We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Corsica

Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (28)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Savelli family, owner and managing hotel Corsica, accomodate you in Calvi with her team of professionals, to make your stay memorable.Located in one of the most attractive parts of Corsica, Hotel Corsica is built in the hills above Calvi and enjoys exceptional panoramic views of the bay. Hotel Corsica offers great comfort and quality service in a stunning natural setting.Peace and quiet reign in this corner of paradise - all you have to do is surrender to the gentle pace of Corsican life. The efficiency, charm and warm welcome offered by all the hotel's staff will make your stay unforgettable...
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
465Reviews
184Photos
2Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 118
  • 47
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Comfortable bedroom overlooking the swimming pool with wonderful views of Calvi Citadel in the distance. Very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Courtesy transport into town always punctual. Room very clean. Breakfasts plentiful with omelettes made to order.
Read more
Response from Savelli A, Propriétaire at Hotel Corsica
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Mr and Mrs G...n, On behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corsica we would like to thank you for taking time to share those kind words with us. We are honoured that you have chosen our Hotel to spend such a special occasion as your wedding anniversary. We hope that you had a safe trip back home and that we will have a pleasure to welcome you next summer. Best regards, Madam Savelli Azza, Owner of Hotel Corsica
Read more
Just ok, but nothing spectacular in this hotel. Lobby is new (2018) and nice, pool and garden area is ok and clean enough, tiles at the pool too slippery. Minibus to the city is useful. Breakfast choice is ok, but there are some points to do better : juice not cold, plastic
Read more
Response from Savelli A, Propriétaire at Hotel Corsica
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking time to share the review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the amenities of our hotel. All your remarks concerning breakfast will be taken into consideration in order to improve the services of our hotel. Nevertheless, we would like to pay your attention that having paper napkins during the BREAKFAST SERVICE is absolutely common for the high-standard hotels and restaurants in France. The coffee machine you have seen in our restaurant corresponds to the trademark that normally is installed in all the best hotels of Corsican island. All our employees speak English and would have been glad to prepare you any hot beverage upon a simple request. All our staff is always at your disposal to satisfy any additional demand during the breakfast. We are sorry that the room didn’t meet your expectations nevertheless we would like to pay your attention that the size of our rooms and their decoration are mentioned in the description and presented on all pictures of our website as well as on the websites of our partners. On behalf of our entire team, I would like state that our clients’ satisfaction is our priority. We will use your feedback to improve our facilities and make sure every further experience of our clients is impeccable. The entire team of Hotel Corsica is always at the disposal of our clients to satisfy all the demands and make their stay perfect. We will be incredibly glad to welcome you again while your next stay in Corse. Sincerely, Madam Savelli Azza, Owner of Hotel Corsica
Read more
Excellent service.Very comfortable room. Bed was great. fabulous view of the town in the distance and the ocean. Although very comfortable the room decor was slightly dated. Coffee and tea making facilities were adequate although there was no milk available for the beverages.
Read more
Response from Savelli A, Propriétaire at Hotel Corsica
Responded Jul 31, 2018
Dear Sandra and Alan, Thank you so much for taking time to share review of your stay at hotel Corsica. We hope that your long itinerary home was safe and that you reached your beautiful farm relaxed and full of energy after the vacation spent in our hotel. We are delighted that you have appreciated the amenities and facilities of Hotel Corsica. We are sorry that you have faced some problems with our plumbing and as though it was immediately fixed during the first day of your stay, we hope that it didn’t have any negative impact on your holidays. We prefer to provide our clients with fresh milk and not with powdered one. We could have brought it to your room on a simple demand. We are thrilled to read that you had enjoyed the Professionalism of our Team, I have shared your kind words with them. We will be incredibly happy to welcome you again at our hotel while your next stay in Corse. Sincerely, Madam Savelli Azza, Owner of Hotel Corsica
Read more
At E360 a night (booked directly through hotel), this is the most overpriced hotel I have ever stayed in. The three night minimum was also an inconvenience. On the plus side, the pool area is lovely, the rooms are relatively spacious (for France), the beds are comfortable, nice
Read more
Response from Savelli A, Propriétaire at Hotel Corsica
Responded Jul 15, 2018
Dear Madam N., Savelli family and the entire team of our Hôtel would like to thank you for taking the time to issue your personal opinion about our establishment. We are also glad to take our time to respond you and explain certain remarks that seem to be unfair for us. We would like to express our gratitude for posting your comment, but we do not hide our astonishment concerning its content since we didn’t hear any negative remarks neither during your stay nor at the check-out. We would like to inform you that there is no ‘3 nights’ minimum. We assume that while booking you may have seen our 4=3 promotion, the one where “3 nights minimum” is need to get 1 complimentary night. But you didn’t apply this rate for your booking. We are really glad that you appreciated breakfast, comfortable beds and the amenities of our hotel. The coffee machine you have seen in our restaurant and mentioned in your review is the trademark that normally is installed in the establishments of such category of hotels all over France. As it is clearly precised on our web site, the distance between the center of the city and our Hotel is 2.5km. And we remind you that there is a free shuttle that is available to get downtown or to the beach (by the way, you say that you have appreciated this service), so there is no need to walk on sunny and boring streets of Calvi, one of the most beautiful cities of Balagne region. The interior design and style of our rooms is well presented on all pictures of our website as well as on the websites of our partners. We are sorry that it doesn’t meet your taste but we wonder why you have chosen our establishment knowing in advance that Versace style is not the one you appreciate. I would like also to precise that you haven’t book our Luxury Bay of Calvi view room (as it is mentioned in your comment) but the Luxury Sea view room. Hotel Corsica is built on the heights of Calvi with no other buildings around it, so we are confused..We will do an investigation to find out what construction could interfere into your view. Regarding your comment about minibar, we would like to precise that our rooms are equipped with a minibar and not a refrigerator. The sign you have mentioned indicates that for HYGIENIC reasons it is advised to avoid putting something but beverages inside (the temperature is adapted just to keep beverages fresh). After a brief survey of our clients we discovered that Ed Sheeran is a popular singer at this moment. If we have the pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel, don’t hesitate to let us know your music preferences in advance. The pool towels were given you while check-in and it was explained that you can change them any time you need on the front desk. All our staff speak English, so we really don’t understand why you didn’t use our advice to change your towels on the reception. We are sorry that you have been forced to use the same swimming pool towels during your 3 days stay. It is a pity that you didn’t take your time to scrutinize the events that are taking place in Calvi in the beginning of July. For your next trip, we advise you to take some time to learn the agenda of the region to avoid such uncomfortable situations. We would like to inform you that it has been two years since our hotel has left the Best Western chain. For the time being the name of our hotel is Corsica and we have nothing in common with Best Western hotels (as you have noticed). For the future, we recommend you to choose more carefully the place where you would like to spend your vacation in order to satisfy your expectations completely. We hope that we succeeded to explain every issue that you have mentioned in your review and we sincerely regret not to hear about any of that during your stay. The entire team of Hotel Corsica is always at the disposal of our clients to satisfy all the demands and make their stay perfect. We wish you all the best and hope that your next trip will bring you plenty of joy and positive emotions. Sincerely, Madam Savelli Azza, Owner of Hotel Corsica
Read more
The hotel is situated in the hills about 1.5 kms outside the charming town of Calvi. It runs an hourly bus or navette service to the beach or town centre. The rooms are very good and all the facilities work well. The beds are extremely comfortable Being on a hill it enjoys fine
Read more
Response from Savelli A, Propriétaire at Hotel Corsica
Responded Jul 7, 2018
Dear John and Roberta! Thank you so much for sharing the review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent experience with us and that you have enjoyed facilities of our hotel such as free shuttle, swimming pool and amenities of our rooms. We are grateful for appreciating Friendliness and Efficiency of our Team, I have shared your kind words with them. We will be incredibly happy to welcome you again at our hotel while your next stay in Corse. Sincerely, Madam Savelli Azza, Owner of Hotel Corsica
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
la vue
la vue
vue sur la baie de calvi de ma chambre
Salle de bains
Vue de la chambre
PreviousNext
12345610
Greeting from Calvi! We are glad to inform you that Hotel Corsica is situated 3 km from International Calvi St. Catherine’s airport. We are pleased to suggest you a free shuttle from the airport of Calvi to our hotel. There are Twin rooms at your disposal in Hotel Corsica. We will be incredibly glad to welcome you. Best regards, the team of Hotel Corsica
0 votes
Hello, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We are located 2km from central Calvi but we have a free shuttle is at your disposal to drop either downtown or at the beach. The shuttle operates upon booking with the hotel reception. Awaiting the pleasure of welcoming you in Calvi, Best Regards,
2 votes
Show all answers
"Sea view on 3rd floor gave an amazing panarama"
"book above ground floor level"
"If you can, request a room with direct pool view as you then also benefit from a great view of the sea and Calvi."
"Room overlooking pool or with ocean views"
"Room with Sea View"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$248 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western calvicalvi best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hôtel Corsica
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaHaute-CorseCalvi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing