We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda

Save
Share
Trg Sabackih zrtava bb, Sabac 15000 Serbia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Dining (9)
Bathroom (7)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Sabac
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.5

Welcome to Hotel Sloboda, your Sabac “home away from home.” Hotel Sloboda aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Hotel Sloboda offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers room service and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a Greek restaurant, consider a visit to Stellina 1991, which is not far from Hotel Sloboda.

Hotel Sloboda puts the best of Sabac at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
80Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 30
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Parti Ž wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As a heavy consumer of hotels and their services, I recently had the misfortune of staying at Hotel Sloboda in Sabac, Serbia. The misfortune started almost instantly, their advertised adress is Trg Sabackih zrtava bb, Sabac 15000, but in point of fact the main reception and car park is actually on Kneza Milosa in Sabac some 1500m away in sat nav terms. Upon arrival the security barriers to the carpark didn't work nor did they for the entire stay (bearing in mind this is a 4 star hotel according to marketing litrature). At reception I was asked to pay for the entire stay immediately, and advised as to the location of my room, with no assistance with my luggage. When I arrived at my room it was substantially smaller than expected and the window closed which surprised me as covid practise suggests windows be left open to allow any virus to escape from a confined spaces. The bathroom was cold and the bathroom radiator was inadequate to heat the room. As I was there in a working cappacity, I was surprised at the lack of plugs in the room to connect my equipment coupled with the lack of availability of an ethernet connection. While working I ordered room service, the the food was ok, I was abhored at the waiters insistance entering the room to deliver the food, again good practice in a covid situation should have been for the food to be delivered to the room, the waiter to step back and for me to bring the food into the room while the window was open and this was the first day. You won't be surprised that much of what is described took place an all of the preceeding days.My overall thoughts of the hotel aren't particularly good, and would add if like me your not a tourist but a working professional I would avoid this this gruops hotels as they're not equipped to cater for people like us, their covid safe practices leave a lot for improvement, they don't have enough staff that fluently speak English and more importantly their marketing is better than the services received. This essentially is a 4 star hotel with 2 star service. I hope you've found my critique usefull
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry if you experienced any kind of inconvenience in our hotel. However, we must point out certain facts. Our hotel is positioned in the city centre- Trg Sabackih zrtava bb. It is possible that the navigation guided you to the main entrance, not the hotel parking. Our parking is right next to the reception, not 1500m away. All hotels part of A Hoteli chain possess Clean&Safe certificate and are conducting all preventive measures. Since you expressed dissatisfaction during your stay, our staff did their best to make your stay more comfortable, not covering your expenses for the food and drinks consumed. We are very sorry that you remained unsatisfied and we will certainly do our best to improve our service. Kindest regards, Hotel Sloboda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bert55 wrote a review Aug 2021
Ommen, The Netherlands61 contributions28 helpful votes
Stayed here 4 nights for business reasons. Good location and clean! Breakfast is ok. Would return if back in the Sabac region. Nice little town , but not exciting. Rooms are ok , but there is some feedback. Shower is not very well working. Toilet needs attention. Airco is sticking on 24 degrees whatever you try. This could easily lead to a 3 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear vechtanjer, Thank you for your kind rating. We apologize for the inconvenience with the AC. It will be our pleasure to host you again. Kindest regards, Hotel Sloboda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Violet wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It has all that 4 stars Hotel require. Rooms are clean, bathroom is spacious, food is delightful. I haven't used spa and wellness but, judging from the opinions of other hotel guests it's also very good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AHOTELI, Guest Relations Manager at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear lazysummer10, Thank you for taking the time and writing your review of our property. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Kindest regards, Hotel Sloboda, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmgglg wrote a review Mar 2019
Rugby, United Kingdom39 contributions30 helpful votes
I ordered from the menu, having selected a table that was vacant in the large cafe / dining area. The starter (thick tomato soup) and mains (chicken and broccoli pasta) were very tasty and good sized portions. I enjoyed a large local beer and soaked up the elegant surroundings. The price was reasonable and the waiter helpful and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AHOTELI, Guest Relations Manager at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Mar 24, 2019
Dear jmgglg, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant offer and service. We will be glad to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Hotel Sloboda, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sena3752018 wrote a review Nov 2018
Bursa, Turkey91 contributions60 helpful votes
It ıs best hotel of Sabac. Really, the receptionist is kindly person, and rooms are clean. Everday your room is cleaned and they are tiding up the room. And the breakfast is also great, there were lots of activity in the hotel, fitness center, sauna and spa.ıf ı come to sabac again, ı definitely wanna stay in Hotel Slobada.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Izvor, Guest Relations Manager at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear sena3752018, Thank you for taking time and writing this review about your stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed hotel Sloboda. We hope to host you again soon. Kindest regards, Hotel Sloboda, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dara0805 wrote a review Aug 2018
Toronto, Canada96 contributions22 helpful votes
We attended a wedding in Šabac and needed several rooms for the family members. We were on a long trip of which this was one of the many stops. This hotel added a lot to our great experience on a trip. Booking was easy - we dealt directly with the hotel and felt that we got a significantly better deal than what the booking sites were showing. The reception staff are great - speak many languages, are efficient, professional, friendly, have all the info you need. The pool is great - the area where is located also offer suntanning in the open and closed areas, jacuzzi and you can book massage. The hotel provides the robes and slippers - so remember to bring your bathing suit. The breakfast is excellent - everything is neat and clean, there is a large selection of food - from the local specialties to the English / American breakfast choices. They have home made crepes ( palačinke) , cheese spread ( kajmak ) and corn bread pie ( proja ) - they are fresh and do not miss the opportunity to try them on. You will likely think about using the gym after such a good meal! The cafe bar offers a variety of beverages and the service is excellent. We had a great time and hope you enjoy it too!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Dear Dara, Thank you so much for the excellent comment. It is a pleasure to hear that our stuff provided you such a good service. We are delighted to be part of your good experience and we hope to see you again so you could enjoy various food choices and other hotel facilities that hotel Sloboda offers. Kindest regards, Guest relations Manager, Hotel Sloboda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bora wrote a review Dec 2017
Belgrade, Serbia6 contributions
First of all the reception staff was very professional. Room was very spacious - I especially liked the extra desk I could work on because very often I end up working in my bed with a laptop next to me since there are no surfaces I can put it on. Clean bathroom and also very clean. Food is very nice (like in almost all 4* hotels I've been) - fresh fruit every day is something that I always look for. Location is nice, but it was a little confusing until we found an entrance since there are big stairs that lead to nowhere (I suppose that it was sometimes the main entrance to the hotel and now it's closed). I liked the sauna and the swimming pool, but the Jacuzzi smelled bad. Maybe there was a temporary problem with the cleaning, but I soon went out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Dec 6, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such amassing review. We are very privileged and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at hotel "SLOSBODA" and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are hoping to have you as our guest many times in the future. Kindest regards, Hotel SLOBODA, Guest relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tivcanka wrote a review Sep 2017
Grosse Ile, Michigan50 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Travelling through Serbia we stopped in Sabac for one night, but we stayed two, and if we had more time we would stay even more! Whole stay was perfect! From the moment we entered we were greeted with wonderful receptionist , with big smile and very helpful explaining everything about hotel and city. This hotel has everuthing we needed , we even didn't have to go out.. from great breakfast buffet, exceptional spa and wellness center, with saunas, big pool, jacuzzi, hot chairs, turkish bath, massages, great dinner and cakes to die for..And they have separate elevator to take you (in your robe)from your room to the spa center. Rooms are very spacious .I told all my friends about this hotel and their Love weekend specials:) and that this is hotel where Im gonna retire :) cant wait next year to go back ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Sep 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write such nice words about our hotel and our staff, it means a lot for our team in A hoteli group. Thank you for visiting our Hotel Sloboda, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed, and even more happier to hear that you will be our dear guest next year too. Best wishes, Hotel SLOBODA, Guest relation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tadej V wrote a review Sep 2017
127 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel in the city center, offering good value for money. Breakfast was ok, a hotel spa is well worth a visit. The rooms are a bit small though, but clean and cosy. Parking is free of charge and everything within the city is within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Sep 25, 2017
Dear Tadej, Thank you for being our dear guest at Hotel Sloboda, we are very glad that you enjoyed visit. Best wishes, Hotel Sloboda, Guest relation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmina J wrote a review Jul 2017
Sremska Mitrovica, Serbia121 contributions42 helpful votes
Renovated, clean, located in the city center. with a parking space.Service is quick, polite, efficient. Great caffe, lots od diches and snaks. Good choice for a bussnes trips and congress tourism. Sweets in the caffe for every recomendation
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Responded Aug 8, 2017
Dear Jasmina, Thank you for this such a positive review. We are very glad that you are having compliments regarding our staff, service and wellness center. We are hoping that you will be our guest many times in the future. Kindest regards, Hotel SLOBODA, Guest relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SerbiaCentral SerbiaSabac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda
Which popular attractions are close to A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Nearby attractions include Crkva Svetog Petra I Pavla (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gradska Kafana, Stellina 1991, and Cevabdzinica kod Kuma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda have airport transportation?
Yes, A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Sabac.
Are any cleaning services offered at A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does A Hoteli - Hotel Sloboda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.