We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Billia

Expedia.com$245*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Billia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Billia
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night - great Hotel, good value for money! + check-in: fast, efficient, friendly + interior design public spaces: old-world-charme-grandezza + interior design room: tasteful, warm and natural colours + room: good sizing, good beds, natural-Stone bathroom + restaurant: perfect food quality, good wine list, fair pricing + spa: huge! - parking spaces limited and not guarded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn-Waugh79
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment about your recent stay at Grand Hôtel Billia. We are glad to note that you were impressed by some aspects of the hotel. It was a cold May so it was not possible to open the pool access. We hope you come back soon in Saint Vincent and at Grand Hôtel...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

we spent 3 days in this hotel and could not wait to leave this place. service is really poor especially for breakfast . food quality bad for a 5* hotel. we booked a room with mountain view and got offered the other side which is ugly. we complained and they changed us to a room which had work going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ana s
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Grand Hôtel Billia. We were hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations, we work hard to make each and every guest's stay special at Grand HôtelBillia, so your important observation will be audited by our quality department.

scotland
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

What can i say...Booked this hotel 8 weeks before arrival and paid upfront to find an email 1 week before arrival to inform me the spa was closed...I then had to call 3 times to get a refund. They must have known in advance they were closing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ring4it
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, the spa had an unexpected problem and we alerted all our guests to avoid inconvenience during their stay. We are sorry but we are sure that if you decide to come now you will spend a dream holiday

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed March 24, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel for 1 night but I was billed 2 times and altough I brough this to their attention I have not received the money back so far (2 weeks later), at first they acknowledged the problem but now they are not answering the emails. So probably I'll need to contact the police to fix this, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucian003
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we had problems because of your book was made on an online portal that has made many stories before returning the money. We recommend you to book directly on the hotel web site to not have similar problems in the future... Best regards

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very easy to find and has a free parking. Hotel is very big, building is nice. Staff is pleasant and polite. Rooms are big clean modern with touchscreen controls for lighting and heating. Bed is huge and comfortable. Bathroom nice big and well equipped. Breakfast is ok but can be a bit more various for 5 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelenastan
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you experienced the best spa area ever in your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to the GrandHôtel Billia again soon and we remind you that if you book directly from our web site you will receive...

milan, italy
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Piero Lissoni's renovation of what used to be a very traditional hotel is really stunning. Free upgrade to a tastefully decorated and elegant junior suite, with a beautiful bathroom. Nice spa but keep in mind children can stay just till 4 PM. Less impressed by the food at the restaurant. Free and ample parking. Strategic location, a 30-minute drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucaerrante
Sacramento, California
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I read several reviews that compared this hotel to the Grand Budapest Hotel, and they are correct - but I want to be very clear to say that this comparison is only to the Budapest during its glory days, not after it fell on hard times. The Billia is one of the most stunning hotels that we have stayed in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yellowdog04
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we were honoured to receive your comments about the location, the Hotel and the food served on our restaurants. We hope you will be back again soon.

Scotland
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We were welcomed with a free drink of anything we chose. A large whisky with ginger ale was no problem. The room and facilities were great - though maybe a bit too hi-tech with the light switches. We were pleased to find that St Vincent town with shops and cafes was only a short walk away. Only disappointment was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were hugely disappointed to note that our staff has not given you enough informations about the wonderful Saint-Vincent tourist experiences. We work hard to make each and every guest's stay special and this kind of information is basic. We hope you will be back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We had taken advantage of an online 2 nights for 1 offer on a junior suite, but when we arrived, we had had a massive upgrade to a wing apartment complete with welcome fizz and snacks. The suite was truly amazing, spacious, clean, classy, cutting edge technology - perfect - which pretty much describes the rest of the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gWiz72
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback following your recent stay at Grand Hôtel Billia. We are happy to read that you experienced a stunning upgrade, enjoyed the apartment, the view, our spa and, of course, our staff. Best regards

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is very well decorated. Service is perfect. Room is spacious, with wellequiped bathrooms. You can reach the slopes in Cervinia in about 30 minutes. Breakfast is ok. The Hotel also have three very good Restaurants for fine dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uffe75
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind note on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding the Hôtel, the rooms and the Restaurants. we look forward to welcoming you to the Grand Hôtel Billia again soon and we remind you that if you book directly from our web site you will receive the best rates and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Vincent
0.0 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#3 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
226 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 17 in Cogne
534 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#2 of 18 in Aosta
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Hotel Billia, stands proudly in the charming alpine spa town of Saint Vincent, in the heart of the heavenly scenery of the Valle d'Aosta, Italian region embraced by 4 mountains among the highest in the European continent. The Grand Hotel Billia is part of Saint-Vincent Resort & Casino, one of the leisure and fun poles largest and most elegant of Italy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Billia

Address: Viale Piemonte 72, 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Price Range: $262 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Billia 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Billia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint-Vincent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Billia staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Billia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure they cancel the initial preauthorization to not get billed 2 times”
Lucian003, Mar 24, 2017 | Read review
“If you like historic hotels, make sure you book in the older wing.”
Yellowdog04, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“All the room has a good view, just check reception for Wi-fi”
Michael17NJ, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing!”
JohnssonStockholm, Jan 19, 2015 | Read review
“Our room 259 had magnificent views!”
lrovere, Jun 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$245* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$409
Booking.com$253
Hotwire.com$245
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates