We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel

Save
Share
Boulevard Louison Bobet, 56170 Quiberon France
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$412
View deal
Sofitel
$224
View deal
Expedia.com
$413
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$412
Hotels.com$413
travelup.com$228
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (687)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (157)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Updated 06/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 18 hotels in Quiberon
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa bathes in the healthy, invigorating spray of the Atlantic Ocean on the Pointe de Goulvars, one of the breathtaking sites on the Quiberon Peninsula. Enjoy a tailor-made relaxing break dedicated to your well-being, surrounded by nature and refined design. This stunning natural site lends itself perfectly to a thalassotherapy break.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Aerobics
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1704Reviews7Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 784
  • 526
  • 239
  • 104
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ramboy75 wrote a review May 2022
Paris, France1 contribution
Perfect stay, second time. Great location, staff and pool. Spa is bering renovated. We had a junior suite that was a bit to small for our family of 3! All good except for food! Except for breakfast snack and restaurant are not up to the same level as the rest. Overall excellent choice though
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Other at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded May 19, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your opinion concerning our hotel. Satisfaction of our guest is very important and we are pleased to read that this stay was perfect . However, we took note of your comment concerning the food and we are really sorry if that was not according to your expectation. We hope we will have pleasure to welcoming you soon for another great time. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
HaMa121212 wrote a review Sep 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates33 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice natural view of the sea, excellent location for long walkings. The room size is acceptable, bed very comfortable as usual in Sofitel. The balcony is a bit small and not really clean. Bathroom too small, bathtub entry too high, a borderless shower installation (douche italienne) would be much better!!! Accor Group is not taking enough care of its sea-side Hotels in France, they need some refreshments. The room service for breakfast was excellent, room cleaning service very good! The swimming pool is very big and pleasant! We wanted to stay in the evening in the Hotel and go for dinner every night, but restaurant turned out to be a big disappointment. Low quality for high prices, not worthy a Sofitel!!! So we had to take the car every evening to go out for dinner. It allowed us to discover nice restaurants on the peninsula!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Other at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Cher hôte, Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis sur Tripadvisor à la suite de votre séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. La satisfaction de nos hôtes étant notre priorité, votre commentaire a été considéré avec la plus grande attention et nous sommes désolés de constater que les prestations en restauration n’ont pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Par ailleurs, vos remarques concernant la salle de bain ainsi que le balcon ont bien été prises en compte. Vous avez apprécié la belle vue sur la mer , la piscine d’eau de mer chauffée ainsi que l’emplacement de notre site et nous vous remercions de le souligner. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d’une prochaine escale sur notre belle presqu’île. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
SteaninM wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom102 contributions55 helpful votes
Nice hotel on a beach facing south. Rooms are a bit small and the AC is not working well and aometimes is missing completely. The SPA is good with heated sea water, sauna, Hammam, solarium and a cold sea water hole to cool down after the above. The gym is also good. I personally had a bad experience when I checked in my second room: the previous client had a dog, there was dog hair everywhere and on the terrace I found a small plastic bag with dog escrements. I really hope this is an isolated accident.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking is available
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Other at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate the hotel, the spa and the gym during this stay. However, we took note of your comment concerning the dog hair and the terrace of your room and we are really sorry about it. Please accept our apolozige for this matter because this is really not the reflect of the exceptional service that we wish to deliver to our guests. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
zahraemmanuell wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
My stay was very good and I felt safe thanks to all protocol put in place. Bedroom was a bit small opposed to other sofitels, but location is truly magical. Breakfast was sumptuous, swimming pool so big and amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciate this stay in our resort and more especially the location, the swimming pool and the breakfast. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
Ewen LB wrote a review Aug 2020
Voorburg, The Netherlands67 contributions38 helpful votes
I stayed with my wife for a couple of nights and we had a really lovely time at the spa. First and foremost, the location is excellent, on the East side of Quiberon, almost on the tip of the peninsula, it offers a very beautiful, peaceful, natural view of the coast. Passers-by come and go and though they are very close-by, the proximity is never intruding. The views over the sea, from the hotel and spa are really gorgeous. The spa is excellent, with a plus for the outdoor jacuzzi oriented towards that sea front. We couldn't try the sauna and hammam (due to COVID-19 measures) but the entire spa was clean, orderly, relaxing and hardly ever felt too crowded. The staff was amazingly professional and friendly through and through and contributed to us feeling very much at ease during our stay). The only minus, noted by other customers, is the price, particularly of the restaurant. Food is good and healthy but really expensive for what it is. The room price is also steep but combined with the location, spa access and service I wasn't shocked. But I would recommend eating out to enjoy really nice food at a much more affordable price elsewhere. Still, we had an amazing time at Sofitel Quiberon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to see that you appreciate this stay in our resort . However, we took note of your comment concerning the price. We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another great time . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
geert l wrote a review Jul 2020
Heule, Belgium164 contributions82 helpful votes
As platinum member, i booked the hotel for one night (fortunately). I booked a double room with breakfast for 486 euro a night (extremely surcharged when i compare it with other Sofitel hotels in Europe) The room was very small, bathroom same. On the room we had one little table and one chair (double room ?) and they recommended breakfast in the room. How to eat together on one chair ? No airco on the room and in the restaurant. In the restaurant at night, i took two glasses of white wine (Chardonnay) they charged me 18,5 euro per glass which makes 37 euro for both (no warning before) for that price i can drink Puligny Montrachet in a Michelin star restaurant. on the other hand, the employees were very friendly and helpful. But i found the comparison price-quality exorbitant. As a loyal customer of Sofitel all over Europe (60 nights a year) i was very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. Your comment have been taken into account and we are really sorry to read that your experience concerning the room, the breakfast the restaurant was not according to your expectation. Please accept our apologize for this matter. Thank you for pointing that the staff was friendly and helpful. However, we hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another experience that will satisfy you more. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager, Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea&Spa
Read more
Lucie-Anne75 wrote a review Jul 2020
Paris, France20 contributions10 helpful votes
Très bonne expérience en Basse-saison. Accueil irréprochable, au-delà d'un professionnalisme first-class, une compétence au niveau du "Care" vraiment au top. Tout était harmonieux. Les plats des restaurants sont très bons. I had a very good experience at this Hotel, during off-season. Wonderful hospitality beyond the professionalism which was really top, staff members are truly competent in the Care dimension. Everything was especially harmonious. The dishes at the restaurants are very good. 我在过季在这家旅馆有了一个特别美好的经验。他们真的好客。这家旅馆的人员不仅有优秀的专业性而且他们还有一流的关怀。所有很和谐。 私はこのホテルでオフシーズン中にとても良い経験をしました。スタッフは最高のプロのスキルを持っていました。特に素晴らしいおもてなしを持っています。
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Chère Madame , Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre ressenti sur Tripadvisor à propos de votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. En effet, les retours de nos hôtes sont importants et nous aident à améliorer la qualité de nos prestations. C'est avec grand plaisir que nous constatons que vous avez grandement apprécié cette expérience et plus particulièrement l'accueil et le professionnalisme de nos équipes ainsi que la qualité des plats au restaurant. Toute l'équipe du Sofitel Thalassa espère vous revoir très prochainement sur notre belle presqu'île pour un magnifique moment de bien-être. Très sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert, Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea&Spa
Read more
sharley1912 wrote a review Jul 2020
Quebec City, Canada84 contributions105 helpful votes
Service especially from any front desk agent was one of the worse ever experienced in a hotel part of Accor, Hilton, Marriott, IHG I have stayed at. From rude to non professional. Elite membership recognition is non existent. Pros: - the hotel took care about the Covid restrictions, especially for the common areas. - the pools and parcours marin are fantastic as well as the view over the beach from there. - Met some friendly and polite staff from the housekeeping, minibar departments, as well as at the bar of the hotel. - Food Quality at the restaurant, fairly friendly staff even though their service standards are comparable with the ones of Ibis, at best. Cons: - Inacceptable service from the front desk - No elite recognition (apart from a complimentary drink) - Extremely tiny room, dated, no coffee machine in the classic rooms (for a regular price of 250-350€ a night, it is yet to see elsewhere). - No weights in the fitness, the very first time I ever see that. It is not due to Covid regulations, as in other hotels the staff is usually making sure weights are also safe to use. The hotel does not justify a price of even 200€ a night despite the convenient location and the great pools.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Van Cauwelaert, Autre at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Jul 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion concerning your recent stay in our hotel. Your comment have been taken into account and we are really sorry to read that your experience concerning the reception and the room was not according to your expectation. Please accept our apologize for this matter. Thank you for pointing that you appreciate the swimming pool, the quality of food and the outside jacuzzi. However, we hope we will have pleasure to welcome you for another experience that will satisfy you more. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager, Sofitel Quiberon
Read more
Dave Fandango wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom205 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
I was seriously impressed by the Sofitel Quiberon and its product and service delivery. Right from the very impressive entrance. However, having the equivalent of an interview with a receptionist seemed over the top and actually intrusive. It also lost me valuable time that could have been spent in the spa, especially after such a long journey. Room The room was slightly small. I was in one facing the apartments round the back. The view also took in the nextdoor campsite (something that detracts from the high status of this property). The bathroom was good with good standard toiletries. Robes and slippers are available, which you can wear to the spa. I didn't think the robe was of particularly high quality. There was also coffee and tea making facilities. Bed was comfortable. Facilities The spa is the real gem for this hotel. It has a very large swimming pool, solarium, and then the spa facilities have a shared steam room, a separate steam room for women, then separate saunas for men and women. The shared steam room was not particularly hot, even in the hot room that it had at the back. Leading from this area is the jets area. This includes an ice cold plunge pool, nextdoor to a very hot tub with occassional salt water shower - this is great for hot/cold treatments. A large round pool area has different types of jets around it, so there should always be something you can use. And this is connected to the outside section, which you can swim out to, where you will find an infiniti jacuzzi! It's not really a jacuzzi, as it is so large, it is actually a heated infiniti pool with several seated sections for 2/3 people, which have jets in, and there are jets in the wall too. For self-treatment, these areas offer incredible and possible unrivalled selection and availability, and the inifiniti jacuzzi, overlooking the bay and the sound out to the island, is as dramatic as it is relaxing. There is also a gym with quite funny instructors, and mirrored dance room (???). The only downside to some of these facilities is that they are a bit dated. The spa area has the aesthetic of a communal leisure centre. Luckily, it is so breathtakingly relaxing, you easily overlook this instantly. Location You really need a car to get here, and there is onsite parking available. It is a pleasant walk to town, where you will find everything you want, including some excellent seafood restaurants. There are not many bars though, and in fact a lot of the restaurants are quite basic bistros. The port is located in town, which can take you via car ferry to the islands. The real benefit of this slightly cut-off location is that it is so relaxing. The lack of people, and wealth of natural beauty, makes it feel like a retreat. And the whole presque-isle of Quiberon is an undiscovered sub-tropical paradise that you need to visit. If you are a runner, there are amazing runs you can do in this area, setting off and returning to the hotel. Amenities The hotel has a bar and a restaurant, pricey of course. The beers weren't too bad at all though, and the bar and cafe have wonderful terraces with incredible unspoilt views. There are no shops or restaurants nearby, you have to walk (or drive if you have mobility issues) to town, and even then things close at odd times, it's just that kind of place. In terms of things to see, beyond the wonderful coastal walks, driving round Quiberon and up to Carnac holds plenty of things to discover! Overall then, this hotel is wonderful. I think there are a few things which it could do better - room size is unfortunate, so is the eyesore of the campsite, and the decor of the spa does not live up to how wonderful the facilities are there. And despite the public footpath running between the hotel and the sea which can sometimes seem intrusive, it offers unparalleled relaxation. I visited in June, so sort of out of season. I do not think I would want to visit in season, because it is nicer to be there when it is a bit quieter. Between the spa with that infiniti jacuzzi, and the beautiful coastal walks and runs, the sub-tropical feel of the island, sites like the ancient Carnac stones, and excellent local seafood, it truly felt like an unbelievable privilege. Almost forgot, I also booked it because it looked like the set of a 1960s Bond film, and it also delivered on that front too!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
NoelBandTillyF wrote a review Nov 2019
Guernsey, United Kingdom2 contributions
Lovely Bar and Restaurant with wonderful coastal situation and great views. Delicious food to a very high standard, friendly and considerate staff and discreet service. Highly recommended Noel and Tilly Burnell
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear Mrs et Mr Burnell, Thank you very much for your comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and more especially the bar, the restaurant, the wonderful views and the friendly staff. We hope to welcoming you soon for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel quiberon, quiberon sofitel
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyMorbihanQuiberon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pointe du Conguel (0.5 miles), Neptilude Centre Aquatique (0.4 miles), and Fresque Port Haliguen (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant l'Atlantique, Bar a' Tapas La Lagune, and Cafe du Midi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alignements de Kerbourgnec (3.3 miles) and Dolmen du Roche en Aud (3.8 miles).