manager at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Cher hôte, Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis concernant votre récent séjour. Vos retours sont en effet très importants car il nous permettent d’améliorer la qualité de nos prestations. Votre satisfaction étant au coeur de nos préoccupations, vos commentaires ont été considérés avec attention. Toutes mes équipes et moi-même sommes très heureux de constater que vous avez passé un « super séjour » et que vous avez particulièrement apprécié la situation de notre site ainsi que le petit déjeuner, les espaces de l'Institut de thalassothérapie et l’accueil de notre personnel. Votre remarque concernant les chambres a toutefois bien été prise en compte et nous vous prions d’accepter nos excuses pour la situation que vous évoquez à propos de la chambre qui vous avait été attribués à votre arrivée. En effet, ceci ne reflète en rien le service d’exception que nous souhaitons vous offrir. Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'une prochaine parenthèse de détente sur notre magnifique presqu'île. Bien sincèrement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trueparisian wrote a review Jul 2023
Paris, France316 contributions284 helpful votes
This is my second stay here. Overall, extremely positive experience. Had a very nice rool overlooking the ocean. Treatments were very good and performed by very nice people. Breakfast is alawys amazing. The sraff is super nice. Facilities are clean and modern. Up to Sofitel standards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Sophie GALI, General Manager at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Cher hôte, Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce commentaire très élogieux concernant votre récente expérience au Sofitel de Quiberon. Mes Collaborateurs et moi-même sommes ravis de vos compliments à propos de l’hôtel, des soins de thalassothérapie ainsi que de la gentillesse de nos équipes. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour de magnifiques moment de bien-être sur notre belle presqu’île. Bien sincèrement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ramboy75 wrote a review May 2022
Paris, France2 contributions2 helpful votes
Perfect stay, second time. Great location, staff and pool. Spa is bering renovated. We had a junior suite that was a bit to small for our family of 3! All good except for food! Except for breakfast snack and restaurant are not up to the same level as the rest. Overall excellent choice though
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Other at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded May 19, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your opinion concerning our hotel. Satisfaction of our guest is very important and we are pleased to read that this stay was perfect . However, we took note of your comment concerning the food and we are really sorry if that was not according to your expectation. We hope we will have pleasure to welcoming you soon for another great time. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HaMa121212 wrote a review Sep 2021
Le Bois-Plage-en-Re, France35 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice natural view of the sea, excellent location for long walkings. The room size is acceptable, bed very comfortable as usual in Sofitel. The balcony is a bit small and not really clean. Bathroom too small, bathtub entry too high, a borderless shower installation (douche italienne) would be much better!!! Accor Group is not taking enough care of its sea-side Hotels in France, they need some refreshments. The room service for breakfast was excellent, room cleaning service very good! The swimming pool is very big and pleasant! We wanted to stay in the evening in the Hotel and go for dinner every night, but restaurant turned out to be a big disappointment. Low quality for high prices, not worthy a Sofitel!!! So we had to take the car every evening to go out for dinner. It allowed us to discover nice restaurants on the peninsula!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Other at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Cher hôte, Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis sur Tripadvisor à la suite de votre séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. La satisfaction de nos hôtes étant notre priorité, votre commentaire a été considéré avec la plus grande attention et nous sommes désolés de constater que les prestations en restauration n’ont pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Par ailleurs, vos remarques concernant la salle de bain ainsi que le balcon ont bien été prises en compte. Vous avez apprécié la belle vue sur la mer , la piscine d’eau de mer chauffée ainsi que l’emplacement de notre site et nous vous remercions de le souligner. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d’une prochaine escale sur notre belle presqu’île. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SteaninM wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom104 contributions66 helpful votes
Nice hotel on a beach facing south. Rooms are a bit small and the AC is not working well and aometimes is missing completely. The SPA is good with heated sea water, sauna, Hammam, solarium and a cold sea water hole to cool down after the above. The gym is also good. I personally had a bad experience when I checked in my second room: the previous client had a dog, there was dog hair everywhere and on the terrace I found a small plastic bag with dog escrements. I really hope this is an isolated accident.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking is available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Other at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate the hotel, the spa and the gym during this stay. However, we took note of your comment concerning the dog hair and the terrace of your room and we are really sorry about it. Please accept our apolozige for this matter because this is really not the reflect of the exceptional service that we wish to deliver to our guests. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zahraemmanuell wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
My stay was very good and I felt safe thanks to all protocol put in place. Bedroom was a bit small opposed to other sofitels, but location is truly magical. Breakfast was sumptuous, swimming pool so big and amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate this stay in our resort and more especially the location, the swimming pool and the breakfast. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ewen LB wrote a review Aug 2020
Voorburg, The Netherlands67 contributions38 helpful votes
I stayed with my wife for a couple of nights and we had a really lovely time at the spa. First and foremost, the location is excellent, on the East side of Quiberon, almost on the tip of the peninsula, it offers a very beautiful, peaceful, natural view of the coast. Passers-by come and go and though they are very close-by, the proximity is never intruding. The views over the sea, from the hotel and spa are really gorgeous. The spa is excellent, with a plus for the outdoor jacuzzi oriented towards that sea front. We couldn't try the sauna and hammam (due to COVID-19 measures) but the entire spa was clean, orderly, relaxing and hardly ever felt too crowded. The staff was amazingly professional and friendly through and through and contributed to us feeling very much at ease during our stay). The only minus, noted by other customers, is the price, particularly of the restaurant. Food is good and healthy but really expensive for what it is. The room price is also steep but combined with the location, spa access and service I wasn't shocked. But I would recommend eating out to enjoy really nice food at a much more affordable price elsewhere. Still, we had an amazing time at Sofitel Quiberon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to see that you appreciate this stay in our resort . However, we took note of your comment concerning the price. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
geert l wrote a review Jul 2020
Heule, Belgium165 contributions83 helpful votes
As platinum member, i booked the hotel for one night (fortunately). I booked a double room with breakfast for 486 euro a night (extremely surcharged when i compare it with other Sofitel hotels in Europe) The room was very small, bathroom same. On the room we had one little table and one chair (double room ?) and they recommended breakfast in the room. How to eat together on one chair ? No airco on the room and in the restaurant. In the restaurant at night, i took two glasses of white wine (Chardonnay) they charged me 18,5 euro per glass which makes 37 euro for both (no warning before) for that price i can drink Puligny Montrachet in a Michelin star restaurant. on the other hand, the employees were very friendly and helpful. But i found the comparison price-quality exorbitant. As a loyal customer of Sofitel all over Europe (60 nights a year) i was very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. Your comment have been taken into account and we are really sorry to read that your experience concerning the room, the breakfast the restaurant was not according to your expectation. Please accept our apologize for this matter. Thank you for pointing that the staff was friendly and helpful. However, we hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another experience that will satisfy you more. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager, Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea&Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Quiberon area.
PRICE RANGE
$219 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel quiberon, quiberon sofitel
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyMorbihanQuiberon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL QUIBERON THALASSA SEA & SPA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Neptilude Centre Aquatique (0.4 miles), Kasino de Quiberon (0.4 miles), and Fresque Port Haliguen (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant l'Atlantique, Cafe du Midi, and Le Gulf Stream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alignements de Kerbourgnec (3.3 miles) and Dolmen du Roche en Aud (3.8 miles).