We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Club d'Arcachon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arcachon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Club d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this site a few times over the years now. Its a good location about 20 minutes walk from the town. Staff in reception are pleasant, friendly and helpful. The site has a nice pool and slide, although the jacuzzi has seen better days and the sunbeds have definitely seen better days! There is a reasonable bar/restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank rtl2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We stay for 5 nights for football (wales)toilet and shower area very clean, the bar and restaurant was basic we had pizza which had variety of toppings. Could not fault the staff we was there were rail strike was on we had minibus they organise a driver to get us To Bordeaux and back for football so thank you from... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary w
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

It is we who thank you for your visit and your kindness even after a few liters of beer !! to have customers like you, we want more and you will always be welcome thanks again More 

Bagenalstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We stayed two nights here in one of the rental mobile homes. It was a great site, nice trip. Was a bit disappointed that there were no towels or bedsheets and that we were required to clean the place before we left (for €100 deposit). But this could be standard for the area / type of accommodation. The pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank you for your visit, your comments and your behavior there are taxis but there were a lot of people ! You had small bus except Sundays and late evening . we will receive you with pleasure sun and umbrellas . See you soon More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Stayed here for Euro 2016, we arrived after the reception had closed. The guy on night duty immediately made us feel very unwelcome, no please or thank you, just give me your passport and deposit, quiet rude! It gave us a very bad first impression. However, from then on the people we dealt with were so nice, from the guys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasonor87
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank you for your review and congratulations for your behavior: it changes from that of the French, especially after so many beers! You come back when you want and especially with your good team! More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here as part of French tour for Euro 2016 and was very good value for money. There were fans from at least 6 countries there and the site were welcoming to all. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Helped us with transport to Bordeaux and suggestions about places to eat in Arcachon. Menu not extensive in bar/restaurant but everything we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owen D
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion . He comforts our team. also thank you for your behavior that we enjoyed: in 1998 it was the Scots this year is you, live the next time! More 

Abrantes, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

A nice campsite with many good features. Expect it to be very busy in summer. Plenty of activities and pool for kids. Restaurant and wifi. Tv reception is poor mainly due to trees nice location close to the town and beaches. We arrived after the reception was closed but there was guy on duty who took I'd and showed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rogebloke
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank's a lot. You can come back, we have , we now have fiber optics throughout the camp and installed a colective antenna to receive television. best regards jt More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We are staying here for 5 nights in early september. Quiet camping (off season) for a good price (we rentend a mobile home for €300). The staff is all friendly and speak moderate to good english. Nice bar with good food, good music and a nice feel to it. The campingstore is what a camping store is. The basics which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Koekz
Villabona, Espagne
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

When we arrived the employee who received us was not very polite. However the group of people working the following days were more friendly. The camping is enough to spend some days, very good showers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonandergoya
sullivan t, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review
Google Translation

A part l'employé qui vous a reçu , le reste semble vous satisfaire? Pourquoi un tel classement? Dommage ST More 

Travelers are raving about these Arcachon hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

My advice is find another campsite, there are loads of campsites in the area. Unfortunately this is the only one sign posted in the village hence why we ended up here. The toilets were dirty and smelly, the pitches were small and unkept, the campsite was generally run down. Only plus point was location but even that wasn't perfect. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
sullivan t, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci Thomas pour votre avis. C'est vrai, cette année nous ne fûmes pas aidés par la météo pour la température... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We liked this place. We would have liked to have a bit more privacy from the next pitches but it was fine. The people at reception are ok... Not overly friendly but that's not a problem. The campsite has a lovely pool and a bar. The toilets and showers were all fine (but there is only one toilet roll everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank sotruesotrue
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcachon
2.8 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 31 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 31 in Arcachon
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#7 of 31 in Arcachon
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Atlantic Hotel
Grand Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 31 in Arcachon
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Villa Regina
Residence Villa Regina
#11 of 31 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 31 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Club d'Arcachon

Address: 5 allee de la Galaxie | BP 46 - Les Abatilles, 33120 Arcachon, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Number of rooms: 270
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing