We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westfield Country Park

  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Westfield Country Park
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Five of us visited the Spotted Duck for afternoon tea. Very impressed, nice food and very helpful pleasant staff. Will certainly go again and may look into booking a summer break in the holiday lodges, they look great for a relaxing few days and maybe a spot of fishing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in lodge 9 for a short break over the Christmas holidays, was impressed with how quiet and private it was, the hot tub was lovely and was attended to daily. We thoroughly enjoyed the break, the four poster bed was very comfortable, no complaints on how we slept, it was nice to have wifi, and the Christmas touches of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jogirial
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate all feedback and thank you for expressing your concerns regarding the lighting and lodge up keep. We are gradually in the process of updating all lodges, however due to heavy occupancy, it is taking a little longer than expected. Hopefully when you...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We went for Christmas it's was absolutely amazing lovely clean comfy lodges gorgeous fire the beds are so comfy we loved waking up Christmas morning on the cabin we are definitely coming back and can't wait xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimandcraig
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas break with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Westfield country Park

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the christmas break in lodge 2 , first impression not good , very tired and old fashioned lodge, old settee, old carpet , old kitchen and bathroom, really needs gutting and making modern, insufficient utensils and cramped bedrooms ,we loved the hot tub and log burner was fab but knocked heating off which ment bedrooms was cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickynocknicola
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello, We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Westfield Park. We are in the process of gradually updating the lodges, however, due to heavy occupancy, it is taking longer than expected. When the log burners are on as well as the heating, once the lodge gets up to a certain temperature, the heating then turns off as the...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

stayed at westfield court yard between 24th oct-28th oct, on arrival was met by an employee who told us cottage six was his office which seemed strange as we had booked the whole courtyard, this was not a problem as the blinds stayed down but was it an office or was someone using it as living quarters?, the first impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev W
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We sincerely apologise about the cleaning errors. Your feedback has been forwarded to the site management and extra measures will be taken to make sure all lodges are cleaned to the highest standard, including enforcing a cleaning checklist to make sure these things do not get...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Just spent four relaxing days here (17th October onwards) We were in cabin 8 and I must agree with Philip D,I cannot see were the negative reviews come from,the cabin was clean very spacious with all amenities,and the bedroom with the four poster was lovely.Nothing is to much trouble for Andy,just ask and he will be on hand to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're always happy to hear that our excellent customer service has been appreciated. We like all guest to feel at home when they come to visit. Thank you for your feedback regarding the fishing platforms, your comments have been noted and passed onto management and i'm sure you...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We arrived here early on the day of check in as we wernt sure how long the drive would be and we were expecting to be turned away but as our lodge was ready Sue and Andy let us check in. They were extremley welcoming and very helpful advising us of local pubs that serve foos and take aways that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty_hxxx
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello Kirsty and Liam, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit again soon. Kind regards Westfield Country Park

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for a relaxing weekend and that's exactly what we got. Lovely log cabins with all home comforts and very clean. The hot tub was a particular highlight. This was my 2nd visit here and certainly won't be the last.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liamfinley
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stay again soon. Kind regards Westfield Country Park.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Where to start ,I always give an honest review so here goes ,we booked the 5bedroom house for my mother in laws birthday,first the good points ,hot tub was great just a little to hot but the younger members enjoyed it ,the beds were really comfy and the bedding and towels were very clean . Plenty of crochery to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbeymould
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Me and my wife has just spent 7 days in cabin 8 had a great weeks fishing the weather was great all week my wife had to take the glory with a 16.2lb mirror carp which nearly pulled her in lol this is our 10th visit in various cabins and always have a great time Andy and Sue are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We always love to hear from our returning customers and very pleased that you have enjoyed you stay again with us. You're great feedback is very much appreciated thank you and i'm sure we'll see you soon! Kind regards Westfield Country Park

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Cabin 1 (53)
Viewed
Cabin 10 (51)
Viewed
Cabin 8 (49)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitling
10.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,289 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kingstown Hotel
Kingstown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hedon
202 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Dacre Lakeside Park
Dacre Lakeside Park
#1 of 4 in Driffield
400 reviews
16.7 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
1.9 mi away
The Gardeners Country Inn
The Gardeners Country Inn
#3 of 33 in Kingston-upon-Hull
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westfield Lakeside Lodges are situated close to the scenic East Yorkshire Coastline. We have 1-3 bedroom lodges, 7 of which have their own private outdoor hot tub. Residing in beautifully landscaped grounds amidst 37 acres of tranquil countryside. This is the ideal place to come and relax. We have 10 lodges here at Westfield, with 1 - 3 bedrooms. 7 of these have their own private outdoor hot tub and all lodges are fully equipped with everything you should need to enjoy your stay with us. Beds (top of the range mattresses 2000 pocket springs topped with 75mm memory foam) are made up for your arrival. With scenic countryside views, relax sitting out on your decking and watch the wildlife pass by. Take a walk around our grounds, or visit the fantastic on site cafe The Spotted Duck. We should be able to satisfy the keen fishers amongst you, with three well stocked fishing lakes available at no extra charge!Each lodge is either set alongside or close to well stocked fishing lakes, where you can enjoy course fishing on your doorstep.Westfield is a privately owned fishery, with 3 well stocked fishing lakes.1 lake is private only to lodge residents.Fishing with us you will be able to catch; Carp, Bream, Tench, Ghosties, Roach, Rudd, Perch, Barbel and the odd Chub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westfield Country Park

Address: Westfield Fitling Lane | Burton Pidsea, Fitling HU12 9AL, England (Formerly Westfield Lakeland Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Fitling
Price Range: $75 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Westfield Lakeland Park Hotel Fitling
Westfield Country Park Fitling, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westfield Country Park staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Westfield Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cabins 5 to 10,fish from the veranda if it rains.🎣🎣🎣🎣”
 of 5 bubbles 75robinh, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“For easy access to the pond I would recommend cabins 5 to 10 the lake is within 30 feet although no 6 doesn't have a hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles 495philipd, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Lovely location,just tell them your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles thepassmanYork, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“advisable to book the courtyard as a group then you secure the whole lot for yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles xxxxTonyxxxx, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“I liked fam house rather than the coutyard”
 of 5 bubbles StumpyHessle, May 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question