We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi

Save
Share
Strada Provinciale 17 Loc.Piscadeddus, 09049, Villasimius, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (583)
Pool & Beach (161)
Room & Suite (61)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 07/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 37 hotels in Villasimius
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Moorish architecture, lush Mediterranean greenery, cuisine that combines local and exotic influences. Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi is a corner of paradise located within the Capo Carbonara Marine Protected Area, surrounded by authentic nature with the scent of myrtle and Mediterranean maquis, with a private white sandy beach and a sea whose colour palette exists nowhere else.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Italian
528Reviews22Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 304
  • 114
  • 51
  • 28
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LINA B wrote a review Sep 2021
Province of Vicenza, Italy6 contributions3 helpful votes
We rent Villa Bellavista in the Capo Boi resort.The villa is beautiful , well refurbished and well organized ,the cleaning staff very good , the position is great . The problem is the Falkesteiner resort where the villa is situated.The quality of food is really poor , the restaurant staff completely inadequate. I have personally seen dirty cups and plates in the buffet , and nobody care! Unfortunately it seems that each employee is aware of the problem but neither the managers nor the director are.During our 9 days stay we have never seen a responsible or the general manager... The beach was not cleaned and the general impression was of disorder and indifference and it was a pity because the sea is exactly what you expect from Sardinia see: so beautiful , with white sand and warm, clean water . We experienced several "accidents" in term of poor service during our stay , from the old and slightly rotten salad on the room service plate to the unusable private pool of the villa. Not all the staff are incompetent, some figures have been excellent and it must be acknowledged, but I believe that if the Falkesteiner resort wants to be a 5-star in Italy it should work more seriously on quality, also because the required price is a full 5 star price .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka Vondrackova, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Dear linabevilacqua1, We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi and we thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us. We are really sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will analyze all the points you consider disappointing and we will look for ways and solutions how to improve them. We really appreciate all your comments, even if they are not positive as they are the perfect opportunities of growth and improvement. Thank you again for your feedback. We will work hard to improve the quality of all our services and we hope you will consider coming back and giving us another opportunity. With kind regards, Jitka V., Guest Relation Manager
Read more
AMAT wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
As a young family with a 3-year old daughter, we spent a very relaxing holiday in this beautiful resort. Our child loved the baby pool, the Falkyland pool and the outdoor playground and adored the very good staff of the animation team. We really enjoyed the very good food (breakfast and dinner), great atmosphere and good music entertainment on the main terrace and loved most the great Asian-fusion food at dinner at the Kento restaurant, the very beautiful garden and sea and the always friendly service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka Vondrackova, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
Responded Sep 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for your very positive comment. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you spent a wonderful time in Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi. We appreciate you taking the time to share it with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Jitka V., Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Nadja12342021 wrote a review Aug 2021
Salzburg, Austria1 contribution
Awesome Hotel in a great location, beautiful property and area, very clean, super friendly employees, outstanding rooms with a stunning view, very good sports offer. Food and drinks excellent. We love this place. We will come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka Vondrackova, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear Mrs. Nadja, Thank you very much for staying at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi, it has been our pleasure to welcome you. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful feedback! It is delightful to hear, and to forward to the great team, that you enjoyed your time at Capo Boi. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Jitka V., Guest Relation Manager
Read more
pontisara wrote a review Aug 2021
Milan, Italy1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was the most terrible hotel experience of our life (and we have traveled the world). It all started with the request to settle the account upon our arrival which is rather unusual. After a few days we realized that this was probably the only way to avoid cancellations due to the poor service offered. After our arrival at 2 pm we wanted to have lunch. The beach restaurant didn’t look very inviting as most of the tables were dirty and -since the kitchen was already closed- could offer only some sandwiches, and only because we insisted. The beach is rather small and doesn’t provide space for all guests. In order to maximize the space, umbrellas and sun beds are very close so there is no private space. If you want to secure a post you have to get up rather early because by 9 am all sun beds were taken (covered with towels). The worst part was the service at the main restaurant. It always took forever to get your ordered drinks and the dishes were rarely cleaned during dinner. Don’t expect your morning coffee to arrive while you still have breakfast, our waiting time record was 31 minutes and we only got the coffee because we threatened the staff to go to kitchen and collect it ourselves. I wonder what we could have discovered there. They were completely understaffed and highly disorganized, any provincial osteria provides a ten times better service. The same applies to reception. The best answer we got was: Can you pls. go to the kitchen yourself, I’m currently busy. The structure is decent and the best part is probably the kids service with lots of motivated young guys. Services like a pizza restaurant or a gelateria during the day are also nice and definitely appreciated. However for the price they charge, any 3 star hotel is a better option.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka Vondrackova, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear Mrs. Sara, We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi and we thank you for taking time to write your feedback and for the attention in evaluating your experience and sharing your opinion with us. We are really sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will analyze all the points you consider disappointing and we will look for ways and solutions how to improve them. Kind Regards, Jitka V., Guest Relation MAnager
Read more
petra n wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is really nice and the staff is great! always willing to help and extremely customer oriented - especially Marcello, our waiter, who took care of us for 2 weeks. He remembered what we had last dinner for drinks and prepare it on table before we arrived the next day:-) really nice, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitka Vondrackova, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us at the Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi. We are very glad to hear that you did very much enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will visit us again in the nearest future. Greetings from all the Team. Best regards, Jitka V., Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$359 - $1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariVillasimius
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
Which popular attractions are close to Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Nearby attractions include Area Marina Protetta Capo Carbonara (4.2 miles), Timi Ama Beach (3.2 miles), and Spiaggia del Giunco o Notteri (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sardigna Street Food, Locanda Caddeo Villasimius, and Aquarium.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Torre di Porto Giunco (3.3 miles) and Fortezza Vecchia (2.3 miles).
Does Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.