We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located, 10 minute walk from the train station and 5 minute walk to the city centre. Nice rooms although a little cold. Great breakfast with fresh products. On the weekend, they do not serve breakfast before 8.30 and no one is available at the reception desk. Impossible to check out early and i had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebnomad
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Réceptionniste at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this review

Hello Sebnomad, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and you were enjoyed our breakfast. The satisfaction of our guests is something we care about and that's why we are sorry to note that you were disappointed about our opening hours. On the...

Osaka, Japon
Reviewed August 20, 2015

I like the convenient location as center of the Lorient town. Lorient is beautiful, and people are charming... The room in the hotel leave nothing to be desired. ( Seagull? That's a small matter! My house in the urban area is more noisy!! )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natterjack2015
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Gérant at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so pleased to read this nice comment from you and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will hopefully welcome you another time in Lorient !

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed July 12, 2015

We checked in late. Prior to that we called to inform the hotel from a seemingly remote reception. There was no staff at 10 pm, no elevators ergo must carry all your heavy luggages by yourself because there's no one to welcome you. The room was comfortable and enough, but there's no AC or fan. We were surprised to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pusakaldiaries
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Gérant at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you did not appreciate your stay as much as you expected. Be sure that we will consider each remark you have in order to improve our services. However, we would like to precise that we ask our...

Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the interceltic festival. Staff were very friendly, delicious breakfast, clean hotel and rooms and perfectly placed in the centre of Lorient. Also a 5 min drive to white sand Larmor beach. We will be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Gérant at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will gladly welcome you next year !

Milan, Italy
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Quiet place, very good position, perfect service. The bedroom was large, comfortable and very clean. We have had a hearty breakfast. Very good price/quality ratio. We are very happy with the stay and would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sauro S
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is friendly, clean and basic. Nothing very special but does the job! Good breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VORTraveller
Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for 1 night as we were travelling further south and stopped for a break. Very clean and comfortable.Great location, very central. Shower was great. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMCOSHEA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorient hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopol
Hotel Leopol
#1 of 16 in Lorient
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Cleria
Inter-Hotel Cleria
#2 of 16 in Lorient
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lorient Centre Gare
Ibis Lorient Centre Gare
#8 of 16 in Lorient
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Astoria
Comfort Hotel Astoria
#6 of 16 in Lorient
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Pecheurs
Hotel Les Pecheurs
#5 of 16 in Lorient
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city of Lorient near many shops, restaurants, bars, cinemas and close to many cultural and sports centers such as : the theater, Congress center, Moustoir stadium and aquatic center, cineville, golfs courses... Known for its peace and quiet and friendly welcome, this comfortable hotel which has been recently renovated will no doubt seduce you. Ensure you start your day right in our bright breakfast room where a copious breakfast buffet awaits. The hotel also has a private secured parking and free WIFI access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient

Address: 30 rue du Couedic, 56100 Lorient, France (Formerly Mascotte du Centre)
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Lorient
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lorient
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?