We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gornja Vala 46, Drvenik 21334 Croatia
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Drvenik
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Hotel Bella Vista is promising you elegant ambiance, top quality and a variety of offers. You are welcome to relax in beautiful rooms, luxury suites or spend some time for recovery in the in-house Bella Vista wellness area. Let us inspire you with our Mediterranean flair that goes through our wonderful gastronomy, wines and way of living.Each of the 33 rooms and 7 suites are a luxury combination of comfort, Mediterranean ambiance and up to date elegance.Our Chef de Cuisine will be pleased to take you on a gastronomic journey through Croatia and Dalmatia serving you culinary delights of the region. With use of local ingredients, Mediterranean spices, herbs and high quality products we will show you the fascination of our Country.Wellness Centre Bella Vista nourishes the holistic approach to health and life in general. Enjoy the Finish sauna, the whirlpool as well as different massages and aromatherapies or just enjoy beach front 50 m from hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Hiking
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Extra long beds
Hair dryer
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
59Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 12
  • 10
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard E wrote a review Nov 2022
Alexandria, United Kingdom175 contributions169 helpful votes
Stayed just for two nights, nice hotel, the room was comfortable. Location is not ideal, not much to do in the area. It is let down by the food on offer, and the very cramped restaurant. I was travelling with a large group, we were allocated our tables, which were so close together it was almost impossible to get between them. Choice of food was poor, and not hot, when trays became empty there was no attempt to replace them. Staff were unfriendly and one member physically pushed a female guest out of his way as he came from the kitchen. To deserve a four star rating, the dining experience has to be improved. I would not want to stay for longer, and would not recommend for a main holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mirza V wrote a review Jul 2022
Lillehammer, Norway9 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel bella vista is a subpar hotel. 1. The rooms: not high quality. Old furniture, and old style. Keep in mind that we got the non renovated room. There are rooms that are of much higher quality, but it seems that the hotel provides the rooms to the guests. We didn't have a choice. 2. The staff: the hotel staff is unexperienced and they run the hotel with a iron fist. If you do anything wrong according to their rules they will confront you in front of everyone. Situation nr. 1: they pulled a guest in the reception back to the breakfast area because he took a bread piece and was ordered to return it. (They would have thrown it anyway). Situation nr 2: while we were about the say our goodbye to our family members the receptionist almost ran to us to say that we have to check out of the room and pay the touris tax of 140 kn. Like we were going to bail on the 140kn when we already paid over 10000kn for the stay. When I confronted the receptionist about his rudeness, his answer was we have to be careful. He didn't apologize. He even charged me for broken key card wich I didn't break. There were several other situations. The only good staff members were the cleaning crew. The rooms were always super clean. One cleaning lady helpt us to find the hospital when the reception had problems. 3. The breakfast: Slim to non choices. The eggs were the one thing that was good. Everything else seemed old that they stored from day to day. This is at best a 2 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lena wrote a review Jul 2021
Sarajevo Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina1 contribution
Great value for the price. We were most impressed by the staff at the restaurant called KORNELIA and SUAD, kind, approachable and always smiling. We stayed in a room on the first floor, the room was always clean and tidy. For dinner you could choose between two dishes, Mediterranean and continental. The beach is a 3-minute walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Iva M wrote a review Aug 2020
Rijeka, Croatia1 contribution
Location is great, staff is ok, hotel is clean. Food is horrible. Poor choise and poor quality. Hotel is full with kids but they don't have for example cacao or chocolate spread. No scrambled eggs or bacon. For desert they have only one kind of cake. And nothing else. Food that they offer has nothing to do with mediterranean cuisine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shirley Badua wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
I am delighted to share my long stayed experiences with this hotel,It was overall excellent service from check-in to check-out especially mention to Food and Beverage department..They have a great selection of breakfast buffet w/c is I really enjoyed the food, the staff was very friendly and attentive..thank you so much for the exceptional service and care during my stay..I would really recommend this hotel and looking forward for my next vacation.. Best regards, Shirley Badua
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
antedropulic82 wrote a review Oct 2018
Zadar, Croatia1 contribution
Good food and friendly stuff. I was spend nice time in Hotel bella Vista. Really good food, specially breakfast. The staff is very friendly and polite, and they my stay in hotel really comfortable. Definitly come back again !!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julian36 wrote a review Aug 2018
2 contributions
I can't rate this hotel anymore I came with my family three boys and my husband The location is very close to the beach The hotel is very high standard The Hotel is spotless. The food is very good, traditional food with a variety of choices The staff is very friendly and polite making sure was everything ok with us. We were lucky to take part in a traditional event with music, free fish and wine. We really have a good time. Definitely, we are coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Valter033 wrote a review Aug 2017
Copenhagen, Denmark46 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, I have had an opportunity to spend 10 days at the aforementioned hotel. The first night we were unpleasantly surprised that there is no tap water available during the dinner. The only option was to purchase overpriced bottled water (mineral water 0,7L for 2,7 EUR or sparkled water 1L for 3,3 EUR). Meat (poultry, fish or veal), is ONLY cocked, not frown, as well as any side dishes. Rations are close to kindergarten size, though on the very last day we were informed that one can order an extra ration at no extra cost. Rooms are clean and that is the only positive about this hotel. The mattress is long worn out, so be prepared to some back pain in the weeks to come. The wireless signal is way below the acceptable requirement for any kind of browsing, IM or anything else. They have 4 Mbps line, and probably consumer router placed in their manager's office. They reject any complaints one might have about food, rations, wireless.. As per Drvenik, small town, with inadequate beach capacity. One has to jump over other people on the beach to reach the water. You have to stand up at 0400 HRS to place your towels if you want to have to spend your day at the beach at all, otherwise, no places left. A piece of advice, take minimum double as many beach towels with you, because everybody and I mean everybody places 2-3 towels to ensure to have enough room around. I was stupid enough NOT to do that, but lesson learned! Now I can expect their "director of sales" to "address" me in their local manner!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaVista_HR, Director of Sales at Hotel Bella Vista
Responded Aug 18, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are thankful for this opportunity to address your comment once more. We are very sorry to hear the prices in the restaurant were too expensive for you. At least some gratitude from your side would be in place since you left the hotel without paying your last beverage consummation. We are very sorry to hear that the quality and the quantity of food for dinner were not according to your taste, although you never mention this during your stay. Of course, we rejected all your statements because they do not represent the true value we provide. Furthermore, regarding the Drvenik, yes we know that sometimes beach is crowded, but from this year the municipality organizes regular beach cleaning so that everybody has equal access to the beach. Hopefully, this action will prevent future “place” reservation. We hope you will have better luck in the future. Respectfully.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan D wrote a review Aug 2016
Edinburgh, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
When we arrived we were surprised as the reality did not match the reviews and photos. On the surface this was an ok hotel but it felt like being in the old Yugoslavia. This hotel is utilitarian, functional and clean but not luxurious or friendly. No tea and coffee in room, lack of parking for our car and no outdoor pool. Came back after dinner and had to park at the side of the hotel. Came back to a note saying contact reception which I did. Was soundly told off and informed I should have asked about extra parking ... How do you know what you don't know? Breakfast was like being back at school - canteen like, busy, cramped and limited choice. Juice not juice but cordial, etc
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danijel C, Director of Sales at Hotel Bella Vista
Responded Aug 10, 2016
Hereby we wish to thank the guest for choosing hotel Bella Vista for one night accommodation. We are sorry to hear that the guest did not value our hotel category, since we strongly believe we provide the four star quality. Reviewing the guests comments, we believe it is our duty to react to these false allegations. Firstly, this hotel was built in 2008 and has nothing to do with old Yugoslavia which ended 1990. We even do not know what this means. Hotel is built in contemporary style, following Mediterranean ambience, and therefore it is quite joyful. Moreover, be assured that all our pictures are presenting hotel truthfully. Furthermore, the guest comments about the hotel not being luxurious or friendly are ridiculous since this is a four star hotel and above all, a small property (only 40 rooms) and we care about our guests, knowing them by the name and helping them in any way we can. Stating further what the guest commented is completely beyond any logic. As a four star hotel we are not obligated to have an electric kettle in our room. Rather the guests can order coffee and tea as standard room service or they can drink it at the bar. We offer FREE parking for all our guests (not charging it), and we NEVER stated in any of our promotional materials that this hotel offers an outdoor pool! Now, regarding the guests need to move his car. Obviously, this guest has some issues beyond our comprehension. Everywhere is understandable, when arriving to a hotel the first time, to ask at the reception where they can leave the car, except this guest. The car was not parked properly, therefore we left a message for the guest. All in all, we would like to inform all our guests not to take comment of this person into consideration. Thank you in advance. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bojan A wrote a review Sep 2015
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina10 contributions25 helpful votes
It is very clean hotel, nice people, good food, but small rooms. They say it is 4 star hotel, but it is good 3 star, but the price is also for high 3 star hotel. I will give grade four just for that. If they say it is 3 star hotel, then grade would be 5.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyDrvenik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BELLA VISTA - Prices & Reviews (Drvenik, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bella Vista
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bella Vista?
Nearby attractions include Abbey of the Holy Cross (3.6 miles), Duba beach (4.2 miles), and Dole Camp Beach (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bella Vista?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bella Vista?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bella Vista?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bella Vista?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bella Vista?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fortica, Konoba Bukara, and Konoba Mala Mare.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bella Vista?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Bella Vista have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Bella Vista offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Bella Vista located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Drvenik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bella Vista?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bella Vista?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.