We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel

Save
Share
Boulevard Louison Bobet, 56170 Quiberon France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (677)
Room & Suite (316)
Dining (140)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Updated 07/28/20

About

#8 of 18 hotels in Quiberon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa bathes in the healthy, invigorating spray of the Atlantic Ocean on the Pointe de Goulvars, one of the breathtaking sites on the Quiberon Peninsula. Enjoy a tailor-made relaxing break dedicated to your well-being, surrounded by nature and refined design. This stunning natural site lends itself perfectly to a thalassotherapy break.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Aerobics
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1656Reviews7Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 762
  • 513
  • 232
  • 99
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HaMa121212 wrote a review Yesterday
Dubai, United Arab Emirates33 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice natural view of the sea, excellent location for long walkings. The room size is acceptable, bed very comfortable as usual in Sofitel. The balcony is a bit small and not really clean. Bathroom too small, bathtub entry too high, a borderless shower installation (douche italienne) would be much better!!! Accor Group is not taking enough care of its sea-side Hotels in France, they need some refreshments. The room service for breakfast was excellent, room cleaning service very good! The swimming pool is very big and pleasant! We wanted to stay in the evening in the Hotel and go for dinner every night, but restaurant turned out to be a big disappointment. Low quality for high prices, not worthy a Sofitel!!! So we had to take the car every evening to go out for dinner. It allowed us to discover nice restaurants on the peninsula!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
SteaninM wrote a review Sep 10
London, United Kingdom100 contributions53 helpful votes
Nice hotel on a beach facing south. Rooms are a bit small and the AC is not working well and aometimes is missing completely. The SPA is good with heated sea water, sauna, Hammam, solarium and a cold sea water hole to cool down after the above. The gym is also good. I personally had a bad experience when I checked in my second room: the previous client had a dog, there was dog hair everywhere and on the terrace I found a small plastic bag with dog escrements. I really hope this is an isolated accident.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking is available
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Other at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate the hotel, the spa and the gym during this stay. However, we took note of your comment concerning the dog hair and the terrace of your room and we are really sorry about it. Please accept our apolozige for this matter because this is really not the reflect of the exceptional service that we wish to deliver to our guests. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
zahraemmanuell wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
My stay was very good and I felt safe thanks to all protocol put in place. Bedroom was a bit small opposed to other sofitels, but location is truly magical. Breakfast was sumptuous, swimming pool so big and amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate this stay in our resort and more especially the location, the swimming pool and the breakfast. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
Ewen LB wrote a review Aug 2020
Voorburg, The Netherlands67 contributions38 helpful votes
I stayed with my wife for a couple of nights and we had a really lovely time at the spa. First and foremost, the location is excellent, on the East side of Quiberon, almost on the tip of the peninsula, it offers a very beautiful, peaceful, natural view of the coast. Passers-by come and go and though they are very close-by, the proximity is never intruding. The views over the sea, from the hotel and spa are really gorgeous. The spa is excellent, with a plus for the outdoor jacuzzi oriented towards that sea front. We couldn't try the sauna and hammam (due to COVID-19 measures) but the entire spa was clean, orderly, relaxing and hardly ever felt too crowded. The staff was amazingly professional and friendly through and through and contributed to us feeling very much at ease during our stay). The only minus, noted by other customers, is the price, particularly of the restaurant. Food is good and healthy but really expensive for what it is. The room price is also steep but combined with the location, spa access and service I wasn't shocked. But I would recommend eating out to enjoy really nice food at a much more affordable price elsewhere. Still, we had an amazing time at Sofitel Quiberon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to see that you appreciate this stay in our resort . However, we took note of your comment concerning the price. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
geert l wrote a review Jul 2020
Heule, Belgium164 contributions62 helpful votes
As platinum member, i booked the hotel for one night (fortunately). I booked a double room with breakfast for 486 euro a night (extremely surcharged when i compare it with other Sofitel hotels in Europe) The room was very small, bathroom same. On the room we had one little table and one chair (double room ?) and they recommended breakfast in the room. How to eat together on one chair ? No airco on the room and in the restaurant. In the restaurant at night, i took two glasses of white wine (Chardonnay) they charged me 18,5 euro per glass which makes 37 euro for both (no warning before) for that price i can drink Puligny Montrachet in a Michelin star restaurant. on the other hand, the employees were very friendly and helpful. But i found the comparison price-quality exorbitant. As a loyal customer of Sofitel all over Europe (60 nights a year) i was very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. Your comment have been taken into account and we are really sorry to read that your experience concerning the room, the breakfast the restaurant was not according to your expectation. Please accept our apologize for this matter. Thank you for pointing that the staff was friendly and helpful. However, we hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another experience that will satisfy you more. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager, Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea&Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel quiberon, quiberon sofitel
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyMorbihanQuiberon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pointe du Conguel (0.5 miles), Neptilude Centre Aquatique (0.4 miles), and Fresque Port Haliguen (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant l'Atlantique, Bar a' Tapas La Lagune, and Le Gulf Stream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.