We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa

Traveler (823)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (80)


#3 of 10 hotels in Corsica
GreenLeaders Gold level
Facing Ajaccio Bay and the Sanguinaires Islands, Corsica provides a stunning setting for the hotel and its thalassotherapy institute. With unrestricted views of sky, sea and rocks, the hotel boasts a small private beach, where guests can sunbathe and swim in total peace, plus a large outdoor pool . This is simply heaven. The ideal setting for long holidays or short and memorable healthy breaks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 532
  • 407
  • 163
  • 79
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good things first: awesome location on the sea rocks, nice SPA treatments, superb salt water pool and clean rooms. Absolutely not adequate for a 5 star hotel is the service, especially in the restaurant and reception. The management is inexistant! Training needed all over.
Read more
5 star luxury this is not. 5/5 for marketing 1/5 for service, standards and delivery. As a frequent traveller I have experienced many standards of hotels and stayed previously in Sofitel hotels, however this hotel seriously lets the brand down. Having booked a week to visit
Read more
Response from SofitelGolfeAjaccio, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience. We are sorry your stay did not go as you had planned and that we did not keep up with your expectations. Your experience does not reflect our usual quality standards and we are glad that, even if the stay was not as good as it should have been you at least appreciated our stunning location. As for the points you evoke in your commentary, kindly note that our minibar is indeed to be furnished on demand to avoid food wastage and that we provide free water bottles every day for our guests. Our room service is always at guests’ disposal for any request but please note that as the hotel was full on the period you stayed, which may explain the delays you experienced. We would also like to thank you for underlining the efforts of our staff to provide the best service possible and apologize for the inconveniences. The start of a new season implying some adaptations and changes might have led to the troubles you experienced. Be assured that your remarks help us improve our methods and service to make this new season as pleasant as all our past ones. We understand your desire to live a 5 star experience and all the team and our General Manager were pleased to meet you on several occasions to help improving your stay and to reflect our good will on the last days you got to spend in our beautiful house. We are also sorry that you did not feel the 22 m sq of your classic room but we were really pleased to offer you the upgrade to the next room category that is indeed more spacious and suits better long stays. Best regards, Magali Perrot Guest Expérience Manager
Read more
Location it’s great, near sea and are rooms with very great sea view. It’s clean and rooms are big, very comfortable. Very nice staff at the reception and restaurant. Food it was terrible!!! At the dinner was horrible. Breakfast was ok, but not diverse. Just the food was the
Read more
Except for some damages and spots the room was great, the bed heavenly and the view / terrace wonderful. There are however planes passing over, the closets have sliding doors which you hear around you and I personally never like to hear children running in the corridors.
Read more
Unconditionally 5+ this is a fabulous hotel! Great breakfasts, delicious desserts! Sea view from the room.Everything in the hotel is thought out to the smallest detail. Convenient Parking, beautiful Park on site-there is a place to walk, go to the sea. Very friendly and helpful
Read more
Response from SofitelGolfeAjaccio, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Responded Dec 22, 2018
Dear Vereiki, it was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio and we are glad you enjoyed your stay by us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish you a happy festive season! Kindest regards, Magali Perrot Guest Experience Manager
Read more
$209 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sofitel thalassa porticcio hotel porticciosofitel porticcioaccor thalassa porticcioporticcio sofitel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing