We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Issoire

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Issoire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable. Two rooms booked, I had emailed to request one as a twin and received confirmation, but not set up for us, but this was attended to. Reasonable breakfast. Adjacent restaurant was excellent for evening meal. Heading south next day, stopped to view the magnificent Millau viaduct designed by Sir Norman Foster.

Helpful?
Thank Ablationman
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at 1.30pm expecting 3 rooms to be ready, as we could have checked in at 12 noon, but no. We were kept hanging around in the lobby whilst the receptionist searched for rooms we could use. We were heading off to a family wedding and needed to freshen up/change etc. We were eventually put into 3 budget small... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMorris15
sandra P, Manager at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer we note your comments and will do by the whole team. The day of your stay it is true that the rooms were not ready and we apologize for the little expectation met. Upon arrival welcome drinks were not offered and we are sincerely sorry. Hope still to welcome you among us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Issoire hotels

Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

I had read varying reviews about this hotel so wasn't sure what to expect. It was ideally situated just off the E11 and next to a Carrefour and Courtpaille. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was fairly new and clean with modern fittings. There was a reasonably sized bathroom with a good shower. The staff on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizbb55
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer , thank you for taking time to write your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that your stay was a nice stay for you . We expected to welcome you again during your next trip.Best regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

A very clean, comfortable and welcoming stop over hotel. Great location next to the E11 and thr Carrefour supermarket and mall. The Courtepaille next door was good too so yes, would definitely recommend Ibis Issoire and would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank DidierUK
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking time to write your opinion about your stay in our hotel.We are happy that it was a nice stop over for you and that you had a good sleep. We are happy to welcome you again during your next trip. Best regards. More 

Chesterfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stopped staying here when we had cracked toilet etc but it has been refurbished and we stayed in the a lovely room. Will definitely stay here again. Good value if you prebook. A little slow at reception and the restaurant isn't good but their is a Campanile restaurant 2 minutes away. The hotel doesn't offer you a discount voucher... More 

Helpful?
Thank dof
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking time to write your opinion about your stay in our hotel.We are happy that it was a nice stay for you. For dinner, you could ask for information at the reception that you have filled with pleasure on different restaurant addresses. We hope we can welcome you again during your next trip. Best regards. More 

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We booked this hotel for our overnight reststop comming from Spain. As any Ibis hotel the room offers a good quality bed for a comfortable sleep and basic comfort. Our shower was not vented (fan broke?) so it took awhile before the bathroon (simple) was vented enough. Breakfast was a bit disapointing in comparison with the other Ibis hotels we... More 

Helpful?
Thank bpox
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking time to write your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you have a good sleep in our room . Concerning the breakfast, all your comments are very important for us and we present you our apologies. We will certainly prove to you our desire to improve ourselves during your... More 

santa clara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We needed a one night stop over between Mont Saint Michel and Avignon. The Ibis Hotel in Issoire was perfect for a quick detour off the autoroute. The room was clean, roomy and modern with a comfortable bed. It was perfect. We skipped the hotel petite dejeuner and had la tartine with espresso at the mall next door. Super quick... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write an opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that it was a nice stay and to welcome you again for your next trip. Best regards. More 

Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We spend the night here driving to the south of France. Rooms are very noisy because the building is built by wood. The breakfast was only regulary and was charged with nearly €10 per person. WiFi was not working and we were not offered any compensation. In the announcement it was offered for free. Rooms are only the lowest standard... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank albertpeters2016
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations, and we present our apologies. Best regards. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed overnight at this hotel in Issoire on our way to Montpellier. It was easy to find and very convenient for the motorway. The staff were friendly and volunteered to book a taxi for us into town for dinner. There are also a number of restaurants nearby, as well as supermarkets which we used to buy breakfast. Not palatial,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PantsMcGocherty
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. Sorry for the tobacco smell in the room because all rooms are non fumeur.Nous are however delighted that the reception is at the height of your expectations. Hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#3 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#2 of 7 in Issoire
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
0.8 mi away
Le Parc
Le Parc
#7 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Abbaye
Hotel de l'Abbaye
#1 of 1 in Sauxillanges
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Issoire hotel is 1 km from the centre of Issoire, close to a shopping centre and the A75. You are at the starting point for the Monts d'Auvergne, close to lake Issoire, 30 km from the Super Besse ski area. The hotel has 20 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 1 for disabled persons. The COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar, snacks available 24/24, and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. You can play tennis 1 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Issoire

Address: Rue Jean Bigot, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Price Range: $62 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Issoire 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Issoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Issoire France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay