We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Certificate of Excellence
Route de Thiviers | 7 Av André Maurois, 24310 Brantome, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Brantome, My room was a good size, clean, comfortable and in good decorative order. The staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities were good including an outside pool, off street car parking and a garage for bikes and motor bikes. Breakfast was very basic and I would recommend giving it a pass and eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ewen028
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit. I'm sorry but I can't know who you are, them i can just say. Thanks..For breakfast we serve hot drink, orange juice, campagne grilled bread, farm yogourt, home made croissants and chocolatine, home made jam, cereals, honey, nutella, fructs, A traditionnal french breakfast at 8.5 euros. Usally bar serve hot drinks, croissant, orange juice at... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We spent two days at this lovely little hotel. Excellent location, although Brantome is very compact and easy to walk around. Highlight was the excellent meal we had on Thursday night. One tip, if you need to leave early on a Saturday morning, as we did, be sure to settle the bill early as reception closes on Friday evening -... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMWSheffield
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, that's a pleasure for us too. We're enjoy to see you again, with more time to visit our region. And next time perhaps you have time to have a breakfast, but at 6 am , that's to early for us...:) Regards Gilles More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Owners very friendly and helpful,understand and speak good English, private garage for motorcycle parking excellent food and wine. The town is a stones throw away and so beautiful, would defiantly go back again. An outside pool which was so refreshing as it was so hot.

Helpful?
Thank claire l
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, I enjoy to see you again. just one think ,thee garage is not free every day (don't say that we have a garage,...), we have a free parking behind hotel. See you next time regards Gilles More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

The hostel is located directly in the city centre. It's very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and the rates are pretty cheap. We had a warm welcome and went to the city centre after check-in. When we came back we saw that our car, that was parked in front of the hostel, was damaged. This can happen anytime for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markuslav
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your visit, i can understand your sad, for your car,but if I refuse to call the police like you say, it's because in France, for just a car problem whitout injured person, police don't move,You don't understand that. you must to go to the police station(here gendarmerie)and I explain you were is the gendarmerie. t.... More 

America in the U. S.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This is a great little hotel in the heart of the Perigord that is easy on the wallet, offering good value and a pleasant stay. Brantome is a photogenic location with a medieval core that is easy to discover while innkeepers Giles and Marielle Roby are personable and attentive. I highly recommend considering both a visit to Brantome and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTSpence
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, we're enjoy to welcome you another time, many thanks for recommandation of our town and our house. Regards See you soon, when you'll back in France. Gilles More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This hotel was quite average. Gilles is very friendly and ready to share his knowledge of the many restaurants and things to do downtown. The rooms are standard and clean. They serve a very good local beer (Bam tatou summer ale). The pool is salty(!), a little bit small and only two deck chairs are available. A nice hot tub... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ogoletti
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre visite, je me permets de répondre en français car vous le parler très bien. Nous vous accueillerons... More 

Burton On Trent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it states there is 'onsite parking' and the fairly favourable reviews. When we arrived we parked right on the entrance to the hotel overlooking the rooms, fine I thought... When we checked in we were asked where we parked... 'no that is not allowed, I have no insurance for you to be parked onsite'? I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mad_Dog99
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I don't know what, you want, perhaps you don't know Brantôme, a quiet twon in Perigord, perhaps you don't know that two days before, I have 10 motos park on the not safe parking, perhaps you don't know that we don't need in Brantome a camera, gate or something else, ..We have a garage but when it's full,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I found the hotel comfortable, clean and very well placed to explore Brantome. The staff were very helpful, professional and spoke great English. I was only in the town for 3 days and enjoyed every day, we had dinner at a restaurant just across the bridge run by two charming ladies, the food was excellent and one of the best... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ivornolcoat
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit...In brantôme there is many restaurant, I don't know which one you have choosen, the most important thing is that you had a good dinner.. Next time try our restaurant.. Regards Gilles More 

London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed for one night at the Hostellerie. The room itself was a little dark in decoration (dark brown) but everything worked very well including the internet access. The restaurant was very good. The parking is not on-site but around the corner. Overall I would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Hello, We'll be please to welcome you an other time, perhaps you can stay in a confort room which is more bright. regards Gilles More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Have stayed here many times...and this stay is as ever very good. Have not stayed for two years and what is nice to see is a lot of investment in the building..... the restaurant has been redecorated and there have been works to building and roof. This is our first visit to Brantome at this time of year (late Feb,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidTLeicester
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your visits, we enjoy to see you an other time... That's a pleasure for us too. Regards Gilles More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.3 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#3 of 6 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moulin De Vigonac
Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#2 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
2.8 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Address: Route de Thiviers | 7 Av André Maurois, 24310 Brantome, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie du Perigord Vert 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hostellerie du Perigord Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay