We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Albornoz Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Albornoz Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everywhere was really dated, the "art" in my room looked like false nail samples stuck on a wall and many had fallen off. The whole room needs modernising as does the hotel. It certainly wasn't what you'd expect for 4 star hotel. The only positives - The staff were nice and breakfast was plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank Abby W
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Albornoz Palace Hotel during your last stay in Spoleto. Anyhow we would like to point out that our hotel has a modern structure, recently renovated and our communal spaces and rooms all characterized by a contemporary style, they’re furnished with elegance and attention to details, with a linear designed by Poltrona Frau. The... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We stayed here, with friends, in the first half of June, We really liked this quirky, cheerful hotel , despite a few shortcomings in certain areas. Let’s get those out of the way first – in truth, they barely impacted on our enjoyment of the hotel and Spoleto. When you’re arriving first time by car, the car parking is poorly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Byablu
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent reviewing our hotel. Thank you for recommending it for a stay in the beautiful Spoleto. We would like to point out that our rooms and public spaces are continuosly renovated to offer a welcoming place to our guests. As regards the bar, if you needed something to drink, you could ask... More 

Laval, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Stayed at the Albernoz Palace Hotel from June 16th to June 23rd,The hotel staff was professional and courteous. Very clean hotel and well situated aprox 5 minutes walk to piazza-della-libertà with many terrasses and restaurants. plenty of parking outside or inside the hotel. The morning breakfast was of good quality with once again great service from the dinning room staff.

Helpful?
Thank ronaldgauthier
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, we thank you a lot for your nice review about our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated our way to give hospitality. The dining room staff is grateful for your compliments about their service and the quality of the morning breakfast that offers fresh products every morning. We would be happy to welcome you soon... More 

Castlewellan, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Hotel pool and bar were both closed. Dining room was only open for breakfast. Rooms were pleasant and clean and hotel is within easy walking distance of Old Town. Bus stop close to hotel for trips to other parts of town and elsewhere

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com

Helpful?
Thank John O
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experience to our TripAdvisor readers. We're glad you appreciated our comfortable and spacious rooms and the nearness to the city center. We would like to clarify that the hotel swimming pool is open from June to September for all our guests and it's free. Regarding the bar, our waitresses are always at your... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We went there with my husband with very high expectations as we read that it is an art hotel with high ratings. The truth is that it is a very old hotel that really needs renovation in order to sustain its raitings. The staff was really nice and the service is good but not the place. We've been in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silviya S
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us at Albornoz Palace Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the service as well. Sorry, but your comment about the place and the room is a very personal point of view and is entirely subjective. Indeed... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I just rang to book a room for the weekend and after waiting more than 10 minutes , a rude clerk receptionist told me to be very busy and to call later . I'm sure not to call again because I think that a 4 star hotel can not allow one of his employees is so rude . The correct... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonella R
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, we're very sorry about the inconvenience, but we can't verify your complain. We're sure that no impolite clerk receptionist works here, considering the good reputation that the staff has got on tripadvisor and the other review sites. Best regards from Albornoz Palace Hotel. More 

Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately we only had one night in this lovely hotel and if we ever get the opportunity we will certainly stay there again on our next trip to the area. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. There were amazing views from some upper floor windows. There was secure parking and we enjoyed looking at the various art pieces all round... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I was there with company Event, so it was business stay. And when I asked the iron at the reception they finally told me that it's only possible to pay for ironing! One shirt cost me 4,50 eur!!! And I can iron better myself! How is it possible not to give the opportunity to customer to iron himself for free??!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna_kuz_2811
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, I'm sorry for the inconvenience during your stay but, as I had already informed you personally, for safety reasons our rooms are not equipped with iron and we cannot give it to our guests. We have been very available and helpful with you and we were therefore surprised by your overreaction because you have had to pay a... More 

MALTA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This hotel is located just off the motorway and is ideal for travelling motorists. It is well connected to other cities since the adjacent motorway is a gateway to the rest of Umbria and the neighbouring states. I could park my car everyday in their private underground car park. The hotel is very comfortable, rooms are served with all amenities... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmgatt
Kingston upon Hull UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights in the middle of May.It was a great hotel for visiting Umbria. The room was quite spacious and had facilities for making hot drinks and a separate seating area. The art work may not be to everyone's taste but it wasn't unpleasant, just different. The breakfasts were more than adequate and fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terence H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#2 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Fattoria
La Fattoria
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Clitunno
Hotel Clitunno
#15 of 30 in Spoleto
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Albornoz Palace is a modern hotel with its own pool and golf course set near Spoleto's historic centre. The hotel is modernly designed and decorated throughout with contemporary artwork. Rooms feature original paintings and views of the town and the Bridge of Towers. All have Wi-Fi, satellite TV and air conditioning. Most of them have been decorated by the renowned furniture brand Poltrona Frau. The Albornoz has a stylish restaurant serving Umbrian cuisine with a contemporary touch. Breakfast includes homemade cakes, together with local ham and cheese. Albornoz Palace's entrance hall offers a lounge with a TV and free Wi-Fi.Spoleto Cathedral is 800 metres from Albornoz Palace. Free parking is provided on site, making exploring Umbria easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albornoz Palace Hotel

Address: Viale Giacomo Matteotti 16, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albornoz Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Albornoz Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albornoz Palace
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
#6 Family Hotel in Spoleto
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay