We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Corley NEC M6

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Corley NEC M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week when I was in the area on business. I was very surprized indeed by the cheerfulness and helpfulness of the staff. How clean and tidy the common areas were and how incredibly clean my room was on arrival and how well house keeping kept my room during my stay. WiFi was admittedly a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparky-parrot
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please make it clearer on your website, as we accidently booked smoking rooms! The rooms stank and carpets full of burns. Apart from that the reception staff were really nice and friendly, even in a service staion rooms were quiet, showers were excellent, good breakfast facilities at the service station.

Helpful?
Thank louisechugg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusting smell of fags plus was put in room 109 which the spring box to the double bed had collapsed. The bed sheets had stains on them as well. Will certainly not be staying here again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Geo S
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 12.30 am only to find that unbelievably the Days Inn at Corley services on the M6 allow smoking in their bedrooms. We were told that a smelly old ashtray room was all they had Left in total disgust. Cannot believe that a hotel in the UK this day & age allows smoking " as the rooms are private... More 

Helpful?
Thank FairMindedVegan
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty Noisy No facilities Broken cot not asked for Sloping bed Cheap and nasty Smelly Right next to lorry park On services no where near Corley Old. Tired Oh and did I say next to lorry park so the view was spectacular............not. Lesson learned, moving on Not worth more than £25 per night

Helpful?
Thank therainbrain
OKEHAMPTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean. Great location for working at the nec. Easy and free parking. Lots of various food and shops available at this locations site being a service area. Handy for airport. Staff here are prob some of the best and most helpful.

Helpful?
Thank del578
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a disgusting hotel this is! The room REEKED of cigarette smoke, disgusting! The toilet seat was loose on its fixings and rotated around at will. One of the lights in the shower didn't work, so it was a bit hit and miss having a shower. I'll NEVER stay here again, and would strongly advise that anyone with any sort... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrHedgehog65
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corley NEC M6, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have left on trip advisor and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Corley. We always endeavour to ensure we make our guests visit the best possible. Sadly we seem to have failed on this occasion; please can you email me directly with your review, the date you... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Basic and clean. Staff very helpful.There is one big Gotcha to be aware of - to go anywhere from here involves a big drive up the motorway, the 5 minute trip FROM the Ricoh Arena is a 20 minute trip going TO the Ricoh Arena. The shower was good, the beds were adequate. Rooms clean. It is bases at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandbox2016
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corley NEC M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for Days Inn Corley, myself and the team are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Lady at check in, about 10 was very helpful in changing rooms around due to my very early arrival. Much appreciated. Problems with room were door key had to be replaced 3 times during 10 hours. There was also no TV remote. Overall a reasonable stay

Helpful?
Thank leeuklondon
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corley NEC M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear such great feedback following your check-in so thank you very much. We are sorry for the problem you encountered with your key card, I will ensure this is looked in too along with the remote control if you didn't already inform a member of staff please can you email me... More 

Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

For what it cost, really can not complain - it could be a little cleaner, though the bathroom was spotless - the corridor did smell of smoke, but these types of places usually do. There is a reasonable selection of places to eat at the services - Pizza, Burgers, Chicken and if you ask at reception you can use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominic E
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Corley NEC M6, responded to this review

Hi Dominic, thank you for reviewing Days Inn Corley. Myself and the team are thrilled to hear such positive comments so thank you very much, we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corley
3.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#12 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
4.9 mi away
Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Old Hall House
Old Hall House
#1 of 1 in Fillongley
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 20-minute drive from Birmingham NEC, Days Inn Corley is just off the M6 motorway and offers modern rooms with flat-screen TVs. There is free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi.Each bedroom at Days Inn Corley NEC M6 has Freeview TV, a power shower and a Hypnos bed. There is a 24-hour reception.The nearby motorway services feature restaurants and shops that are open 24 hours a day. Days Inn Corley NEC is a 20-minute drive from Birmingham Airport.Ricoh Arena is 2.5 miles away. Discounted tickets for Drayton Manor Theme Park are available at reception. The hotel also presents itself as the ideal base for visitors to Coventry, Hinckley, Nuneaton, Atherston and Coleshill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Corley NEC M6

Address: Motorway Services Area M6 | Highfield Lane, Corley CV7 8NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Corley
Price Range: $53 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corley NEC M6 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Corley NEC M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Corley Nec Hotel Corley
Days Inn Coventry
Coventry Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay