We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Podere Chiaromonte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Podere Chiaromonte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the end of September at Podere Chiaromonte. We had a very nice stay. Beautifull room, great view, great breakfast, internet was so fast. We were surprised to find a covered parking and like in a luxury garden there were stone statues. Unfortunately we didn't try swimming pool because of the weather. We thought to find a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasiia1406
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This agrotourism is typical Tuscany. Only one big detail which made our stay unpleasant, I´d like to share with you. There is some conflict between owner and his neighbour about access road. When we arrived we found quite big stones on the access road, which ware placed by neighbour. When we left the property, we tried to moved them away(because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobanos
mauro d, Proprietario at Podere Chiaromonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. The road is pubblic. We have called town council to remove the stones. If you had problems with the neibourgh, it can not be my fault. Every body has his mentality.

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Breakfast fit for a king. Staff very pleasant helpful. Vistas are sublime. Rooms comfortable and quaint. lovely pool. Fruit trees grow throughout the terraced hillside. Perfect for a family with grandparents.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanaChic
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Loved our stay here in a junior suite which was well thought out and very clean and comfortable. Also loved our sitting room with large fridge for our cold drinks and nibbles (so refreshing and becoming a very welcome factor after experiencing so many of the tiny mini fridges most places have). Internet was very good too. Having a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger41
Wales
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after arriving on a very late flight, lost our way and had to ring for help - the owner kindly came out to meet us, even though it was very late and quite dark by then (apologies) - our room was lovely, with a beautiful view over the valley and breakfast was served outside in the sunshine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TenerifeMeg
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed March 19, 2016

If you want to discover Toscany you can't find better place to stay. I only regret that I was there only for 4 nights. The place located on the hill where you have wonderfull views on Toscany. You can enjoy sunrises drinking coffee in front of your room. The apartaments are in high standard and they're beautifull. Very clean. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelto360
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We recently spent a week here for my 60th birthday and we were not disappointed in any way. The rooms were immaculate and individually decorated. The terrace overlooking the countryside was the perfect place to have breakfast. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with a different homemade cake every day. The pool was cool and inviting and there were comfortable loungers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliewigs
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We couldn't even have dreamed of having such perfect stay in Italy. We spent 11 days at Podere Chiaromonte, and loved each single day. The rooms (there are only 5 or 6 there) are pretty big, spacious, with nice furniture, bathroom is wow, cute pictures on the walls, a fridge, tea\coffee facilities, everything for the relaxed atmosphere but made with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxa1111
forresters beach nsw
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Podere Chiaromonte is the quintessential Tuscan b & b. A beautifully restored farm house overlooking valleys of olive trees and distant villages. Run by a lovely Italian family whose friendliness and attention to the guest needs are second to none.The rooms are spacious and immaculate with magical views overlooking the lovely pool and valley. Breakfast was a treat, something not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgcox098
Gosford
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After spending 6 weeks travelling all through the UK and Europe, I can honestly say that Podere Chiaromonte was simply the best accommodation we had! Not just the serene location and views, but the hospitality and atmosphere that the owners provide. Nothing is too much trouble and we all (2 couples) felt very comfortable and relaxed there. The breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakhall
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forcoli
3.0 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
53 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fattoria di Colleoli
Fattoria di Colleoli
#1 of 2 in Palaia
34 reviews
3.5 mi away
Resort Casale Le Torri
Resort Casale Le Torri
#1 of 2 in Ponsacco
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#1 of 6 in Pontedera
156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bric Hotel
Bric Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ponsacco
18 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Colombaie Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Podere Chiaromonte

Address: G, Forcoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Forcoli
Price Range: $60 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Podere Chiaromonte 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Chiaromonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Podere Chiaromonte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not many restaurants nearby so maybe go for one of the rooms with a kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Juliewigs, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with view on the 2nd floor, especially ours - Siena.”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles Oxa1111, Jun 22, 2014 | Read review
“Stay at least 3 nights.A pool in Tuscany in summer is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles bgcox098, Jul 29, 2013 | Read review
“Book a room with a kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles SmitUK, Jun 16, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay