We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Desenzano Del Garda
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel Villa Maria

Save
Viale Michelangelo 150, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda Italy
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (192)
360
Panoramas (41)
Room & Suite (151)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set in the midst of a marvellous 3.7 Acre park with secular trees, only 300 metres from the Garda Lake shores, the Villa Maria comprises the main hotel with 40 guest rooms, 24 beautiful three-room villas, a restaurant, and a congress centre. This elegant 4-star hotel in Desenzano del Garda offers spacious and quiet accommodations, all equipped with direct dial phone, mini fridge, safe, hair dryer, and flat-screen LCD TV with international channels. Wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and common areas, while an Internet point is at your disposal in the hall. Further on-site amenities include a wonderful outdoor swimming pool with spacious solarium terrace and a cocktail bar for a quick snack or an aperitivo. The Liberty-style villa houses the restaurant, where you can taste delicious Italian and international specialties, as well as vegetarian dishes. Moreover, you will enjoy the following facilities, free of charge: tennis court, bicycle rental, bowling green, and outdoor parking. Garage parking is subject to charges.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Free internet
Wifi
Paid wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
283Reviews4Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 110
  • 38
  • 14
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our experience was not as pleasant, when we arrived at the hotel we were immediately told that there was no room for us and that we were to be moved to another hotel in the chain for the first evening or the remainder of our stay if we so chose. The other hotel was great except that it was in the middle of nowhere and as we had picked Villa Maria for its location the replacement one was unsuitable so we returned to Maria The same receptionist dealt with our check in and eventually we were given NOT the room in the hotel that we had booked through Voyage Privé but a very basic chalet bungalow in the hotel grounds,a very far cry from the standard of accommodation as advertised and paid for. There was no redress from the hotel nor any apology forthcoming they simply blamed it on their central booking office. The hotel has continually ignored our grievances falsely claiming that we got what we paid for Should this happen to you I would suggest that you complain more vigorously than we did at the time
Read more
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Hotel Villa Maria
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Hotel Villa Maria, our property in Desenzano del Garda. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. There was actually an overbooking at the hotel the day you checked-in, so we upgraded you in a suite in our neighboring Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort, a luxurious five-star property. Since you weren’t happy with it we immediately moved you back to Hotel Villa Maria – paying your transportation fees by ourselves. You were given, then, the room typology you reserved for – a nice villa – with a complimentary vip setup. That was without no doubt the room you reserved for, even though you claim we were lying about it. During the stay you didn’t tell us anything about the non-satisfaction you had. You did, instead, asked for a refund while checking-out and we pointed that the eventual refund was to be asked to the agency you booked with. Hoping to see you again at Hotel Villa Maria or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
the staff in the hotel were lovely the food was lovely the weather was lovely and the hotel was very clean the public transport was great the buses came on time desenzano was very clean the reasturants the food was second to non we would go back tomorrow
Read more
We booked this weekend for our two friends to celebrate their 50th birthday. As soon as the staff became aware they were amazing, prepared a beautiful cake and made it a very special evening. The food was amazing for the 3 nights we stayed, varied choice and well presented. Rooms were spacious and very clean. I cannot fault Hotel Villa Maria and the lovely staff.. Thank you!
Read more
Hi we stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in September 2019. I am gluten and dairy intolerant, I cannot praise the staff enough. The head waiter and waitress made sure that I knew exactly what I could and could not eat. Thanks to the chef for adapting the menu. I can not thank them enough, it takes the worry away from meal times. Thanks again BRILLIANT.
Read more
I only have one niggle with this hotel, so let's start there, then get on with the good bits. This hotel gives you are card for use at the bar for drinks or food. I personally do not like that as prefer to pay as I go, but just no option, you either use the card or go elsewhere. The hotel is in a good position,very clean (everyday cleaning ), the staff all very good, but a big well done to Fabio behind the bar, he was so good and so funny Pool area well kept and private,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa maria hotel and residence, hotel maria residence
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Villa Maria Hotel & Residence
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaDesenzano Del Garda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Maria
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Maria?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia Rivoltella (0.5 miles), Villa Brunati (0.3 miles), and Chiesa di San Zeno (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Maria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Maria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Maria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Maria?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Maria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Esplanade, Mordimi Panineria, and Bruschetteria Nose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa Maria?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa Maria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa Maria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Villa Maria?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fornaci Romane (3.9 miles), Castello e torre di Rivoltella (0.3 miles), and Pozzolengo: un possente "castrum" fortificato (4.9 miles).
Does Hotel Villa Maria have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.