We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#20 of 43 hotels in Corsica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hôtel Shegara is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Porto-Vecchio, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Chapelle de la Sainte Croix de Porto Vecchio (0.3 mi) and Raquette Club Porto Vecchio (0.8 mi), guests of Hôtel Shegara can easily experience some of Porto-Vecchio's most well known attractions. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hôtel Shegara offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and beach chairs. Plus, Hôtel Shegara offers a pool and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While visiting Porto-Vecchio, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Cafe La Marine or Shankabar. Porto-Vecchio is also home to Bavella Canyon, a popular canyon that is not too far from Hôtel Shegara. Enjoy your stay in Porto-Vecchio!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
avenue Georges Pompidou La Marine, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Sud Corse Airport12 mi
Campo Dell Oro Airport34 mi
See all nearby hotels
271Reviews
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 119
  • 37
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean comfy rooms. We had one with the sea view but traffic did not disturb us. Excellent breakfast spread although breakfast room was somewhat cramped. Dinner service was good, so was the food even though it had to be served later than we had wanted.
Read more
We stayed here for two nights as part of our guided tour of Corsica. The hotel is pleasant and clean our room on the first floor was a decent size, had a small balcony overlooking the bay. Other members of our tour had less satisfactory rooms, either on the ground floor
Read more
Great surprise in an amazing contest:we found professionalism, cortesy and surrounded by a gentle staff we’ve been able to find gorgeous places for our trips ( beaches,lakes ...mountains)and the most particular restaurants to taste the best dishes of the traditional local
Read more
My family stayed there for several days on an otherwise perfect trip to Corsica. Terrible - my husband, my son and I shared a room. we had 2 towels that were threadbare. only liquid soap, no soap bars, no shampoo or any other amenities. no refrigerator in the room and no
Read more
Response from Hotel S, Responsable relations clients at Hôtel Shegara
Responded Aug 21, 2018
We are surprised by your comment. As explained in the room directory the rooms are checked and cleaned everyday, towels are changed as well , everyday. The Hotel's bar next to the reception is open 24h/24h so you can buy water at any hour of the day or night. Concerning the towels. We don't have beach towels, only pool towels, and when they are used for the beach and come back so dirty as they were we charged the cleaning. The pool towels are rent 2 euros per towel.
Read more
This is not a beachfront hotel. Do not be fooled by the wonderful pictures you see on the hotel website. I expected easy access to the beach and discovered upon arrival that the hotel was not what my family anticipated. We had to find another hotel, as the pool, hotel and beach
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shegara hotel porto vecchio
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudPorto-Vecchio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing