We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Au Soleil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Au Soleil
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and stuff Clean and quite rooms, great and clean bathroom Very close to the center of St. Vincent (not that any thing is far in here :) ) Only problem I saw, if you want parking, you will need to pay, and the parking is a bit far from the hotel, or to find parking your self. Over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahar P
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed April 13, 2016

We were 6 of us and upon arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink. The rooms were clean and the linen as white as sheet. We were on B & B basis and all I can say is that breakfast was very good. I surely recommend this hotel. my points is 10 out of 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavel639
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

For the second year in a row my family returned to this hotel. We truly love St. Vincent and this hotel was perfect for our family ski vacation. We rented a larger family room that was great for spending a few evenings sitting at the table playing games and relaxing. It's about an hours drive up to a ski area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
carlo m, Responsabile reception at Hotel Au Soleil, responded to this review

Good Morning dear Matthew, thank you very much for your review! I wish you a good day, Cristina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Nice, helpful , welcoming staff , room quite old-furnished, but spacious and clean. Nice sauna and Jacuzzi, great after all day skiing. Breakfast was more than normally expected from 3 star Italian hotels: lots of cakes, hot food ( sausages, eggs ets) also there was a lot of organic, local products offered, such as biscuits, jams, chestnuts and bread, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadin2811
carlo m, Responsabile reception at Hotel Au Soleil, responded to this review

Good Morning, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. We wish you a nice day! Best regards, Cristina

Even Yehuda, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I have stayed there during the summer, few major cons: 1. the AC did not work for two days, got many excuses 2. Room outdated 3. the most important con - the room is on the ground floor, close to the elevator and reception - no way you can sleep after 7:00 due to the noise from the elevator and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil S
carlo m, Proprietario at Hotel Au Soleil, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your review. I remember that we tried to change your room, but unfortunately only at the end I could proposing you an accommodation on the top floor. I apologize to you for the inconvenience, but sometimes, when you have special needs (such as back very late and get up as late) be important to...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed January 7, 2015

I booked this hotel based on price and proximity to train station. Once we got to the hotel we realized we lucked out. Each day our transfer to and from a local ski resort was free. Breakfast was the best we experienced in Italy. The one day we did not want to use the free shuttle, the hotel staff helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Israel
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I would not stay here again unless I had to. I was in a single room, which was quite small. The room was not too clean - walls had marks/stains on them, and the room smelled bad. The bathroom was better - clean and new. A/c worked fine. Small flat-screen TV on the desk with all inputs. Wifi was terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno_99
carlo m, Proprietario at Hotel Au Soleil, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your judgment (not for the title..). I just want to say to you that we have painted your room and all over the floor (the other floors had just been made and unfortunately we had not yet made ​​your floor ...). For the wifi the real problem is the connection with the provider that unfortunately...

Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Friendly staff, nice overall atmosphere, surprisingly calm (in view of the location), comfortable room, spacious and bright, furnished in modern and refined style, with internet access (by cable), charming bathroom, sense of privacy, highly competitive price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luis m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Vincent hotels
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#5 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alla Posta
0.1 mi away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#4 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#8 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#6 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Au Soleil, in Saint Vincent's heart The new Hotel Au Soleil has a tenth history in the Riviera of the Alps' territory: it's really in Saint Vincent, in the heart of Aosta Valley, since more than half a century! The hotel is placed beside the pedestrian and shopping way, it's about 20 meters far from the Casino's entrance and 100 meters from the Convention center of Saint Vincent. It's also near to the new Spa. The hotel Au Soleil gives all the comforts of a three stars hotel and its offers are appropriate for every necessity. The wide and comfortable rooms, the famous Restaurant Le Vin Coeur, the strategic position make the hotel the favorite destination for people, which want to relax himself and for which travel for work. The hospitality is characterized of politeness and helpfulness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Au Soleil

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 20, 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Au Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint-Vincent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Au Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“As far as I know all rooms enjoy a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles mavel639, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
“never room 501!”
 of 5 bubbles 898gils, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have jacuzzi tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewP398, Jan 7, 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay