We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
avenue Georges Pompidou La Marine, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Sud Corse Airport12 mi
Campo Dell Oro Airport34 mi
See all nearby hotels
270Reviews
97Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 117
  • 37
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for two nights as part of our guided tour of Corsica. The hotel is pleasant and clean our room on the first floor was a decent size, had a small balcony overlooking the bay. Other members of our tour had less satisfactory rooms, either on the ground floor
Read more
Great surprise in an amazing contest:we found professionalism, cortesy and surrounded by a gentle staff we’ve been able to find gorgeous places for our trips ( beaches,lakes ...mountains)and the most particular restaurants to taste the best dishes of the traditional local
Read more
My family stayed there for several days on an otherwise perfect trip to Corsica. Terrible - my husband, my son and I shared a room. we had 2 towels that were threadbare. only liquid soap, no soap bars, no shampoo or any other amenities. no refrigerator in the room and no
Read more
Response from Hotel S, Responsable relations clients at Hôtel Shegara
Responded Aug 21, 2018
We are surprised by your comment. As explained in the room directory the rooms are checked and cleaned everyday, towels are changed as well , everyday. The Hotel's bar next to the reception is open 24h/24h so you can buy water at any hour of the day or night. Concerning the towels. We don't have beach towels, only pool towels, and when they are used for the beach and come back so dirty as they were we charged the cleaning. The pool towels are rent 2 euros per towel.
Read more
This is not a beachfront hotel. Do not be fooled by the wonderful pictures you see on the hotel website. I expected easy access to the beach and discovered upon arrival that the hotel was not what my family anticipated. We had to find another hotel, as the pool, hotel and beach
Read more
Overall, we had a terrible stay at the hotel. My family and I are seasoned European travelers and visit Italy, France and other places in Western Europe for our annual family vacation. This was the absolute worst hotel with ever stayed in. The location was good...on main road
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
These blue lights let down the bathroom - not in keeping with the style!
vista dalla camera
Vue de notre balcon....
Salle de bain
Chambre
PreviousNext
1234
"The rooms in the main part of the hotel are quieter than the rooms in the annexe."
"choice of garden or sea view..Sea view noisy if balcony doors are open, but quiet when closed."
"Room 55 has large balcony and sea view"
"We had a second storey room with a great ocean view."
"Very clean quiet hotel"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shegara hotel porto vecchio
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudPorto-Vecchio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing