We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

A bit tired and clearly well used, could probably do with a refurb. Bed comfy and linen etc clean, bathroom/shower fine , water nice and hot, air con working fine. Gated car parking yes but not sure if the gate actually got closed that night😏. Usual menu was off, well the mains were off. The usual 2 or 3 course... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cardaft4
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

My fourth time here and still as good. Parked right outside our room in secure car park. Beds excellent bathroom good and a kettle in the room. A good steak in the evening and a great buffet breakfast set us right for the journey onwards. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Danny C
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The exterior of the accommodation buildings is a rather tired, but the room was nice and clean, with fresh modern bathroom. Very helpful Reception staff - Superb restaurant, food excellent and good choice for dinner and breakfast. Wifi connection occasionally erratic. Air conditioning not very effective on a hot night. Good value for the price we paid (not the rack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Stamford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

The hotel was easy to find soon after leaving the motorway. The English speaking receptionists were great. Special mention to Elodie, who answered all my many questions with patience and good humour. The room was spacious and clean, included a hairdryer as well as tea & coffee makings, and everything worked. There was nowhere within walking distance to go and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Yannick G, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for quite these praises. It helps us to move forward and to improve us. We had pleasure to receive you in our hotel and hope to see again you. See you very soon More 

Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Easily found less than a kilometre from the motorway, the hotel provided an excellent value for money overnight stay. Friendly staff with good English, room was fine comfy bed, and warm,it was sub zero outside, bathroom clean and functional. The restaurant provided a reasonable menu choice, I found it tricky to work out the meal deals however, settled for "... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Yannick G, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much ! When you will come for another stay, stop in our building ! Good Day ! More 

Rottingdean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here one night on the way to Ibiza we got it got £24.00. Could not fault it. Easy to find polite staff free secure parking and the room was spotless. Would recommend stopping here if you need a cheap night on route to somewhere. Only one thing all channels are French no cnn etc.

Helpful?
Thank simongrv
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear, We are enchanted that you had been satisfied. We hope to see again you for a next stay. See you soon! More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Very warm welcome at the reception but our room had a dirty carpet and there were traces of dog hair on the bed throw. Bathroom was fine but no plug for the sink. The restaurant is pleasant and the food was good but the service lets it down. There were a couple of problems with the drinks that were included... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We are sorry for this problem. We will to discuss with our personnel about this. Thank you for your comments and we ensure you that these problem was exceptionnal! We hope to see you for another stay with us. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The area is very industrial. The view from our room was a plastic factory which was very noisy. The rooms are in low level dirty grey concrete structures and look like they went out of style in the seventies. The food was at best mediocre and they got our order wrong twice. When traveling around and around France we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank cavewight
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Hello, We are surprised by your comment. We are actually located in a commercial area but if you didn't like the location of your room, why didn't you asked reception to change rooms? Because we also have very nice rooms with nice views over. In addition, to the restaurant, though on two occasions did you have any comments, it seems... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Our second stay here and again it proved to be a good choice. Very friendly helpful staff who like to practice their English. Room was comfortable, had tea and coffee making facilities and efficient air conditioning. Great to be able to park outside your room. Really enjoyed the breakfast and the evening meal was very nice. Price reasonable and close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny C
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your opinion. It's our pleasure to read this! Have a nice holidays and see you for a future stay in our hotel! More 

Preston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed here on the 30th July in two rooms and found that in comparison to the two other Campaniles we stayed in in France this was the best (although the other two were terrible). For the price the room is reasonable, although dated, and we found it to be fairly clean with nothing broken. The air con unit also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonnie566
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Hello, Thank a lot for you opinion. We love our job and that's why we try every day to be perfect for you! See you soon for an another stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#3 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#2 of 7 in Issoire
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gergovie
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
15.4 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud - Aubiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud

Address: rue Robert Schumann, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Price Range: $44 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud France/Issoire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay