We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bluebell at Cocking

    Bell Lane, Cocking, Midhurst GU29 0HU, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CockingSee available hotels in Cocking
    Traveler (13)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (9)
    Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
    584 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bosham
     
    The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
    895 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Midhurst
     
    Brookfield Hotel
    539 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Emsworth
     
    The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
    415 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Bognor Regis
     
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good30%
    • Average11%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible9%
    Travelers talk about
    “south downs way” (20 reviews)
    “the pub” (9 reviews)
    “b b” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
    584 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bosham
     
    The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
    895 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Midhurst
     
    Brookfield Hotel
    539 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Emsworth
     
    The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
    415 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Bognor Regis
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (92)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 92 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This was our overnight stay after day 2 of 6 walking the South Downs Way. It is slightly off the path but the only option in this part of the SDW - its imminent closure will require rethinking for some walkers. Slightly puzzled by some...More

    Thank GrumpsDC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Of all the places we stopped over whilst walking the South Downs way this was the one we were most disappointed in. The rooms at £120/night are way overpriced. They are small, dated and in need of a complete refurb, the bathroom has a small...More

    Thank Mr_Spock56
    Response from Simon T, Owner at The Bluebell at CockingResponded 2 weeks ago

    as the business owner and the person who served you the entire time you were here I am pleased you enjoyed your food and the service. with regards to the décor, I am sorry you didn't like it, its almost certain that not everyone is...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Pretty poor standards of food and service. - Bread starter was a selection of bread from the supermarket, The lowlight being the value white bread. Unacceptable! - Weak service, characterised by the response to the bread, 'ok.....'. No apology offered or explanation. This is symptomatic...More

    Thank Cymru99_99
    Response from Simon T, Owner at The Bluebell at CockingResponded 4 weeks ago

    i get my bread from a bakers not a supermarket, i'm not sure how you know where it comes from without seeing what it comes in. Not sure why you think I should apologies for the bread when I don't think an apology is necessary,...More

    Reviewed July 1, 2017

    Stayed here with my family while walking the south downs way. The rooms were clean. I (unlike my parents in the next room over) was able to get wifi. I distinctly remember something about the bathroom not working, maybe one of the light. There was...More

    Thank Isaac G
    Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

    The service and food are excellent along with a warm welcome. The rooms are comfortable and clean and well appointed. The twin room we had was a bit small for us as was the shower but it was okay. Traffic noise could be bothersome for...More

    Thank RObbo60_11
    Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
    584 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bosham
     
    The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
    895 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Midhurst
     
    Brookfield Hotel
    539 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Emsworth
     
    The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
    415 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Bognor Regis
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Sussex >
    • Midhurst >
    • Cocking
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (13)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Brookfield Hotel
    539 reviews
    11.34 miles away
     
    Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
    584 reviews
    9.50 miles away
     
    The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
    895 reviews
    2.43 miles away
     
    The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
    415 reviews
    11.80 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bluebell at Cocking
    184 reviews
    .00 miles away
    The Royal Oak Country Pub & Restaurant
    169 reviews
    1.89 miles away
    The Country Inn
    5 reviews
    1.95 miles away
    The Olive & Vine
    268 reviews
    2.60 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cowdray Castle
    43 reviews
    2.70 miles away
    Weald & Downland Living Museum
    936 reviews
    3.01 miles away
    Woolbeding Gardens
    78 reviews
    3.78 miles away
    Cowdray Park
    53 reviews
    2.67 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susana R
    February 16, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Simon T | Property representative |
    thank you for your enquiry regarding dogs. we do welcome dogs into the garden room part of the restaurant and of course the garden in the nice weather. we unfortunately don't let dogs into the main bar / restaurant or... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Find another hotel"
    Read review
    "dont book during goodwood, it's a rip off for a room above a pub."
    Read review
    "Don't got there especially if you have been given rooms 4 or 5 😂"
    Read review
    "Ask about the bathrooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing