We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly

Save
Share
Allee du Chateau, 21320 Chailly-sur-Armancon France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (431)
Dining (93)
Room & Suite (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly is four-star hotel and the castle dates from the 16th century. It has 45 bedrooms and suites, 2 restaurants, Vinesime & Charme d'Orient Spa and an 18-hole golf course. The Vinesime & Charme d'Orient Spa complements this atmosphere of calm and serenity with a jacuzzi, sauna, steam-room and fitness studio but also with the many massages and treatments. In summer, enjoy the heated outdoor pool with the view of the golf course! Our golf course is perfect for everyone who loves this sport: pros, experienced players, beginners or even the curious! The course presents a challenge for everyone, their pros are available for lessons or even an initiation to the sport. In the heart of Burgundy (close to Dijon, Beaune and many other points of interest) accessible by the A38 and A6 and 10 minutes from the Pouilly-en-Auxois motorway exit, the Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly is the ideal place for a stay, a seminar, a family event or a wedding!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
934Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 439
  • 291
  • 117
  • 56
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Oodd wrote a review Oct 2020
Paris, France3 contributions
The overall impression is very good, but... Unacceptable in XXI century quality of internet: very slow and almost absent in the night time. And the most critical. We stayed with our 2 y 8 m daughter. She slept from 15 to 17 h. As a result, we stayed two days without any room service and with two 0,5 l bottles of water for 3 persons in 2 days, 2 nights stay. My direct request to the reception to provide us with some water before the night was answered "You're welcome to serve yourself at the bar". I understand that there is two polar model of service: an American one and a French one, but this situation exceeds even typical French service model. The golf course is amazing: well kept, duly served, very helpfull staff in the proshop and the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Stockmeier, General Manager at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Responded Dec 10, 2020
Thank you for your review. I agree with you on the wifi and this is why we will have a new system installed for better service from next year on. I am sorry for the problem with the room. I think the staff just misunderstood your request for water but should have reacted better to propose a different time to have your room cleaned so this would have been not a problem. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again and we can give you an improved experience.
Read more
Jade wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We had a very disappoint stay here. We arrived to be told that they had double booked us due to a system issue, so we were being put in the apartment a short walk from the main chateau. They had tried to call us to let us know prior, but only ON the day of our stay. We were disappointed but reluctantly agreed seeing as we had no choice and were told that the price charged would be reduced to reflect the downgrade in room. Due to COVID rules the restaurant was at a reduced capacity so we couldn't make a reservation, but were told there were places to eat in the village. After relaxing by the pool with drinks we walked into the village to find no restaurants. Reception then advised us they meant a village a 10 minute drive away... but by this point we were tipsy and couldn't drive. They could offer us room service if we were staying in the Chateau, but as we were in the apartment they downgraded us to, they couldn't. It then turned out there had been a cancellation in the restaurant and we could eat there after all, thanks to the manager. However, during the course of the meal I was served raw chicken and had eaten some before realising. We were on a road trip so I was very concerned I would be ill, but thankfully I wasn't. I will point out that the hotel agreed to waive the cost of the meal and gave us a bottle of wine to compensate for the room downgrade. So after that, we felt that although our luxurious overnight stay wasn't as we had planned, the hotel had tried to put things right where they could. That was, until we got home and saw that the cost of the expensive Chateau room had been taken from our account and not the cost of the apartment room, even though we were assured this would be the case. We are now having to go through a resolution process which is just further time we are wasting needing to complain about the experience we've had from this hotel. This has also resulted in this poor review because we wouldn't want anyone else to have their stay become as stressed as ours did. Sorry we couldn't leave a better review but improvements do need to be made. One last note, the manager went out of his way to help us and try to make things right, which we appreciated. It seems the computer system is where most of the main issues lie - for both the double booking and applying incorrect charges.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Stockmeier, General Manager at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Responded Nov 16, 2020
I am very sorry for this bad experience and I agree with you it was not pleasant. We have tried to manage the situation as best as we could but as you mentioned unfortunately our computer system crashed and we where working blind with a Hotel fully booked. This was the source of your experience and has now let us to installing several new systems to avoid problems like this even so they are rare but when this happens it has an impact.
Read more
Holly wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We were a little disappointed that our reservation was cancelled due to double-booking but we rescheduled for the next weekend and loved every minute! After a long drive through France on the way back from Nice, our family suite was perfect with a comfortable bed and immaculate bathroom. We asked for an iron and immediately an iron and ironing board was bought to our bedroom. The staff were very attentive and spoke brilliant english- very helpful for us! The building is stunning and the views from the Outdoor pool are amazing. Our food in the Resturant was outstanding with brilliant service from all staff. The beef fillet was tasty and succulent, the knife cut through with 0 effort at all. It was delightful. We also enjoyed breakfast outside on a misty August morning. We would love to return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Stockmeier, General Manager at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Responded Nov 16, 2020
I am happy to read you enjoyed your time with us and I am sorry again for the overbooking the weekend before that was unfortunate. We always try our best to be there for our guests as much as we can and we hope to see you one day again to renew your experience.
Read more
Joshua G wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France17 contributions28 helpful votes
We were looking forward to returning to this hotel which we enjoyed last year. Imagine our disappointment when we received a call from them yesterday saying our room for tonight was cancelled due to their overbooking. We wondered why they were no longer in the Michelin guide. Perhaps we now have a partial explication.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Stockmeier, General Manager at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Responded Aug 24, 2020
I am sorry we had to cancel your reservation and I understand your disappointment. Unfortunately we had a problem with our reservation system and had taken to many clients for that day. We are no longer on the Michelin website by our choice as we can't take many out side clients at the moment due to the given situation and restrictions and prefer to manage our restaurant reservations directly.
Read more
phildott wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland1 contribution
Comfortable and bigs room, quality of food, very good breakfast and very attentive staff. Golf course is a very nice 18 holes, challenging on some long holes and holes with water around. The castle view is magnificent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Stockmeier, General Manager at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Responded Aug 4, 2020
I thank you for your comments and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you one day soon again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau de chailly hotel pouilly-en-auxois, chateau de chailly dijon
LOCATION
FranceBourgogne-Franche-ComtéCote d'OrChailly-sur-Armancon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Nearby attractions include Chateau d'Eguilly (2.3 miles), Plum Laine (4.8 miles), and Eglise Notre-Dame-Trouvée (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ritchie's Diner pouilly en auxois, Le Medieval, and Hôtel de la Poste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Chailly-sur-Armancon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.