We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Colombier

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a very good one in the middle of Obernai. The rooms are not large but adequate. The hotel is very clean and the decor is pleasant. In Obernai you will not be spending a lot of time in the hotel so it fits the bill perfectly. Good value too. Recommended very time.

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comment on our hotel. Ideally located in the center of Obernai, the hotel allows moving easily on foot and discovering its charm. We have noted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room. We hope to welcome you again at the hotel Le Colombier. Best regards STIRN Stéphanie More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

This is a good choice if you want to have it all: walking distance (30 seconds) from the center, nice clean rooms, good customer service & great breakfast buffet. Not to mention a great/perfect massage!

Helpful?
Thank Crowatch
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel “Le Colombier” and the location in the center of Obernai. We have noted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room. It’s wright, that our buffet breakfast has a variety of local and organic products. We hope to welcome you again at the hotel... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

We visited on short notice with a friend and got two lovely rooms. The hotel was quite nice and very well situated. The service was friendly and helpful. Obernai is quite small so for us perfect for a weekend trip and good food and wine. If you are in the area, I can definitely recommend this place. Thanks and see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier and the location in the center of Obernai. We have also noted that you enjoyed the room and the comfort. We will certainly pass your compliments to our teams. We hope to welcome you again at the hotel Le Colombier. Best regards STIRN Stephanie More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

Great little hotel totally renovated with a modern interior design yet well balanced with the traditional style of the building. Right in the historic centre and parking next door. Friendly service and excellent breakfast ! Overall highly recommendable

Helpful?
Thank cggbauer
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comment on our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed the modern of the Hotel "Le Colombier" and the location in the center of Obernai. We have an underground garage in the Hotel whose is charge. But in a few minute to walk you have a big parking free. We will certainly... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business. The room was very clean, tidy and equipped with a well stocked mini bar. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff were very helpfull. 9/10. I would happily stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank David C
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice comment on our hotel. We have noted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room. As you noted about our buffet you can have a wide choice of organic and regional products like jams, cheeses, yoghurt... We will certainly pass your compliments to our teams. We hope to welcome you again... More 

fleet
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

This is our third visit to this hotel and I am sure we will be back soon. Location is great, it is right in the center of this beautiful city. The rooms are modern and light and the balconies offer great views of the city.

Helpful?
Thank fleet2010
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure to read you positive review, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier. As you have mentioned the Hotel LE COLOMBIER is centrally located in the old town and Obernai is a lovely city and it is also a nice base to... More 

surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Comfortable room, pet friendly no complaints. Thehotel is well located in the town centre, also has a car park onsite all be it a small one, you need to book a space before your arrival. Proba ly not the cheapest option but it was ok nonetneless

Helpful?
Thank apcSurrey
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier. Pets are also welcome, free of charge. As you have mentioned the Hotel LE COLOMBIER is centrally located in the old town and Obernai is a lovely city and it is also a nice base to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Our very positive experience at this charming hotel may have been influenced by having a corner room on the top floor with lovely views over the roof tops towards the hills. Being able to open the large windows and let in the fresh air when it was not hot enough to need the air-conditioning was also a plus. In the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nonadventurous
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier. And it was also a very pleasure for us to receive the positive review about our “Privilège” room with the nice view of the old city As you have mentioned the Hotel LE COLOMBIER is centrally... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

After a very pleasant stay at Cour de Courbeau in Strasbourg we were expecting something similar on our tour of the Alsace region. We were disappointed. While the rooms are adequate the lighting in the sitting room was very poor Also there is absolutely no service whatsoever. And the breakfast is adequate If the review sounds too negative I should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya S
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that you were experiencing problems with the lighting in the room. We are sorry that you have not enjoyed the romantic and filtered light of the chamber. You compare our hotel to an hotel 4 stars Strasbourg, but it makes sense that neither prices nor service... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed here for one night in July and were not disappointed. The hotel is stylish and staff was helpful. Our room (not a standard room) on the top floor was quiet big and our bed was comfortable. Luckily we had A/C, as it was very hot. Even with the airco it was hard to keep the temperature to an... More 

Helpful?
Thank deedee-2004
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.. We are pleased that you enjoyed our modern rooms with air condition, very valuable during the hot days of summer. The staffs assists you, we are always present to help our guests. And it was also a very pleasure for us to receive the positive review about our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Exclusive Room (62)
Viewed
Privileged Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
0.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
18.0 mi away
Le Clos des Sources
Le Clos des Sources
#2 of 2 in Thannenkirch
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Diligence
Hotel la Diligence
#5 of 10 in Obernai
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Le Colombier

Address: 6 / 8 Rue Dietrich, 67210, Obernai, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Price Range: $79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Colombier 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Hotel
Hotel Le Colombier Obernai, Alsace, France
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
#5 Family Hotel in Obernai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay