Sina Astor

Traveler (519)
Room & Suite (313)
La Conchiglia Restaurant at the Sina Astor
Dining (70)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$145
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 4 left at
$145
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
$140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#8 of 54 hotels in Viareggio
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The lively city of Viareggio is located in Versilia, a few kilometers from Pisa, overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea and has broad white beaches and a vast pine forest which is made for walking, bicycling and horseback riding. Viareggio’s promenade, with its elegant shops and trendy bars, is a reference point for locals and for tourists staying in the city both in summer to enjoy beach holidays, and in winter to spend a few days of relaxation thanks to the mild climate throughout the year. The Sina Astor hotel is located on the seafront with wonderful views over the coast from its large windows from which you can also enjoy stunning sunsets. The recently renovated hotel has spacious rooms and suites, many with a balcony or terrace, a restaurant with sea views, a heated indoor swimming pool, multifunctional meeting rooms and a spa which is equipped for fitness and wellness treatments. The hotel provides a bicycle rental service to guests who like to spend time outdoors discovering the beauty and secrets of the area and, for those who own a car, the hotel has a private garage service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
974Reviews17Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 357
  • 343
  • 173
  • 68
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sue wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited with family and small grandchildren for beach holidays but this time I came for Carnivale . There are a variety of rooms and suites and all are value for money, the hotel is fully serviced from its car park to the solarium on the roof top. There is an excellent restaurant and room service (great for very young children). The outstanding quality is the staff who are welcoming and helpful and of course the view which is amazing. The Sina Astor is a modern hotel with old fashioned service in a well planned beach resort
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms and suites vary in size but all are well equipped and good value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca R, Direttore at Sina Astor
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Idontwantoknow Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor Viareggio We are very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed our Hotel during the magic Carnival period, I will be delighted to share your comments about our well-appointed rooms and the quality of our services with my team, your kind words are the best reward for our efforts to make every guest feel special. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
myselfed wrote a review Aug 2020
Switzerland55 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let’s start with the hotel. It is facing the beach and close to a lot of restaurants and bars so options for food and drinks are aplenty. When we booked a week prior, we cannot book two similar rooms but when we connected with the hotel, the managed to place both rooms on the same floor and even gave us an upgrade so that was a lovely welcome knowing we will be there for a week. When booking, you should sign up to get a discount and the rate is cheaper than booking.com.

The room is lovely with a beach view and balcony. The room was a lovely one as it came with a sitting room with sofa and storage room as well.

Breakfast came with our room and due to Covid we had to order at our table. The staff got to know us and Anna even helped improved our italien. However the language barrier can mean that some orders get mixed up and when they are full it can take time to be served so go early.

The beach is privately owned so you would have to rent chairs and umbrellas though you can get a discount through 2 beach clubs. You won’t be able to just bring your own umbrella or beach towel and sit there so be prepared to pay. If you find it expensive, and you drive, go to Torre del Laggo that has a free part of the beach and cheaper beach clubs.

Parking is tricky as there are limited spaces in the hotel and you need to book early. We didn’t know about this but you can find parking on the street (blue not yellow spots) and you should pay quickly because we were almost given a ticket as we were paying for parking.

For dinner the hotel has made some great recommendations and helped us make reservations.

All in all it’s a good hotel but note that the location still caters more for older, local Italian tourist.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Dear myselfed Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor We truly appreciate your detailed description of our services, we are pleased to read your positive comments about the comfort of the rooms, the view from the balcony and the quality of our breakfast, all the team thanks you for the kind words of encouragement and for your patience. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jopink wrote a review Sep 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just on way home from a fabulous few days at the Astor Hotel. I don’t usually write many reviews but this hotel deserves a special mention! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the staff and manager… and nothing was too much trouble! We had a lovely room with a view overlooking the sea on one side and the mountains on the other…. Beautiful terrace where we enjoyed a drink in the evening watching the sunset. The quality of the furnishings and amenities in the room were 5*. Double walk in shower, huge comfy bed with quality linen and pillows, organic toiletries and all mod cons including usb sockets. The hotel is very well equipped with a Roman themed indoor pool and gym as well as use of the amazing outdoor pool at the adjacent beach club. The hotel still retains it’s Tuscan charm with traditional furniture and artwork. We ate in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner, and there was plentiful choice for both. The evening dinners were extra special on the outdoor terrace overlooking Viareggio and the sea beyond. The waiting staff were again exceptionally helpful and friendly. My partner is vegan and they adapted dishes for him from the main menu at his request! The food quality and service were again truly special… I think the tuna I had was probably the best I’ve even eaten! The hotel is a little haven… but still right in the centre of Viareggio with all its lovely cafes and designer shops a few steps away. We were on a family break but I would highly recommend to couples alike. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic and detailed feedback of your experience at Sina Astor We are delighted to read that you felt all the warmth of our welcome and enjoyed the comfort of the room, your kind words of appreciation about the quality of our restaurant are the best reward for the team who work so hard to make it happen, knowing that you'll keep such a wonderful memory of your holiday in Viareggio and that you we'll be back is a great joy and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Italian 123 wrote a review Jul 2020
Milan, Italy3 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let’s start with the positive part; we booked a suite with a nice terrace and the room was spacious. Service at reception was also good. On the other hand, the level of service at breakfast was poor, housekeeping was not done timely and the hotel did not offer much beyond the room. Bikes were available but not for kids size (and were way overpriced compared to the next alternative right beyond the hotel). No initiatives for families. The city itself would need to be refreshed. It would be hard to recommend this hotel and the area itself to tourists that are looking for a family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear W5914AAmassimob Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor We are delighted that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms and the sea view. Unfortunately due to the distancing rules buffet breakfast is not allowed, table service requires more time and patience from our guests, our breakfast menu has a large selection of top-quality ingredients and all dishes are freshly prepared by the kitchen. Some of our services are temporarily unavailable because of the Virus containment rules, events in the city have been cancelled for the same reason, we hope you enjoyed the beautiful beach and the sun. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lara F wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in a great location on the seafront, close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes drive from Viareggio train station.
The hotel is very clean, modern, staff is very friendly and very helpful. My room had a balcony with a beautiful sea view on one side and mountain view on the other.
Breakfast was served on a terrace with sea view. Great choice of items for breakfast, hot and cold, including home made cakes and biscuits and prosecco!
Breakfast is served in the hotel, lunch and dinner have been moved to the beach restaurant. I think this was en excellent idea!
I really enjoyed my stay here and will go back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Larafiammi Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed so much our location, the comfort of your room, the kindness of our team and the quality of our breakfast, we work hard to create memorable experiences for all our guests and we are so glad you are willing to come back Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Franky_1 wrote a review Jul 2021
Rome, Italy24 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I visited this hotel at the end of June 2021. The hotel is perfectly located in the best spot in Viareggio: right on the sea front next to the promenade. The beach is literally across the road where all of the fashion stores are located and just a stone’s through away from the sea. The staff at the hotel welcomed us with a warm greeting, which lasted for the entire duration of our stay. The room was clean and comfy and had all that was required. The hotel also provided guests with bicycles in order for us to enjoy. Another useful feature which was very much appreciated was the underground secure private parking that the hotel offered. In conclusion, this hotel was ideal for the holiday that we very much deserved! Would highly recommend to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Jul 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on Sina Astor We were delighted to read that you appreciated the ideal location of our Hotel and the comfort of our rooms, honored to read that the constant efforts and attention we put into our work succeded in creating such a great memory of your stay, I'll be pleased to share your review with all my team and looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Viareggio. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heathssu wrote a review Nov 2022
39 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here off season and got so lucky with perfect weather. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had so many options. The staff were polite and helpful. My room had a corner window view that allowed me to see the beach and when all the traffic stopped I could hear the waves with the windows open. Serena who worked in the lobby was so helpful and assisted me in putting together all the information I needed for the ferry from La Spezia through Cinque Terre. I enjoyed the long walking beach in Viareggio both in the mornings and for sunsets. And I found delicious meals at the local restaurants that were still open. Also, my travel plans shifted during the trip and Sina Astor were so accommodating, working with the Expedia travel assistant to make the change and process a refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Nov 11, 2022
Dear Guest,sharing yo A special thank you for for sharing your fantastic review your We were flattered to read that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectation, in particular the comfort of our rooms and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eilísh wrote a review Dec 2022
Zurich, Switzerland10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed here for a Christmas escape and had the most lovely time! It was a perfect location on the sea and easy enough to get to from Pisa on public transport.

The staff were so friendly, helpful, thoughtful, and accommodating. They remembered our dietary preferences and offered assistance whenever they got the chance. The front of house spoke English very well but even those we had a slightly language barrier with were such a delight!

The spa, pool, gym, and bar were everything we wanted for relaxing holiday. We even got to take a dip in the sea as it’s right across the street. Food, drinks, mini fridge, and room service were also very affordable. They even gave us a free room upgrade to a junior suite because it wasn’t very busy and we had originally booked a family room for more space.

Would definitely go back!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Jan 20, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor We are pleased to read that your expectations were exceeded and that you enjoyed the quality of our restaurant, the pool with SPA and the comfort of the room We look forward to welcoming you again in the future Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelricker wrote a review Jul 2022
White River Junction, Vermont
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location, friendly staff and nice rooms. My family enjoyed our stay very much. The beach, shopping and restaurants were just across the street with easy access. Renting an umbrella on the beach was affordable easy, plus the hotel provided beach towels for all five of us. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very attentive. We had the option to park on the street or in the parking garage. The only downside was you had to ring a bell for the bartender and interrupt what he was doing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor We were pleased to read that you enjoyed so much our breakfast and the beach services just a few steps form the Hotel located right on the beautiful Viareggio promenade. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miranda d wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came in July with my two girls - 8 and 2. We had an amazing time - our suite was spacious and luxurious, dinners were a delicious variety of Italian cuisine and the staff were warm and welcoming making us feel right at home. It was great to have access to an indoor pool and a room with children's toys where the girls could go to play and in the evenings we could walk across the street to hear live music at the Fanatico bar. The beach was a stone's throw and we really appreciated the big beach towels available to use.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review We are pleased to read that the comfort of our rooms combined with the quality of our Italian cuisine and the kindness of our team have exceeded your expectations and that you'll keep a wonderful memory of your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in Viareggio Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike L asked a question May 2018
Noyal-Muzillac, France33 contributions28 helpful votes
Can you get a free or discounted pass to one of the private beaches through the hotel?
Payal A asked a question Nov 2016
Market Harborough, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Are the annex rooms nice? I've booked but seem some bad reviews after booking so a bit worried.
Answer from
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Rooms are fair in the annex. From street level you do have a few flights of stairs to go up. There is no elevator in the annex. They are clean, and well serviced.
Lesleyjane_12 asked a question Oct 2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Do they offer bycyles for hire ?
Answer from Sina Hotels
Florence, Italy10 contributions
Goodmorning, they offer courtesy bike upon availability.
Answer from Dande_Gavroche
Alba Iulia, Romania93 contributions39 helpful votes
Yes there are , but not in every room , so you must ask this in your booking order
sammyb5381 asked a question Jun 2015
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Do they offer yoga?
Answer from Millsy1968
23 contributions10 helpful votes
Not sure nice pool and fitness area
Jamie C wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach club opposite “primavera” is terrific"
Read full review
Lisa M wrote a tip Jul 2023
Borehamwood, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Private beaches- you have to pay to use the beach but very clean and food is incredible!"
Read full review
Sami K wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t forget about the siestas!"
Read full review
Nico P wrote a tip Nov 2022
Hasselt, Belgium2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Road site rooms"
Read full review
Bernd Gruebel wrote a tip Jun 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a junior suite on the south site in 6th floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Viareggio area.
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LuccaViareggio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SINA ASTOR $143 ($̶1̶6̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Viareggio, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about Sina Astor
Which popular attractions are close to Sina Astor?
Nearby attractions include Bagno Maurizio (0.2 miles), Villa Argentina (0.3 miles), and La Passeggiata (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sina Astor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sina Astor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sina Astor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sina Astor?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sina Astor?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'ottavo Vizio - Street Food / Food Porn Gourmet, Gelateria Nilo's, and Ristorante Il Piccolo Principe 2 stelle Michelin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sina Astor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sina Astor have airport transportation?
Yes, Sina Astor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sina Astor located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Viareggio.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sina Astor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sina Astor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Viareggio HotelsViareggio Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViareggioHotels near Sina Astor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars