We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Nina & Berto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Nina & Berto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The apartment is very nice and clean and well equipped. It is located a few Km outside Verbania overlooking the lake with stunning views. The owners are very friendly and helpful but you have to pay cash as they do not accept credit cards. There is a separate charge per person for linen which can be off putting. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter49066
giovanna f, Proprietario at Residence Nina & Berto, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the good evaluation. As a private structure it's difficult accept payment by credit card, but you knew that it was possible to pay by bank transfer before arrival. The payment of the fee for bed linen and towels (currently € 10 per person per stay, clearly indicated on the websites) is the only...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We (2 adults + 2 kids) spent one week in Berto. Very clean, newly renovated, practical location (car a must!), great view over Lago, bed upstairs good, nice appartment. We would rate "very good", but: sofa bed downstairs is absolutely horrible, worn-out, more like a hammock, extremly uncomfortable!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanochiki
giovanna f, Proprietario at Residence Nina & Berto, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for good rewiev about the whole apartment. We are sorry that you have found the sofa bed uncomfortable, but we do not agree about your definition. The sofa bed is new and clean as the rest of flat, as everybody can see in the pictures. Certainly is less comfortable than a bed, but this is normal!...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 4, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay in apartment 'Berto'. Everything you need is available in the apmt. The location is near some villages and all easy to reach. The view is absolutely stunning, with the lake the mountains and the isles all in sight. The hosts are really friendly and provide good service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hartieg
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Lovely view on the lake, Own balcony, Very new and complete interior (everything you need!), Nice atmosphere, Super Wifi, Good parking Lots of info on what to do/see/go (you do need a car), everthing you need in direct proximity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindy336
Hoejbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I have spent several weeks at Residence Nina e Berto (named after the former owners). It's a lovely place, newly renovated, with a splendid 180 degree view from the the balcony over the Lago Maggiore and its cities and the mountains. Here the sun appears from 11 to dawn.The quiet appartment Nina, where we have been, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verbania
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
#7 of 16 in Verbania
239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ancora Hotel
Ancora Hotel
#1 of 16 in Verbania
370 reviews
2.3 mi away
Il Chiostro
Il Chiostro
#6 of 16 in Verbania
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel Tre Ponti
Residence Hotel Tre Ponti
#12 of 16 in Verbania
20 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Zust
Hotel Residence Zust
#9 of 16 in Verbania
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
apartments with lake view ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Nina & Berto

Address: Via Belsito 16 | località tre ponti, 28925, Verbania, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Verbania
Amenities:
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Residence Nina & Berto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Nina & Berto Verbania, Italy - Lake Maggiore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Nina & Berto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not suitable for more than two people”
 of 5 bubbles ivanochiki, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles mindy336, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay